Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Millwall fan shouts 'F*** you & attacks terrorists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Jeeeesus. Fair fcuks to him.

I vaguely recall reading somewhere that they were considering changing the advice for school shootings in the US, not to keep your head down and hide...

One expert recently said that in an enclosed environment if someones waving a dagger in an medieval style, the very worst thing to do is to try and hide down low (if seen, and with no exit available).

Instead put 'absolutely anything' airborne that isn't tied down, in their direction, at velocity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Bushmanpm

What an absolute legend! It'll be a while before he would need to get a round in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,851 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Didn't these guys have fake suicide belts/canisters strapped to them? Maybe to reduce the likelihood of people considering the idea of rushing them and trying to disarm them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

...Instead put 'absolutely anything' airborne that isn't tied down, in their direction, at velocity.

Makes mucho sense to me. The mainstay of the most formidable fighting force in the World, the U.S. Marine Corps, is not aircraft, nor tanks, nor tacnukes nor yet light motorised units. It is field artillery, the same thing it was three hundred years ago. The first thing they do, the first thing, is shell the almighty ever-loving shit out of it, whatever it is. Steel rain. As much metal in the sky as will fit. After a few hours of that, anything left to mop up will be nice and soft.

The fake vest would present a concern, but there was a report of one member of the public who somehow noticed that they weren't real, and who was actually chasing them down on the street. He also instructed the chaps arriving in the 4WD as to the correct precise direction of travel to take, and so few seconds later the bad guys had red dots on them and their lights went out.

Also, if a few members of the public send a couple of the average 4-seater pub mahogany tables across the air, the opponents arm and even small digit movements would start to become somewhat restricted quickly.

Still more chance of getting struck by lightening on any given day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

greencap wrote: »
    Just think about that for a minute.

Theres a forum of leftists talking down the actions of a right wing football club fan for beating a jihadist who was fighting the west in the name of a god.

What times we live in.

All while one of these jihadists was wearing an Arsenal jersey. :confused:

...if a few members of the public send a couple of the average 4-seater pub mahogany tables across the air, the opponents arm and even small digit movements would start to become somewhat restricted quickly...

This works. The M777 155mm lightweight howitzer is the USMC's answer to the average 4-seater pub mahogany table. :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

"The Lion of London Bridge"

What a badass nickname.

I love the sheer bloody-minded defiance of him, and I hope he gets some kind of recognition. I'd be surprised if he's not on a t-shirt by the end of the summer. :)

I was going through security in LHR early yesterday and staff were apologising for the hold ups, and the elderly lady in front of me told the sec guy not to worry and just do his job, and nobody minds them keeping us all safe.

Then she added loudly 'F*ck Isis!' in the plummiest Home Counties accent ever, and her husband added 'Absolutely darling, f*ck the lot of 'em!'

Same spirit of defiance on a lesser scale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭dev100

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    There's a reasonable question to be asked about why these three murderers weren't subdued sooner. Surely there would be a bunch of lads in their twenties or thirties who's instinct would be to rush them? If three lads wielding knives on Camden St. started stabbing people on the street while screaming Islam on a Saturday night are we saying they wouldn't be rushed on masse? Just thinking out loud.

The mentality now is to run and save your own skin and let someone else deal with it . Fair play to the man his actions have to be commended , if only there were more like him . I'm wondering what I would have done in that situation I'm not the quickest off the mark and if hiding wasn't a possibility I'd be going to fight to kill .

I wonder if a mob had overpowered the terrorists, would they have been slaughtered ?

I reckon I'd show no mercy if I had the upper hand and had just witnessed an innocent person or persons being seriously wounded or murdered .

dev100 wrote: »
    The mentality now is to run and save your own skin and let someone else deal with it . Fair play to the man his actions have to be commended , if only there were more like him . I'm wondering what I would have done in that situation I'm not the quickest off the mark and if hiding wasn't a possibility I'd be going to fight to kill .

I wonder if a mob had overpowered the terrorists, would they have been slaughtered ?

I reckon I'd show no mercy if I had the upper hand and had just witnessed an innocent person or persons being seriously wounded or murdered .
    Again it's all easy to say when you're not in the situation. I heard an interesting point on a podcast about how the scary thing with mobs who don't have an "aim" is that they can lose the run of themselves. Similarly if you see people running the instinct is to run. If the first couple of people had challenged it's more likely the rest will follow. It's a herd mentality that isn't easy to break, least of all when in a panic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

In one of the press photos some of his mates had him pictured in hospital bed holding an edition of 'runner's world' magazine, good to see they have all kept their sense of humour at such a time.

