Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Asking a girl out in a mad way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

I'm guessing the OP is now in a blissful relationship with the girl in question and has no time to update us, or his internet access was taken away as one of the restraining order terms. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

he took the bait and is now chained up in her cellar

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Looks like she's taken away his internet privelages. Lets hope he wasn't planning any weekends away to Amsterdam with the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭InTheAttic

This thread is the biggest anti-climax ever!

I'm off to listen to Joe Duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Did face kicker get to her first?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭archer22

This is like a Grandpa Simpson story....keeps going on forever but goes nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭djan

Well this was a let down!

*apologies to those thinking this was an update xo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

djan wrote: »
    Well this was a let down!

*apologies to those thinking this was an update xo

Feck ya djan! :pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭zzfh

We are very disappointed in you op. Tut tut.

The OP could at least tell us what day the court case is....and if he would like us to be character witnesses's for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,562 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

Bump! Desoh, what happened??? No update?

Just reread the whole thread

@Desoh c'mon buddy!
    Give us the Scoop?

Did it go down swimmingly or float like a lead brick?
    Did she call you back or security?
    Did ya go for Coffee or to the Local Garda Station?

We NEEEEED to know

Or at least make something up

• Registered Users Posts: 3,562 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

Exactly,
    We don't care if it's real or not

Just say you sent in the warrior and be done with it! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

FFS Desoh. You didn't have to create chaos for the whole city just coz she said 4oook off ya ugly biller

https://www.rte.ie/news/dublin/2017/0323/861937-dublin-luas-arrest/

• Registered Users Posts: 7,955 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

I'm betting she read about it here and then never appeared on the train again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Desoh asked the girl out in a mad way. She rejected his advances. Heartbroken, he threw himself in front of the train… his last words were 'Why did I let myself get egged on by Boards.ie!?!?!'

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,845 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

worded wrote: »
    What's the worst that's going to happen? She hits the emergency stop button ?

https://www.rte.ie/news/dublin/2017/0323/861937-dublin-luas-arrest/
    A man has been arrested following a public order incident on the Luas Red Line at Goldenbridge in Dublin 8.

It is understood the man pulled the emergency brake causing the tram to stop suddenly.

One person received minor injuries and was treated by emergency services at the scene.

The arrested man was taken to Sundrive Garda Station.

There were long delays for a time on the Red Line as a result of the incident, with many commuters posting their frustration on social media.

So it was a he that hit the emergency brake...Maybe Desoh made a mistake and his fair maiden turned out to be just a guy with long hair :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭Stigura

In truth? This whole thing just has " Train Wreck " written all over it. Doesn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

What's the ratio of women asking men out to men asking women out? Do most women send out signals instead? What signals did the op send out?

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    What's the ratio of women asking men out to men asking women out? Do most women send out signals instead? What signals did the op send out?

Morse code.

Dot, dot, dot, dash, dash, dash, dot, dot, dot.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,845 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Candie wrote: »
    Morse code.

Dot, dot, dot, dash, dash, dash, dot, dot, dot.
    And that's the problem

should be saying di-di-dit, dah-dah-dah , di-di-dit :p

I may have slept with her.

At least, I fell asleep on the red line last night. Woken by the driver shaking my shoulder on an otherwise empty tram in Belgard...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

^^ pure filth

BBDBB wrote: »
    ^^ pure filth

In my confused state I jumped out...and then watched it move off towards Tallaght...which was where I wanted to go...

Real "doh" moment...

And that's the problem

should be saying di-di-dit, dah-dah-dah , di-di-dit :p

You got to keep it simple for the non-aviators. :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I may have slept with her.

At least, I fell asleep on the red line last night. Woken by the driver shaking my shoulder on an otherwise empty tram in Belgard...

They've extended it to Serbia?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭exaisle

Belgard ya silly...not Belgrade....*LMAO*

Sure doesn't everybody know it goes to Estonia? ;-)

Well, as the tram sped off towards where I wanted to go I did feel a little Novi...Sad...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,193 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Well, as the tram sped off towards where I wanted to go I did feel a little Novi...Sad...

Did it make a Čačak-Čačak, Čačak-Čačak sound?