Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Samhain Festival Dublin - 29th October 2017 (Liam Gallagher / The Strypes / TOUTS)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭andrew1977

Liam Gallagher/Sunday sold out now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

andrew1977 wrote: »
    Liam Gallagher/Sunday sold out now.

still tickets their?

but1er wrote: »
    still tickets their?

I aint seeing any for the sunday only, checking on ticketmaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

I aint seeing any for the sunday only, checking on ticketmaster.

I just got 2 there

Not sure whats going on with ticketmaster so on my laptop, was trying to get a couple for a lad in work here, nothing showing, .
    Will tell him to keep trying.

Glad I have mine sorted, looking forward to the gig already.
    He put on a cracking gig in the Olympia last month, loved it :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,510 ✭✭✭Wheety

I just got two. Just keep trying.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭innuendo141

None there now it seems. Just checked for 1. Got myself sorted earlier but was interested to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,510 ✭✭✭Wheety

Just a heads up, there are still weekend tickets available for €100. Seatwave looking for more than that just for the Sunday/Liam Gallagher.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭sgarvan

Anyone see any details on the shuttle buses from the city centre that were mentioned in some of the gig adverts?

sgarvan wrote: »
    Anyone see any details on the shuttle buses from the city centre that were mentioned in some of the gig adverts?

http://www.marathonsportsbooking.ie/Tour/1700-Samhain-Festival-2017-Coach-Service-1700

There you go.

http://www.marathonsportsbooking.ie/Tour/1700-Samhain-Festival-2017-Coach-Service-1700

There you go.

Cheers. I saw an advert on Facebook about a company, not Marathon Travel running buses from Swords, Maynoth & Liffey Valley to the festival. I never saved the company name and can't seem to find it now. Would anyone know anything about this company?

This is the company I came across. €13 return from a few different locations.

http://www.expressbus.ie/samhain.php

• Registered Users Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

This is the company I came across. €13 return from a few different locations.

http://www.expressbus.ie/samhain.php

€13 is a joke. From dundrum/swords maybe but from Liffey valley??

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭jimosterberg

67 bus from Liffey Valley would drop your there for less than 3 euro. 66 would leave you within walking distance too

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

67 bus from Liffey Valley would drop your there for less than 3 euro. 66 would leave you within walking distance too
    yep, and those buses go from Westmoreland St. in town for anyone who wants to get out from the city centre for cheap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Davexirl

Anyone know what time the last act finishes on Saturday night?

yep, and those buses go from Westmoreland St. in town for anyone who wants to get out from the city centre for cheap.
    It is the journey the other way that is more the issue with it being a Sunday night gig.

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭lilywhitearmy

What would be the best time to book the George's Quay bus for, if we aren't overly interested in the support acts on Sunday?

Just looking at the ticketmaster email and it says that the gig is outdoors. I thought it was in the hangar rather than out on the runway or surrounding area, as per MCD website and gig posters.

Ticketmaster
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]• This is an outdoor event. The festival will take place rain or shine[/font][/justify]
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]o Always check the weather forecast before setting off. If there is a chance of rain bring wet weather clothing. Please note that umbrellas are not allowed.[/font][/justify]
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]o Due to the time of year it is likely to be cold particularly of an evening. Please wrap up and dress accordingly.[/font][/justify]

MCD
    Samhain Festival returns in 2017 for a massive fancy-dress Halloween celebration in a brand new location. Now held in a 4000m2 hangar in Weston Airport, the first time this unique space has been used for a concert, the event will host an eclectic mix of your favourite artists across both days.

What would be the best time to book the George's Quay bus for, if we aren't overly interested in the support acts on Sunday?

I presume stage times will be announced and you can judge for sure then but I would say Liam will be on between 8:00 & 9:00 given the marathon buses start returning at 10pm

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭wacotaco

Just looking at the ticketmaster email and it says that the gig is outdoors. I thought it was in the hangar rather than out on the runway or surrounding area, as per MCD website and gig posters.

Ticketmaster
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]• This is an outdoor event. The festival will take place rain or shine[/font][/justify]
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]o Always check the weather forecast before setting off. If there is a chance of rain bring wet weather clothing. Please note that umbrellas are not allowed.[/font][/justify]
    [justify][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]o Due to the time of year it is likely to be cold particularly of an evening. Please wrap up and dress accordingly.[/font][/justify]

MCD
    Samhain Festival returns in 2017 for a massive fancy-dress Halloween celebration in a brand new location. Now held in a 4000m2 hangar in Weston Airport, the first time this unique space has been used for a concert, the event will host an eclectic mix of your favourite artists across both days.

Feck sake, I presume its indoors ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

Guessing it'll be ok to get Dublin Bus 25, 66 or 67 from the Quays to Lucan Village and just walk the rest of the way?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

67 is the best one as it drops you right outside Weston. once it goes past the Spa Hotel on the n4 and up onto the bridge and takes a left, it should be the 3rd stop after that.
    66 would leave you about 10mins walk i think.
    not sure where the 25 finishes, but from the vilage, it's probably about 30mins walk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

67 is the best one as it drops you right outside Weston. once it goes past the Spa Hotel on the n4 and up onto the bridge and takes a left, it should be the 3rd stop after that.
    66 would leave you about 10mins walk i think.
    not sure where the 25 finishes, but from the vilage, it's probably about 30mins walk.

That's great, thank you :)

Asbolute effort of this place. I really should have looked all this up ages ago. Just going to drive altogether

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭emo72

Asbolute effort of this place. I really should have looked all this up ages ago. Just going to drive altogether

The Garda have closed off the local housing estates so parking might be an issue. I need a pass to get into my estate. Try park in Lucan village maybe half an hour walk.

emo72 wrote: »
    The Garda have closed off the local housing estates so parking might be an issue. I need a pass to get into my estate. Try park in Lucan village maybe half an hour walk.

Theres a car park at the actual airport itself which opens an hour before gates, so I should be grand. I plan on getting there early.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭emo72

that'll work better in fairness