Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stay There! The 2017 Mirgathread

• Registered Users Posts: 81,827 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Gas RTE waffling about women on tv and gender equality and when the womens rugby world cup is hosted in this country they only show the Irish teams games.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I can't keep up with the fashion trends of today, one minute people are trying to get rid of even a single grey hair, next minute they are dyeing their entire hair grey.

Loike yer wan from Winning (Grey) Streak :D
    Is this the singer who keeps flogging folding attic stairs?

YOU'LL BE DE-LYRA WITH YOUR STIRA

8-)

Ya, beat me to it by a whisker ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Pat Spillane.

I hope he sings 'Dance Of The Cherry Trees'.

CARK!

I remember where I was when Diana died...

In bed, dreaming about one day meeting the band Catch.

M

Wtf were Tescos marketing department smoking when they came up with that ad? All the man in the street wants to know is the price of a tray of cans this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Didnt understand a word of that song

It sounded like a woman in the latter stages of giving birth

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Joe Brolly didn't take kindly to the pat on the leg Pat gave him during the week :o

Of course, Mother Teresa died five days after Di and no-one noticed... :o;)

eff7bfa00014ec89dc35958740ba672c.jpg

Mother Teresa's dead, whaaaaatttt, i'm always the last to know!!:eek::(

Joe Brolly didn't take kindly to the pat on the leg Pat gave him during the week :o

That's the second time he's used the 'Pat' on Joe, but Judging by that pic, Joe might reach for the handcuffs the next time :D

All the bald people in the audience are thinking 'WTF?' :D

M

How do rich countries like Norway and Sweden manage rural developement?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Didnt understand a word of that song

It sounded like a woman in the latter stages of giving birth

It actually reminded me a bit of the Theme from Harry's Game. :o

(Incidentally, Lyra counts Moya's younger sister as one of her influences... ;))

That's rich, Pat's rural ambassador for development, well he's always 'digging a hole' for himself on TV :D

M

A Luas service to every house is all they need.

Páidí Ó Sé is still greatly missed. :(:(:(

Pat, what's this thing i hear about Decentralization :confused:;)

M

The Wild Atlantic Way was a great idea, perhaps one of the best tourism project the country has ever come up with, cheap too.

M

Build a Las Vegas style casino on Inis Mor and they will come.

M

I doubt the letter T will be mentioned.

A Luas service to every house is all they need.

Well after they've joined up Dublin, now for the rest of the country, but wait we were left off Transport 21, all roads lead to sligo :rolleyes:

M

A Trump character is needed to clear all the red tape.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The Wild Atlantic Way was a great idea, perhaps one of the best tourism project the country has ever come up with, cheap too.
    I live in a village on the west coast and the pubs, restaurants and B&Bs around here have been booming for the last two years.

Pat & Joe, must be our version of Carragher & that Frog

Joe Brolly puts other pundits in the shade.

Somebody hi-five me, quick!

Most neutrals will want Kerry to win Sam this year, I think...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

He just quoted Malachy Clerkin's Tweet

https://twitter.com/MalachyClerkin/status/879312473182154752

M

sligojoek wrote: »
    I live in a village on the west coast and the pubs, restaurants and B&Bs around here have been booming for the last two years.

I had a quick look there to see how long the Wild Atlantic Way was thinking I could take it in over a weekend, it's actually 2500km's long, feckin hell :D

CORK!!!!! :D:D

CARK!

Love Clonakilty, had some good times in De Barras...as far as I can recall :D