Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWVIII The Live Game - Game Thread for Live Players Only!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

Hmm, yeah I guess that would be a stupid move alright. Ok, so you think Vale was in the backroom with Cross and Uriel and they both named him in order to make him safe? Double/triple bluff? It's actually not a bad theory. I'm switching to Vale instead of you so.

I don't know Flush, you were going pretty hard for Tigger a few mins ago and now you want to lynch me based on following something he said at the very start? Which, by the way he dropped. That's suspicious as hell.

Vote is in for Vale, but may switch to Flush depending on how the next few minutes go.

That was cos I thought tigger was playing us towards the end and he was just a NRV. But he did point you out at the start.

Vote for me if you wish. I know I am a villager

• Registered Users Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Ficheall

I've voted for Vale, but I'm open to switching if anyone has anything convincing to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

That was cos I thought tigger was playing us towards the end and he was just a NRV. But he did point you out at the start.

Vote for me if you wish. I know I am a villager

Tit for tat voting won't help us here. I know I'm a villager. I'm sticking with Vale for now, it's a convoluted theory but it's the best I've heard.

THREAD CLOSED PLEASE NO MORE POSTING RESULTS TO FOLLOW SHORTLY

NIGHT 5 WILL RUN UNTILL 21:15 DO NOT POST BEFORE WE REOPEN THE THREAD PLEASE

TURN 4
    Vale - 3 - Mahama, QB, Ficheall
    Mahama - 2 - MrsFD, Yossar
    Ficheall - 1 - Vale,

Vale always a wolf dies as a normal villager

The wolf munched Quickbeam she was a very tasty seers apprentice.

Play on

Feck.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

currently:

4 vs 1

lynch incorrectly, 3 vs 1.
    munch 2 vs 1
    lynch incorrectly 1 vs 1, parity, wolves win

Hmmm valeyard. Didnt think he was worth a vote as not appearing wolfy at all.

No idea why 3 of you went for him.

One of ye is the alpha.

Money on mahama

yoss - seer
    vale
    mamageehad
    mrs FD
    ficheall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

OP updated
    lads have backroom
    lynch form open

Ok folks, we have a 33% chance of getting this right. My first choice is Mahama followed by Fich

****. Running the maths, we have to get this one right, right?
    Y0sser, ficheall, flush and me are left.

y0sser is seer so my vote has to be between ficheall and flush.
    One of them has to be the alpha, but which one?
    Tigger's last pick was ficheall for alpha but I kinda believe his vote story.
    Not sure on Flush either though. She's swinging hard at me, sign of a wolf in trouble?

This one is nearly going to be a coin toss.

****. Running the maths, we have to get this one right, right?
    Y0sser, ficheall, flush and me are left.

y0sser is seer so my vote has to be between ficheall and flush.
    One of them has to be the alpha, but which one?
    Tigger's last pick was ficheall for alpha but I kinda believe his vote story.
    Not sure on Flush either though. She's swinging hard at me, sign of a wolf in trouble?

This one is nearly going to be a coin toss.

don't forget vale

:o:o

Night starts at 21.45 btw.

I'm getting an "invalid ID specified" when trying to search the thread for mahama's posts :confused:

so only 4 left.

yoss - seer
    mamageehad
    mrs FD
    ficheall

so 3 vs 1.
    lynch incorrectly 2 vs 1
    munch for parity and wolves win.

need to get this correct or game over

No wait, working again now.

don't forget vale
    He's watching from the heavens, but not likely to be any help.
    Ficheall wrote: »
    I'm getting an "invalid ID specified" when trying to search the thread for mahama's posts :confused:
    Weird, try this link, I've nothing to hide.

Mahama, I'm afraid your posts sound more suspect than Flush's, so I'm voting for you unless one of you convinces me otherwise.

What's suspicious? I'm going through Flush's posts now.

15 ,inutes guys

Ugh. I don't know...

Flush, any thoughts?

Now is no time to be quiet..

Ugh. I don't know...

Go with your gut and dont be swayed with either of us. I have voted mahama as I think she is the alpha. But you need to look at our posts and decide for yourself and dont let us make you doubt your own logic and instinct.

Flush, any thoughts?

Typed up a reply and the screen changed from a quick reply to a reply to thread and had to do it again sorry.

Go with your gut and dont be swayed with either of us. I have voted mahama as I think she is the alpha. But you need to look at our posts and decide for yourself and dont let us make you doubt your own logic and instinct.
    That is remarkably unhelpful.

Yossar?

Conveniently quite flush eh?
    I'm sticking on Flush. Here's why:
    • Day 1 she voted for Tigger, now she wants to lynch me based on a suspicion he had about me at the start, even though he called out many other people after that (Ficheall being his last call)
    • She's set against me with no evidence, trying to get the heat off herself.
    • She pretended to be confused saying she though there were two angels? (post 236) She was following the game too carefully to make that mistake.

If I'm right, and I think I am, then we lynch her and we win.