Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Low life private eyes stories

• 16-05-2017 5:53pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭

An elderly neighbour of mine who had a bad fall in pothole in which he broke his hand and injured his knee . He then took a case civil against council this is about 17 years ago so every now and again I would call over to see was he okay. So next he told me there is a van out side his door 24/7 and he sees a guy going into the back of the van with black out windows So next he showed me this black device with wiring and I said to him where did this come from and he said I caught the guy who is parked up in the same van putting this device in my porch door. so he called the Gardai and I was there the Gardai came and the said to him it looks like bug listening device. he never heard any more .so next a few weeks later the same van was parked out side his house again which is next to a primary school with black out windows so next he called the Gardai saying there is van parked up out side a primary school with blacked out windows acting suspicious. .next within a few minutes the Gardai car came to investigate and your guy in the back of the van was removed and the elderly neighbour was at front porch door watching this search of the van. So next the Gardai went over to my elderly neighbour did you call the gardai and he said yes then told him the guy is a private eye in the van sent to watch you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,051 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

And your point is? :confused:

Wonder what'll happen.........next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Watch him what .... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Last week, on Dick, the Privite Eye! Suspense, as the old guy busts the PI.

Tune in next week for the thrilling conclusion.

Dum dum doooong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭A Battered Mars Bar

So next. .... eh so next...so then I have amusings story ummmmm so next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

I hate cliff hangers!!

When's part two coming out op?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭please helpThank YOU

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    coming into a elderly persons private property and planting listening device at his home that is low life to me.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    coming into a elderly persons private property and planting listening device at his home that is low life to me.

Nah, that's just a crappy PI who needs better training.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,051 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I have to say you have an exceptionally eventful life, OP!

Mine feels positively boring when I read all your contributions on here :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

So, what you're saying is, internal affairs were in on it the whole time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Op was caught spying on the the privates eye so has been taken away to be interviewed.

What a terrible story. So 17 years ago someone falls which in turn I will guess got a pay out so what you are saying 2000 and in 2017 they are investigating..... What the fcuk

Why can't I but help thinking Higgins would be pissed and the keys to the Ferrari taken away for a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Great story from 17 years ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭Miaireland

17 years ago. Seriously research basic Law and time limits to take a case and appeal a ruling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Beyondgone

I preferred Jake 'J.J' Gittes.

His role was better written and had paragraphs.

elderly man of 70 years of age made the private eye look like ape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭druss

PETER
    Well, is he ok?

DREW
    Sort of. He broke both his wrists, his legs, a couple of ribs, his back. But check it out. He's gonna get a huge settlement out of this.

Like seven figures. He's getting out of the hospital this weekend and he's throwing a big party to celebrate. I'm thinking I'm gonna take
    that new chick from Logistics.
    I might be showing her my O face.

Oh! Oh! Oh! you know what I'm talking about.

Oh!
    Yeah. Right. See you guys there.

I waiting for some one here to say was the Russian spy network involved.

What he want a medal....

Are you on bath salts???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Yes, him look like ape

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

As a man in his 70s, I consider that comment ageist.

By the the way its P.I.

Stands for poor intelligence.... Nah actually private investigator.

By the the way its P.I.

Stands for poor intelligence.... Nah actually private investigator.
    ahahahah:D:):cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

Well SOMEBODY definitely Looks like an Ape,,,not so sure its the PI though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 229 ✭✭Sosurface

Fine Gaels new care in the community programme : "I see you bought €20 worth of groceries in Lidl Pat. However €6 was spent on cans and €4 on biscuits. We care about you Pat and cans and biscuits are not good for you. So Pat, we're cutting your pension by €10"

"PS if you have any helpful information about your friends or neighbours, give Leo a bell. We're always here to help"

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I wore an eye patch one and had a private eye.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I wore an eye patch one and had a private eye.

Eye see!

The elderly man also made official complaint to gardai for trespassing on private property and stalking harassment against the private eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

This is why I deliberately renamed my WiFi to 'Garda Surveillance Van No. 2".

The elderly man also made official complaint to gardai for trespassing on private property and stalking harassment.

I knew we have the fine line between TLDR and multiple short instalments but an abridged full story would be appreciated.

When, I say appreciated, I don't really want to know but it would save us all a lot of grief and wasted time.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

What colour jacket did the PI wear, was it a Duster, tell me it was a Duster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

What he didn't know was that the Maltese Falcon was hidden at the back of the hot press the whole time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Its like every second word is missing and the third and forth word are reversed.

