Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WW IX - Valentines Day Massacre

• Registered Users Posts: 16,546 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Barney92 wrote: »
    Well I'm not going for one of the low posters so I reckon I'll be going for you, Lord or party. I think Mrs Fd is grand. I say that because we're all going to be alive.

Although the wolf might consider killing one of the unknowns. Pick the wrong rolled player and the game is over. Kill one of us and they'll survive and might get the Prince. Unlikely but, it might go through their head.

is if going through your head you big bad wolf?

is it a lynch or a munch next

munch at 8pm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

is if going through your head you big bad wolf?

Good grief no. If I was the wolf I know in what order I'd munch people.

if you were the wolf who would you munch?

I'll tell you after this munch, because I don't want them to follow what I think is the best move.

i like how you throw in a subtle denial as well. rather wolfish behavior if you ask me

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

im dying next either way, the wolf will munch me

Sorry RTA, I kind of pegged you for a role when I did that 360. I got panicked and thought you were a good role and said I thought you were ok because of the way you reacted to my accusations. You kept bringing it up after that and I wanted to put you back off any spotlight!

i like how you throw in a subtle denial as well. rather wolfish behavior if you ask me

It's not subtle, I'm not a wolf. Or a serial killer.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Vote Barney. I think most of us are sus of him. His way we win or narrow it down one. I know I'm dead this round so I reckon go kill all unknowns. Barney must die

Okay, I don't have to die but I'll go with dignity if that's what you all decide. It'll will at the very least reduce the number of unknowns.

Ok guys, here it all is.

Yes I am the Prince. Here is what I learned

Molly B- Poisoned
    Andy assassinated by the Montagues
    GUFC was killed by a bullet
    Tigger was killed by a bullet
    CDaly killed by ourselves
    Juliet Killed by Montagues
    Romeo died by suicide
    Quickbeam....killed by angry mob of 6
    Grumpylumpy was killed by the montagues

I am totally stunned at Stoogies play. How did he ever think anyone was going to believe he was the apprentice when he was outing me as the Prince? it really didn't make any sense. Good work on him Jay! I had you pegged as a baddie for sure and up till that all happened this afternoon I was going to be voting to lynch you and not Stoogie. But the way he kept going on about how I was the prince was just idiotic. Nothing like throwing a good guy under a bus and hope they get eaten :(

Cheers grumpy for your warning post about stoogie as his tricks would have worked if you hadn't posted that. I was not sure how to play it. But a few jumped on him before I got to my break and could see what was said!

I decided it was best to come out now that the munch order is put in. If I died then at least a few folk know what happened to folks.

@RTA I thought you were romeo or juliet due to you being on late at night and thought you were responible for Mollys kill. I really panicked and hoped my comment was ignored about narrowing down who was responsible for the kill by seeing who was up late posting!

Thats all for now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭WerewolfGM

Life in the village ebbed and flowed
    Just like Romeo and Juliet's Room where they rode
    Spiked dildos, or poison, or not,
    No matter, their corpses rot.
    The priest wasted his holy oils
    And now his blood boils
    The light are off in town
    But still something goes down.
    Villagers flock the streets
    Enjoying all of the treats.
    Fear is long gone
    But are they all wrong?
    What about the number of the beast?
    Not six six six
    But thirteen lest ye forget.
    Now it's time to say goodnight
    All villagers roam home with delight.
    But beware don't let the wine go to your brain.
    Evil is not dead
    So celebrations you must refrain.
    The end we have not reached with this tale
    So be careful or you will fail.

Romeo-Juliets-First-Anniversary.jpg

WerewolfGM wrote: »
    And now his blood boils
    Fear is long gone
    But are they all wrong?
    Not six six six
    Evil is not dead

Did the killer use a peak? Seems a bizarre move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

WerewolfGM wrote: »
    And now his blood boils
    Fear is long gone
    But are they all wrong?
    Not six six six
    Evil is not dead

Wha?

Molly B- Poisoned
    Romeo died by suicide

Is the order everything happened in too, yeah?

R+J found each other very, very early on :eek:

Looks like one of the secrets was that they had a suicide pact

Interesting that the remaining serial killer hasn't actually killed anyone yet, if I'm reading it right.

Yeah......whats up....unless he needed a task before killing and never did it?

why the **** would romeo kill himsel?

Yeah......whats up....unless he needed a task before killing and never did it?

Maybe, but that would mean they still have to do a task to kill. They can't win through the lynch with four claimed roles. So they have to try a task soon. It makes no sense to peek either because everyone was out and the Prince would reveal themselves eventually.

Might have been the catch of using the vile of poison.

Maybe he slipped on a banana

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Ok guys, here it all is.

Yes I am the Prince. Here is what I learned

Molly B- Poisoned
    Romeo died by suicide

I am totally stunned at Stoogies play. How did he ever think anyone was going to believe he was the apprentice when he was outing me as the Prince? it really didn't make any sense. Good work on him Jay! I had you pegged as a baddie for sure and up till that all happened this afternoon I was going to be voting to lynch you and not Stoogie. But the way he kept going on about how I was the prince was just idiotic. Nothing like throwing a good guy under a bus and hope they get eaten :(

Cheers grumpy for your warning post about stoogie as his tricks would have worked if you hadn't posted that. I was not sure how to play it. But a few jumped on him before I got to my break and could see what was said!

I decided it was best to come out now that the munch order is put in. If I died then at least a few folk know what happened to folks.

@RTA I thought you were romeo or juliet due to you being on late at night and thought you were responible for Mollys kill. I really panicked and hoped my comment was ignored about narrowing down who was responsible for the kill by seeing who was up late posting!

Thats all for now.

I had a feeling that Stoogie was right about you, but how he had remembered that one off post stank of a baddie with a role hunting thread in the back forum.

Now what the feck is going on, is it that the evils weren't around and missed the fact we were having a fast day so didn't get a kill in? Would be kinda a let down if that's how it played out.

Something is certainly rotten in the state of Denmark anyway.

TBF the romeo dying was bound to be a game mechanism from the off.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

So nobody got munched?? Just Romeo suicide? So new day now right so a new peek??

is wolf wasnt on they wouldnh have a speed day

and who the **** poisoned molly?

Ok folks, was thinking. Is there anyone not been online? like nopeare or xara?

I doubt a task is needed to win a kill if there is only one left. Maybe they havent been on and didnt know that the munch was 8pm?

Oh and I suppose with R&J it was just the classic love story. One died and the other went too. That is what I thought when i saw the result.

So nobody got munched?? Just Romeo suicide? So new day now right so a new peek??

I don't get my peak until after the lynch.

So what are we thinking now? Xara or Nopeare?

I have a feeling that that would be the best play now although I'd prefer them to be here to defend themselves.

Advantages to killing one of them...
    1) It's very possible a SK would keep a mad low profile and try to scrape through with no team mates.
    2) Nopeare mentioned the SK's a few times in his first couple of posts.
    3) If they are both villagers and continue to no post then should the game go to the wire then the SK will have a big advantage.

Basically, it's a shot in the dark now, I'd rather lose Xara or Nopeare and be wrong at this stage than lose Barney, Yosser, Lord or PJ.

and who the **** poisoned molly?

I assumed it was either R or J since they could do it. Hense why I panicked about RTA when I thought he was one of them