Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blind Date (Ireland)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Does anybody find this guy entertaining? Anyone at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,552 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Al Porter to host for TV3 this autumn so whose applying :p:D

http://www.tv3.ie/take_part_blind_date.php

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

I don't know much about him but any time he's come up at work or among friends it's a universal "God he's terrible" from everyone.

RTE just assumes who we are supposed to find entertaining and pays them loads of our Licence money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,736 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

I don't know much about him but any time he's come up at work or among friends it's a universal "God he's terrible" from everyone.

RTE just assumes who we are supposed to find entertaining and pays them loads of our Licence money.

It's going to be on TV3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

It's going to be on TV3

Oh good, at least we're not paying for it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Does this have something to do with the show coming back in the UK (on Channel 5 with Paul O'Grady)?

Or is it just a big coincidence?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭jackinthemix94

Does this have something to do with the show coming back in the UK (on Channel 5 with Paul O'Grady)?

Or is it just a big coincidence?

I assume the format has been revived for Channel 5 by the production company and its cheap enough to license therefore for TV3. Although this will be a train wreck of epic proportions, why they can't just show the C5 one I don't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Can believe they are giving the gig to this lad. he will just bring it down to a crass level that never was with our Cilla. will probably still watch just to see if there is anyone I know like most people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭sumsar

I think he's hilarious, I also think this is a good show for him too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭MikeyTaylor

He's not that bad. I've actually met him once and he is very nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭flangemeistro

He's not that bad. I've actually met him once and he is very nice.

I think Mikey's got a bit of a crush http://touch.boards.ie/thread/post/103666070

No I don't. (laughs)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

It is starting this Sunday on TV3 at 9pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

5 minutes in and it's already a struggle to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭rickis tache

aaaaannnnnndddddd I am out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭Liamario

Is he trying to be the most annoying person in the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Bet Lynch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

So it's going to be an ongoing gay shtick from Porter.

In 2017.

Good lord.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

There is no way she is only 34!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,429 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

Liamario wrote:
    Is he trying to be the most annoying person in the world?

No trying. He IS the most annoying pleb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Between this knob and Vogue Williams the mind fooking boggles...

How are they getting air time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭seanin4711

Tim Roth in tin star much better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

The middle fella and his 'prodigy tribute act' is an insult to the prodigys music

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭dbagman

Cringefest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

dbagman wrote: »
    Cringefest.

An understatement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,433 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Omg this show is amazing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Bunratty....eh lovely!
    I suppose it beats Shifters though.

Mother of Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Abel Gideon

I'm enjoying the show anyway, it's light hearted fun. Not something to take too seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

Daniel think she's an a lister? Daniel must be blind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,429 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

Where did they pull that couple out of? Thought this was the first episode?

Omg this show is amazing...

What are you watching? I might switch over...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Abel Gideon

Number 3 , wow

Porter is vile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Feel sick watching this crap

Excellent production values and jokes

FFS!

Blanch babe...staaary bud? Sounds like she’d stab yeh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Whoever threw that set together needs to be shot.

This is unwatchable. In every way. I only tuned in 5 minutes ago but I'm out :D

walshb wrote: »
    FFS!

Blanch babe...staaary bud? Sounds like she’d stab yeh!

but she gets it all over her face and clothes

Whoever threw that set together needs to be shot.

This is unwatchable. In every way. I only tuned in 5 minutes ago but I'm out :D

i was just thinking that. The old cilla show created an illusion that it actually was saturday night...this show looks like they're all in ballymount at 11am on a tuesday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,718 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Its a shame really, Cilla's show had to be a bit clever back in the day, there was plenty of subtle innuendo, but it was really fine for the whole family to watch before the Saturday night bath routine.

This is more like " sure why dont you go f**k Number 1, then 2 and 3 right after and we'll give ye a voucher for the clap clinic on yisser way home as a prize, ye riddled durtbags"

Lazy, clumsy, seedy and utter sh17e job TV3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭The Humble Sausage

It hilarious. I love the bit where they make the jokes about riding and bum sex. It really is top notch stuff!

ah these two seem nice

So.....couple 1 get a trip to Bunratty and couple 2 get a trip to Barcelona.......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I feel really good about myself after watching that show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

anna080 wrote:
    I feel really good about myself after watching that show.

Worse part of tonight.wife found she could watch from the start.lord save me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

I prefer Take me out.

Shifters beats Bunratty any day of the week :D

mikeym wrote: »
    I prefer Take me out.

Shifters beats Bunratty any day of the week :D
    Ah, Bunratty, an honorary southside Dublin suburb. A girl I know from there had the STRONGEST "roiysh" accent I have heard in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Cringe. I'm blushing watching it. Shocking. Yer man Ray at the end is gay. Yer wan from Blanch would stab ye and rob yer wallet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Jesus Christ the set. It’s like something that was used in the rehearsals of Eurovision 1968, then spruced up in 1992, left to rot for 25 years, then used for this show. I like al Porter though. He’s good for the show