Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blind Date (Ireland)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

Where did they pull that couple out of? Thought this was the first episode?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,727 ✭✭✭dmc17

Omg this show is amazing...

What are you watching? I might switch over...

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭Abel Gideon

Number 3 , wow

• Registered Users Posts: 54,616 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Porter is vile!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Feel sick watching this crap

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Excellent production values and jokes

• Registered Users Posts: 54,616 ✭✭✭✭walshb

FFS!

Blanch babe...staaary bud? Sounds like she’d stab yeh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Whoever threw that set together needs to be shot.

This is unwatchable. In every way. I only tuned in 5 minutes ago but I'm out :D

walshb wrote: »
    FFS!

Blanch babe...staaary bud? Sounds like she’d stab yeh!

but she gets it all over her face and clothes

Whoever threw that set together needs to be shot.

This is unwatchable. In every way. I only tuned in 5 minutes ago but I'm out :D

i was just thinking that. The old cilla show created an illusion that it actually was saturday night...this show looks like they're all in ballymount at 11am on a tuesday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,822 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Its a shame really, Cilla's show had to be a bit clever back in the day, there was plenty of subtle innuendo, but it was really fine for the whole family to watch before the Saturday night bath routine.

This is more like " sure why dont you go f**k Number 1, then 2 and 3 right after and we'll give ye a voucher for the clap clinic on yisser way home as a prize, ye riddled durtbags"

Lazy, clumsy, seedy and utter sh17e job TV3.

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭The Humble Sausage

It hilarious. I love the bit where they make the jokes about riding and bum sex. It really is top notch stuff!

ah these two seem nice

• Registered Users Posts: 3,727 ✭✭✭dmc17

So.....couple 1 get a trip to Bunratty and couple 2 get a trip to Barcelona.......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I feel really good about myself after watching that show.

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

anna080 wrote:
    I feel really good about myself after watching that show.

Worse part of tonight.wife found she could watch from the start.lord save me

• Registered Users Posts: 3,984 ✭✭✭mikeym

I prefer Take me out.

Shifters beats Bunratty any day of the week :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭MikeyTaylor

mikeym wrote: »
    I prefer Take me out.

Ah, Bunratty, an honorary southside Dublin suburb. A girl I know from there had the STRONGEST "roiysh" accent I have heard in my life.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Cringe. I'm blushing watching it. Shocking. Yer man Ray at the end is gay. Yer wan from Blanch would stab ye and rob yer wallet.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,731 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Jesus Christ the set. It’s like something that was used in the rehearsals of Eurovision 1968, then spruced up in 1992, left to rot for 25 years, then used for this show. I like al Porter though. He’s good for the show

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭bennyineire

Ah, Bunratty, an honorary southside Dublin suburb. A girl I know from there had the STRONGEST "roiysh" accent I have heard in my life.
    Lad in work is from Shannon, same accent. we call it a C4 accent

• Registered Users Posts: 85,125 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

There is no way she is only 34!

Dion from Cork looked more than 34, she reminded me of Eileen's sister Julie from Corrie

• Registered Users Posts: 12,731 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Dion from Cork looked more than 34, she reminded me of Eileen's sister Julie from Corrie

She reminded me of Bet from coronation street

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭LushiousLips

JP Liz V1 wrote:

Thank you......I kept saying this that she looked so much older.

mikeym wrote: »
    I prefer Take me out.

Yes I enjoyed Ray Foley as host of that and it felt less "staged" compared to this show

Even Al's banter all felt too set up and staged imo if that makes sense :o

• Registered Users Posts: 30,211 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Auld ones gaggin for the ride, does it get any worse?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,211 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Was his date with Dion showed?

I have no idea. I only saw about 15 minutes of it last week week and switched it off. I think they also edited it out of Gogglebox on the three player.

Was his date with Dion showed?

No it wasn't shown! No reference to him or the date either.