Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Now that world war 3 is imminent

• 14-04-2017 11:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭

So that world war 3 seems to be coming ever closer, are you prepared for the fallout?

Will you be signing up for the military or do you have a bunker or somewhere?

Honestly really thought this was unlikely to happen, but with trumps seeming lack of intellect it looks like it will happen.

How likely is WW3 93 votes

Pretty close and this will start it
    0% 0 votes
    next 100 years
    34% 32 votes
    won't happen
    15% 14 votes
    Happen Eventually
    50% 47 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Naw. Unlike Bruce Forsyth, I won't live forever and never expected to.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,261 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

This thread will go well

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 172 ✭✭Dubh Linn

Is it actually imminent, I wouldn't have thought so... just a bit to tense for my liking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

/In before the Walter Mitty crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Ah it will be grand, the brits will defend us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

How imminent?? I must ve missed the memo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

With the amount of ****nuts ruling countries I'm not surprised

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

Just Denis Naughton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Systemsdarken

It's very likely. Trump is erratic and playing at being President. The military as an extension of an unstable ego is serious bad news. Put that with the lunatic in North Korea and Putin looking to pick off easy targets and it could get very messy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 172 ✭✭Dubh Linn

If there was war, the US and Russia would probably be the main players in it...

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭milehip

WW3 won't happen, the powers that be know that there's too much profit to be lost in an all out schomozle, proxy wars and brinksmanship is where it's at.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,860 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

The OP seems to have mistaken North Korea for Russia. Not sure how that's possible, there actually is quite a big difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,691 ✭✭✭buried

Bring it on. I'm sick of working. The Mad Max Fury Road lifestyle looks like a bit of craic.

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Systemsdarken

buried wrote: »
    Bring it on. I'm sick of working. The Mad Max Fury Road lifestyle looks like a bit of craic.

Drive around Donegal for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

Trump isn't a cause, hes a result. He didn't appear out of the thin air, he was voted in by people who are happy enough, to one extent or the other, with his ideas. Not necessarily all of them of course.

Same with brexit.

Same with le pen doing well in polls. If she loses the French election, you think all that pent-up frustration in france is gonna go away? Nah, it'll be the next election. Its all heading one direction now. What can you do?! think of the average eejit that you know, and then realise that half the planet are even more of an eejit!

These people are a result.

So, that said, I reckon theres a major conflict on the way, sure. Trump, le pen etc could be jettisoned to the moon....but that doesn't remove the reason why they came to be.

Simplest reduction possible? People are unhappy. Doesn't matter where you stand....liberal, right, conservative, muslim, Christian....no-ones happy anymore with the future in front of them. Someones gonna get a slap, and then there'll be three-stooges style slapping all round.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 263 ✭✭CoolHandBandit

Will the internet still work? Will I ever be able to watch porn again? Will the football be called off? So many questions

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

cnocbui wrote: »
    The OP seems to have mistaken North Korea for Russia. Not sure how that's possible, there actually is quite a big difference.
    Not really, if they have nuclear capability and nothing to lose they just merely need to launch what they have and this will be aimed at south korea. Also china is an ally of north korea and have quite a powerful war unit along with russia kicking in for the fun of it and you have the new axis.

Drive around Donegal for a while.

Yeah but is there a thunderdome

• Registered Users Posts: 19,860 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

JamboMac wrote: »
    Not really, if they have nuclear capability and nothing to lose they just merely need to launch what they have and this will be aimed at south korea. Also china is an ally of north korea and have quite a powerful war unit along with russia kicking in for the fun of it and you have the new axis.

Go back to sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 996 ✭✭✭1eg0a3xv7b82of

I agree world war 3 wont happen but the US will bomb North Korea very soon.
    And I expect china to send in ground forces as soon as that happens, china and the US working together but not admitting it.
    I just hope the attack is planned meticulously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Laughing Out Loud

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

cnocbui wrote: »
    Go back to sleep.

A great argument there, well said.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

russia kicking in for the fun of it and you have the new axis.
    A great argument there, well said.

i can't add anything else.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

I love the way Trump is to blame for NK having nuclear weapons.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

Nows the time to stock up on sporks, you'll make millions selling to the mutated class.

Millions of what, however, is the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭mikeoneilly

I'm wrapping my house in tinfoil as i speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Dont forget your hat!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Beyondgone

I'm with Gatling on this. Not in his lifetime..

He's been looking a bit peaky lately, but I'm sure it's nothing to worry about.

Bubble wrap is better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭Paleblood

Was World War I called that when it was actually happening? What about World War 2?

Maybe we won't know what World War 3 is like until it's over. Maybe these constant 'small wars' are what we will eventually look back on as the third great conflict of the modern era and the first of the 21st century.