Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 36 Match day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

91 points.

Not a bad auld haul at all!

Remains to be seen where my rank of 12k from last night will end up after 32 points tonight.

No more than myself, you've had a decent season Mr.P!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

km79 wrote: »
    What did Monreal do wrong :(
    The only defender to play 90 in both not to get a single bonus

Nothing, I'm always delighted when a defender gets 12 points in a gw,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,252 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

70 points

Projected to rise 6k to 32k so a decent gameweek all in all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

patmac wrote:
    Nothing, I'm always delighted when a defender gets 12 points in a gw,

Yeah we have to be happy with the 12 when Koscielny only got 5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,452 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

F**K everyone who scored more than 60 points this week. That's all

*walks away mumbling incoherently*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

iroced wrote: »
    Outside his frustrating FPL 4 pointers was he (aka Gabbiadini) really that bad? I followed the Madrid derby but read early on he created some chances but for his team-mates to mess them up.
    ?
    FHFC wrote: »
    100(-4)

And annoyed about it.

If I had selected on my Wildcard Holding (who wasn't even on the bench the game before) over Gabriel (who had started and played well in every game in the 3 at the back and was being hailed by Wenger) then it'd be 115. Basically my BB cancelled out as Wildcarders with a proper Arsenal def gain 15 on me.

Gab being dropped and Aguero injury were bad luck straight outta Wildcard.

Should hold onto about 6.5k after autosubs etc.
    You answered your own complaint here :p. It's bad luck. But the Leicester guys who delivered exactly according to your plan did compensate this ;).

As for your BB, it's worth a lot more (or a lot less) than the 20 points it gave you this GW. You WCed in GW35 building your team, notably around a GW36 BB, for the 4 last GWs of the season (already anticipating a couple of adjustments either for 37 and/or for 38). You'll judge your BB then. If BB did not exist, your GW35 WC would have been completely different. You might actually not have had a WC anymore in the first place :p!

Anyway, fair play and well done again on what looks like a terrific season finish! You're definitely on for a top 20k finish and have good chances of securing another top 10k one. So, IMSMR, a stainless FPL record :cool:!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Did Mustafi get injured tonight, he is yellow flagged?

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Did Mustafi get injured tonight, he is yellow flagged?

No he's back from injury. They haven't taken his flag off yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

77(-4) nothing to get too excited about. Goalkeepers tend to be the heroes in one game dgws. Robles and Hennessey in dgw 33 last year, grant in dgw 26 this year and, Forster and cech in this gw. A BB in any of those one game dgw and doubling up on the keepers would prove very successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

No he's back from injury. They haven't taken his flag off yet.

Cheers thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,630 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Not the worst wildcard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

49pts,f**k these DGWs,huge fall incoming I'd expect

Down 14k to 49k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭Fant11

80 all out, back into the top 500 outright. Kosc no show tonight the one sore point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

97(-4). Delighted, back inside the top 50k.

Holding has been a super little differential. Sometimes being an Arsenal fan has its advantages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,484 ✭✭✭✭CSF

4956 in the world now. Praying I can manage to find some way to outdo the bench boosters/TCers in 37

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

Just broke the 5k,
    looking like a very successful first season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

71 -4 and a drop of 66 places. I'll take it, considering things weren't looking too good Saturday evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,705 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

75 sees a drop to 81st

Thinking KDB now as a differential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

15 (-8) from 5. 12k down to 15k 57k. 6 to go including (C) & 4 DGWers. Hopefully that can change the trend.

After the Spurs crash yesterday, it went OKish today. Jesus & King delivered. Not as much as I'd've liked but ya can't be too greedy. The big let down was Heaton. 1 pt home to WBA in a GW with 5 CS out of 7 games so far is too bad.
    Think I was at 52k last night after Sanchez captain fail but Monreal justifying my 4 pts hit for him & Stephens doing everything he can so far to save my season (I took a 20 pts hit over the last 2GWs and he alone returned 15 pts so far! Hero!). Gabby didn't do much but played over 60 min. Let's hope he can remember how to score on Wednesday.

Alonso & Hazard today brought me up to 42k. So am 3k up from last GW. 4 players to go including captain. Let's hope the trend can only improve now :p.

So. Sanchez (C) did the job! Monreal too. And Gabby did enough for making my non giving in to Costa for -4 a good non-move so far :D.

84 (-8) in the end. Up 12k to 33k.

My Aguero + Zaha + Valencia -> Jesus + Hazard + Monreal -8 worked a treat this time!
    0 + 2 + 0 (+2 auto-sub pts) -> 5 +3 + 12 -8 = 8 pts gained i.e. 6k positions :).

70 points brought a rise of 6k to 32k so FF Fix were spot on with their projection.

There might still be some slight hope I can crack the top 20k with a successful triple captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Delboy2015

Score of 86 sees me up 250k places to 645k overall.

Nice to see a bit of planning paying off for once with the wildcard in gw35. Hopefully i can finish the season off in the top half a million club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

49 and down to 21k
    Captain Haz and no Arsenal defender the stingers.
    Might need a change up to get top 20k against the BB/TCers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

83,Alonso and Costa the other night with Captain Sanchez rounding things off nicely. Green arrows all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,955 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

93 (WC) and up to 2.5k. Nice. TC next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭dublinhead

97 up to 1269 overall. Highest position this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,827 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

A loud Booooooom heard as 89(wc) sees a rise to 9850 OR, first ever 4 figure ranking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

87(-12) is a 2k rise to 8,255.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,680 ✭✭✭elefant

You're all killing it lads, fair play to ye.

It shows that even though you can get dead teams flying high by complete chance, these are very much the exceptions and taking the time to agonise over transfers and plan ahead for fixtures pays off in the long run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

73 (-4) sees a small rise to 5,773

Going to BB in GW37. A -4 will give me 12 DGWers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Likely that that Sanchez goal has cost me a money league. Now 23 pts off top and I've taken a -8. Balls.