Iv no problem with dyslexia or whatever you have OP but it doesnt help when you are spouting shyyyyte all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

After all this searching and private surveillance it turns out that Shergar was just in his stable all this time.

An elderly neighbour of mine who had a bad fall in pothole in which he broke his hand and injured his knee . He then took a case civil against council this is about 17 years ago so every now and again I would call over to see was he okay. So next he told me there is a van out side his door 24/7 and he sees a guy going into the back of the van with black out windows So next he showed me this black device with wiring and I said to him where did this come from and he said I caught the guy who is parked up in the same van putting this device in my porch door. so he called the Gardai and I was there the Gardai came and the said to him it looks like bug listening device. he never heard any more .so next a few weeks later the same van was parked out side his house again which is next to a primary school with black out windows so next he called the Gardai saying there is van parked up out side a primary school with blacked out windows acting suspicious. .next within a few minutes the Gardai car came to investigate and your guy in the back of the van was removed and the elderly neighbour was at front porch door watching this search of the van. So next the Gardai went over to my elderly neighbour did you call the gardai and he said yes then told him the guy is a private eye in the van sent to watch you.

Am I the only one who read all that without taking a breath?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

So is this cereal pt.2?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Why on earth would a PI put a listening device in the porch??? What do you mean with a wire? Was the wire leading to the van? :pac:

PIs are used all the time, by debt collectors, personal injury solicitors and you will NEVER know, nevermind have a bug planted in your porch!

I've done a bit of PI work on the 17 year old scenario in the OP. I've managed to track down the PI.

anigif_enhanced-6863-1425073360-5.gif

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I've done a bit of PI work on the 17 year old scenario in the OP. I've managed to track down the PI.

anigif_enhanced-6863-1425073360-5.gif

I spat me beer out!! :pac: :pac:

Why on earth would a PI put a listening device in the porch??? What do you mean with a wire? Was the wire leading to the van? :pac:

PIs are used all the time, by debt collectors, personal injury solicitors and you will NEVER know, nevermind have a bug planted in your porch!

Cobblers. A crowd I know hired a posh one to follow a lad suspected of being naughty. Naughty boy drove off, Dick tailing a few cars back.. Naughty boy gets out in stopped traffic, 5 miles later, walks back and goes "If you keep following me, I'm heading up the mountains and you're not coming back", walked to his car and drove off. Dick went off the assignment.

Plenty of people are utterly paranoid and spend their life looking behind them/at every parked car/parked van/changing phones. They very often do "know".

Beyondgone wrote: »
    Cobblers. A crowd I know hired a posh one to follow a lad suspected of being naughty. Naughty boy drove off, Dick tailing a few cars back.. Naughty boy gets out in stopped traffic, 5 miles later, walks back and goes "If you keep following me, I'm heading up the mountains and you're not coming back", walked to his car and drove off. Dick went off the assignment.

Plenty of people are utterly paranoid and spend their life looking behind them/at every parked car/parked van/changing phones. They very often do "know".

It's not cobblers at all. There are plenty of people being watched and they have no clue.

I can't sleep thinking about the van with covert under cover operations written all over it....
    Its parked in my drive I knew something wasn't right.

Shall I offer them some tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

I waiting for some one here to say was the Russian spy network involved.

OK I'll say it.

Was the Russian Spy network involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

cml387 wrote: »
    OK I'll say it.

Was the Russian Spy network involved?

Yes albeit reluctantly.The freemasons(as usual)brokered it.
    Allegedly.

Cutie 3.14 wrote: »
    What are you trying to say OP, that the council hired this PI so they can see if he did actually hurt himself and deserved the money, or what?
    Yes and NO the council hired the PI. But the poor older gentleman broke his hand and had medical evidence X-rays to prove this so why was the council and the PI Staking and Harassment to this older gentleman was it to bully him to drop his civil case against the council ?.

Just to be sure to be sure.

Id say part of his claim is that his enjoyment of life was affected by his injuries, he can't carry bags or heavy things. And they're there to catch him out. I don't think they're reports are allowed as evidence in court, I think the defendants barrister can just ask questions based on what they've found out

It's not cobblers at all. There are plenty of people being watched and they have no clue.

Civilians, yes. Otherwise no. Just No.