Probably didn't have enough time, but grabbing a nearby 2 foot bar stool could have actually have offered him a tactical advantage over their 1' implements.

They should take that medal off that retail clown who was sailing around the Med on his super-yacht (with proceeds of 30,000 people's pensions) and give it to that old boy Roy instead.

Don't forget also about the Spanish lad on the bridge that swung a skateboard at them, and the Romanian baker who went out of his bakery and delivered a couple of fresh storage crates upon their heads when seen what was occurring.

I think the Spanish lad died didn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

His mates gave him a present in hospital... A book titled "Learn how to run". Good to see they have a sense of humour about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Biggest lickspittle on boardz

It's poor old Ronnie Pickering I feel sorry for. This time last year he was the hardest man in Britain, now he's yesterday's news... :pac:

pilly wrote: »
    I think the Spanish lad died didn't he?

Think so, he was probably too isolated and outnumbered on the bridge, if he'd been around Roy, and the other Romain baker who lumbered them with two crates from his bakery on a busy street could have been different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,622 ✭✭✭Stigura

Nagnata wrote: »
    Fair play to him, he's a hero. Unfortunately I saw posts on antifa websites saying the opposite.

And They can go F**k themselves!

One of my favourite scenes, on one of my favourite films, " Rise of the Footsoldier " is when the tube train pulls into the station and Carlton Leach says, " F**k me! It's the Millwall!!! " And ye see this wild eyed nutter unsheaf a f**king machete above his head! :D

Yeah. F**king Millwall alright!

Stigura wrote: »
    And They can go F**k themselves!

One of my favourite scenes, on one of my favourite films, " Rise of the Footsoldier " is when the tube train pulls into the station and Carlton Leach says, " F**k me! It's the Millwall!!! " And ye see this wild eyed nutter unsheaf a f**king machete above his head! :D

Yeah. F**king Millwall alright!

Jesus yes, I remember that - I've never seen anything as wild in my life! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

daveyeh wrote: »
    Football fan shouted 'F*** you, I’m Millwall' and took on knife-wielding terrorists with his bare fists.

Are we sure he knew they were terrorists? Or that they had knives?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

No speculation please on Boards

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Think so, he was probably too isolated and outnumbered on the bridge, if he'd been around Roy, and the other Romain baker who lumbered them with two crates from his bakery on a busy street could have been different.

Poor young lad, he tried his best. It goes to show how it can go wrong though trying to stand up to them.

I know what I'd be telling my sons to do, fcuking run!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Hopefully Millwall do the decent thing and give him a lifelong season ticket to the Den.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Legend.

Absolutely.

Balls of Steel that saved many lives.

Not many people would have survived that altercation alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭Rezident

Legend. He took on three brainwashed psychos with knives, and lived. Brilliant, and true bravery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭9or10

Robsweezie wrote: »
    If you're gonna go out, go out swinging.

Exactly we need more British spunk.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I has an idea , would it be possible to recruit Millwall fans to patrol airports , shopping centres , beach's and Paris ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,988 ✭✭✭mikeym

Millwall :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,821 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

One of the attackers was wearing an Arsenal shirt.

You may scurry away now.

Back in the day didn't F-Troop/Bushwhackers get into fights with the Herd? (for those that have no idea what I'm talking about F-troop/bushwhackers & Herd are the hooligan groups associated with Millwall and Arsenal)

I did think when I heard about the Millwall guy that there's bound to be a few jokes in there about it not being the first time he got into a knife fight with an Arsenal fan.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Persephone kindness

I will nay say a word against millwall wall now. Fair play.

Nagnata wrote: »
    Fair play to him, he's a hero. Unfortunately I saw posts on antifa websites saying the opposite.

This account?
    https://twitter.com/OfficialAntifa

I believe it's fake, a parody.

But... there are people who are so full of self-hate that their thinking on these attacks wouldn't be too far off the mark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭Tsipras

One of the attackers was wearing an Arsenal shirt.

You may scurry away now.

What's your point about the Arsenal jersey? Are you The Sun?

I'm not scurrying anywhere

Millwall are scum