Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Millwall fan shouts 'F*** you & attacks terrorists

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭Tsipras

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    You have an issue with groups of football fans, fine. But don't use this thread as your soapbox please.

I live in England and go to watch football every week, I've no issue with most football fans only racist thugs, and boards is a soapbox, what do you use it for?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

I don't know what the story is with that Spanish guy, but if he died fighting them he died a soldier's death and deserves to be buried with his flag, that's what I think.

(Not that they bury the flag but you know what I mean)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭purplepanda

major bill wrote: »
    buried wrote: »
    I'd ask for a refund on that moral relativity course you took, bro. While Millwall are no angels, they're even in the same galaxy as ISIS.

Frankly, I'd prefer to have 1 Millwall fan beside me if trouble kicked off instead of 100 Guardian readers.

Course you would man, ride up to one of their clubhouses with your Irish passport (if you even have one) see how long you last before your head resembles a scattered tin of tuna
    Most Millwall Lads are second Generation Irish,
    Been drinking down the Old Kent Road & there is a prominent Irish community. Bermondsey & surrounding area & SE London traditionally had a large English Catholic community since Victorian times.  The church did much charity work in the area for decades. even some local schools named after English catholic martyrs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Tsipras do not post in this thread again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,524 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I had a neighbour like him in Dublin's inner city. Mad as a badger, been in prison a few times. He'd quietened down, worked in the dockyard as a dogsbody, tough as nails, drank to much, swore to much, didn't look after himself properly, kids with a few girls. But he was my bestie when we'd a really really bad social issue with dodgy ethnic bullies extorting money from elderly people under the guise of guttering/roofing/driveway work.

Balls of steel, no fear, stood up for others and went toe to toe with a group of four lads that were such scumbags, they made him seem like Florence Nightingale.

I had to hold a drury rig military field dressing to his bicep that was torn from his arm from some sort of sharp hook implement till the ambulance arrived. I was actually nauseous and shaking while he had a mickey finn, a few fags and a can of cheap beer.

The ambulance men and women were so concerned about the other four, he was last to be carted off.

In a separate ambulance.

I'm still in touch with him. Someone I'd never dream of being in touch with before hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,832 ✭✭✭threeball

osarusan wrote: »
    Didn't these guys have fake suicide belts/canisters strapped to them? Maybe to reduce the likelihood of people considering the idea of rushing them and trying to disarm them?

If they decided to pull the pin in an enclosed space like a restaurant you'd be fcuked anyway. The blast would amplify. Better to take them on. A good heavy jacket used to shield in front of you would make a knife next to useless. A couple of people smothering them like that would incapacitate them in seconds. Easier said than done in the frenzy but people should definitely have come to this guys aid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Murrisk

Put his life on the line for others - hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Murrisk

dev100 wrote: »
    The mentality now is to run and save your own skin and let someone else deal with it . Fair play to the man his actions have to be commended , if only there were more like him . I'm wondering what I would have done in that situation I'm not the quickest off the mark and if hiding wasn't a possibility I'd be going to fight to kill .

I wonder if a mob had overpowered the terrorists, would they have been slaughtered ?

I reckon I'd show no mercy if I had the upper hand and had just witnessed an innocent person or persons being seriously wounded or murdered .

Talk is cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭PistolsAtDawn

Stigura wrote: »
    And They can go F**k themselves!

One of my favourite scenes, on one of my favourite films, " Rise of the Footsoldier " is when the tube train pulls into the station and Carlton Leach says, " F**k me! It's the Millwall!!! " And ye see this wild eyed nutter unsheaf a f**king machete above his head! :D

Yeah. F**king Millwall alright!

Pretty sure that was a surgeon catching the tube on his way to work simply getting prepared while in transit as he was running slightly behind that day. The overhead motion was required due to a large crowd present on the platform at the time.

I honestly can't see why you think this guy was a hooligan??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Nagnata

Could have been that one, it was a retweet in my time line. I did find it strange as I know antifa would hate Millwall fans but they are supporters of the Kurds fight against IS