Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lads I might die in a storm in 8 hours, can you make up prayers to help me?

• 08-01-2017 4:08pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Howyiz. So I'm on a plane to San Francisco at the mo. It's rather lovely. Emergency exit seat, bit of steak for dinner and watching ghostbusters on the telly box (although sound is coming through only 1 headphone.) Theres even wifi.

But the end is nigh. San Francisco is being battered by a storm the severity of which has not been seen in 20 years. People have died already. (On a golf course apparently)

I hate flying so no doubt we are flying into a storm of doom and won't be able to land or will run out of fuel or something. Not due to land for 8 hours.

So there's feck all else for me to do on the plane bar watch movies and surf the web. (Fapping is out so don't even go there!)

So I'd like to the prayers of AH to get time through what could my last 8 hours on this planet.

Can you send me your love via a prayer in true AH style? Religious denomination or lack thereof doesn't matter.

Amen brothers and sisters.

https://www.flightradar24.com/EIN147/c1ca998

Save Faceman 17 votes

One yes = one prayer
    0% 0 votes
    click here to be banned from every forum faceman mods
    100% 17 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭The Raptor

Trust your pilots, they won't land unless it's safe to do so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Just shut up and die

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Dear Jesus.

If the plane should go down dont thinketh negative of me for bashing tyne meat whilst in my seat.

If I am to go down, dont let me drown. Id rather an epic explosion over the ocean and spray my body bits all over a sunbathers t1ts.

Yay God

Amen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Thinly veiled I'm going to San Fran thread.

You lucky git. Always wanted to go there. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 Arevaci

faceman wrote: »
    San Francisco is being battered by a storm the severity of which has not been seen in 20 years. People have died already.

Surely you can't be serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭john9876

Allahu Akbar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

No, no, no. It's Mr T who doesn't like flying! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 331 ✭✭Johnboner

1 like = 1 prayer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,205 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Yup, he is serious. There is a shocking storm going on over SF, flights delayed, trees down, desperate. I wouldn't go there if I were you. Make sure you have one of the two parachutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭gifted

Any of ye remember that Mod called faceman???....a right nobber he was lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

put your head between your knees

and kiss your bum goodbye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

You'll be grand. trust the pilot

https://youtu.be/QkCQ_-Id8zI?t=3m24s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Dear Lord, if I don't make it back please delete the browser history on my laptop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭130Kph

Are you on an A330?

Just curious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

Dear pilot, air traffic control and meteorologists, please do your jobs. Amen.

MrP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,474 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I hate flying so no doubt we are flying into a storm of doom and won't be able to land or will run out of fuel or something. Not due to land for 8 hours.

I thought it was BA who was the pussy when it came to planes..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Didn't you have a thread like this a few months ago?
    I think you need to do something about your fear of flying! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Ferrari3600

DON'T CALL ME SHIRLEY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

A big storm in San Francisco probably no bigger than named storms here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

50mph gusts

Ooooooooh

I think you'll be grand

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

130Kph wrote: »
    Are you on an A330?

Just curious.

Yeah the least best plane to be on in turbulence.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Father Dagon!

accept this sacrifice and bestow on us your favour!

Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn! Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah-nagl fhtagn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Yeah the least best plane to be on in turbulence.

Just think of the Earth as a big dartboard.

Aaand youre the dart.

Be grand OP, be grand. Also, can ive yer stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

Have you ever seen a grown man naked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,508 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

I think you need some medication for flying. You're always making these threads! It might be a bit bumpy but I'm sure it will be fine

I'll be flying the same route later in a couple of weeks. Hope it's all calm by then, turbulence turns me into a shaking mess tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

we will all die eventually.. unfortunately for you today's your day

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    I think you need some medication for flying. You're always making these threads! It might be a bit bumpy but I'm sure it will be fine

I'll be flying the same route later in a couple of weeks. Hope it's all calm by then, turbulence turns me into a shaking mess tbh

Have you ever tried to open a parachute while on medication?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Oh, kiss me and smile for me
    Tell me that you'll wait for me
    Hold me like you'll never let me go
    'Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
    Don't know when I'll be back again
    Oh babe, I hate to go

But, I'm leavin' on a jet plane
    Oh babe, I hate to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Dear Santy,

I know it's january and all but this random person on the internet could possibly die in the future. Be sound and let him see the end of ghostbusters pls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Your last 8 hours on earth and you rush to AH begging for prayers?

Sad bastard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Is it possible to sit at the rear of the plane? I've yet to hear of a plane reversing into a mountain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭mattser

If you're flying to San Francisco,
    Be sure to wear some sturdy underwear...........................:o:o.gets coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

We all gotta die sometime...

May the Lord have mercy on your soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Its all alt right

You might just get lucky OP.
    Looking at the live weather app at 8 hours from the first post it starts to die down a bit. Best of luck.
    https://www.windytv.com/?35.572,-117.125,7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭sadie06

Dear Jesus,

Let this not be my end, for it is far to early.
    Let the Gate that I see be Golden, not Pearly.

Amen.

Best of luck!:)

The world is ending in SF at the moment....or it's actually no worse than one or two storms you'd experience in the British Isles (yeah, I said that) most winters. The big problem at the moment are roads flooding.

Worst case scenario is a diversion to LA, but as the storm is starting to pass the OP is probably going to land without incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

If you get me out of this one, thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Nervous?

First time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,191 ✭✭✭trashcan

I don't know if you're up there , but if you are, I could really do with your help right now.....

Superman.

Emergency exit seat, bit of steak for dinner and watching ghostbusters on the telly box (although sound is coming through only 1 headphone.) Theres even wifi.

You need to buy the ones they supply on the plane- most normal headsets aren't compatible with the input jack used in planes.

Looks like you picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Oh, kiss me and smile for me
    Tell me that you'll wait for me
    Hold me like you'll never let me go
    'Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane
    Oh babe, I hate to go

But, I'm leavin' on a jet plane
    Oh babe, I hate to go

"He , jumped from 40000 feet without a parachute...... etc. "

In reality most of us will never see or experience a plane crash .

Except me , I survived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭stevek93

Well your in a spot of bother. Careful now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

No worries, Joe Patroni is in the lefthand seat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Recognition Scene

I live in San Francisco... it's fine, just windy and rainy. Not particularly cold. Did a 10k in it this morning. Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

somefeen wrote: »
    Have you ever seen a grown man naked?

Ever been in a Turkish prison?