Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 27 transfer thread - shh, just in case

• 25-02-2017 2:59pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

On the qt lads.;)

Might bring in you know who + one of their mids for a -4.

Will wait and see what happens.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,478 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Wildcard activated

• Registered Users Posts: 14,811 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Possible TC week, but Pep can't be trusted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭elefant

Waiting to hear more about Philips.

Might bring in Arnautovic for him if he's going to be out for a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

F1ngers wrote: »
    On the qt lads.;)

Might bring in you know who + one of their mids for a -4.

Will wait and see what happens.

Same here

Shhhhhh....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Benimar

He who shall not be named will be in for Defoe on Wednesday night if things go to plan.

I don't think I will make the move if City get knocked out. I can see him being rested the Saturday before the CL game, so if that's in GW28, I'll look elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,342 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Waiting for confirmation on the DGW, then looking to get a City player.

Either Lukaku to Aguero or Flecher to Sane

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'll be applying Prodston Punt status to Leroy Sane if the thing that must not be mentioned were to happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

He who must be named and "not Euro" coming in with two freebies.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

I'm thinking of:

Antonio - Allen
    Costa - Ibra
    for a -4

Then the following week Ibra to Aguero.

Thoughts?

Edit; Scrap that, Antonio back 11th of March for GW 28 he stays.

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭TaytoCrisps

Any other season and aguero would be the easiest choice ever got tc . I'll probably get him in and captain him. 8 point hit on the way this week. Him and 2 for 28

• Registered Users Posts: 7,562 ✭✭✭patmac

Anyone else reading this thread quietly?
    Looking at Yer man, Sane and Pieters for Lukaku, Ali and Love ,shhh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭miller82

anyone getting chelsea players in ? i can afford to upgrade phillips (WBA) to pedro or Fab, but witht he missing GW they have, not sure if its foolish

• Registered Users Posts: 48,129 ✭✭✭✭km79

So what if city don't win ............they will no longer have a DGW BUT will have a fixture in 28..........in that scenario id probably just bring in Sterling or sane and captain Ibra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

km79 wrote:
    So what if city don't win ............they will no longer have a DGW BUT will have a fixture in 28..........in that scenario id probably just bring in Sterling or sane and captain Ibra

Pretty sure I'm bringing Kun in regardless. He'll be the best captain option for 28 (STO) imo

• Registered Users Posts: 9,552 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Will probably bring in yer man for Lukaku and hold Zlatan.....have a feeling that Big Rom's bandwagon might be grounding to a halt soon.

Also looking at getting Grosicki in for Phillips...looked to be decent on MOTD.

Will hold Antonio as well....he should have had a major haul yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 22,198 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Will probably bring in yer man for Lukaku and hold Zlatan.....have a feeling that Big Rom's bandwagon might be grounding to a halt soon.

Wouldn't like to go without Rom for 28 and 29. Other captaincy options those weeks aren't great.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Will hold Antonio as well....he should have had a major haul yesterday
    Ye I have my eye on grosicki also. I mentioned him in last weeks transfer thread. He could have had a double digit score yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,910 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Had been planning to get someone in for Ibra but looking at his fixture it might be better to ditch Costa but I'm 0.1 short of that.......could free up some funds by doing Eriksen to Sane/Sterling.
    Lots to think about.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Ye I have my eye on grosicki also. I mentioned him in last weeks transfer thread. He could have had a double digit score yesterday.
    Wow, Grosicki is a mid :eek: :confused:?!

He was one of Rennes best player. A good forxard who works a lot for the team. Don't know why it didn't work with Gourcuff, an attack-minded coach.

Interesting...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Looking like Lukaku and Alli out for Sterling and Kun if City get the double.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

Is Voldemort a genuine TC option?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Looks like it will be Costa, Eriksen --> Aguero, Sterling for -4

Will TC Aguero if they beat Huddersfield.
    Would probably prefer to sell Alli but selling Eriksen leaves me enough itb to do Sterling --> Firmino for GW28

• Registered Users Posts: 21,078 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Will probably be Hazard & Costa to Sterling and Shhhh. That'll leave me 7 or so GW28'ers. Will be looking to add Liverpool coverage to that in next weeks transfer thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

Depending on City winning Wednesday night, had been all set to bring in Shhhh for Kane. That was until Kane scored 3 and an assist yesterday, so not so sure about that move anymore. The only other option would be transfer Ibra to Aguero.

Even tho City would have 2 fantastic fixtures on paper, with Pep there is no guarantee Aguero would start both of them. This added to Kane's form and Ibra having a home fixture against a porous Bournemouth, I might just stick with what I have.

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭Roonbox

Lads ye are all talking about Aguero right?

Aguero, Aguero Ageuro?

Is that who you mean...?

guys...?

hello...?

• Registered Users Posts: 42,078 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Roonbox wrote: »

Aguero, Aguero Ageuro?

Is that who you mean...?

guys...?

hello...?

I don't know what you're on about mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Roonbox wrote: »

Aguero, Aguero Ageuro?

Is that who you mean...?

guys...?

hello...?

Who's that?

• Registered Users Posts: 37,329 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Ok so we need a name for that person that shall not be mentioned.

I propose SAC-D which is a spacecraft from his country of origin.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,323 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Vardy in

• Registered Users Posts: 48,129 ✭✭✭✭km79

Rikand wrote: »
    Vardy in

Mane out