Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What games have you completed? (2017 Edition)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

[PC]

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West

Great game I really enjoyed it. Fun mechanics. I would recommend it to anybody who never played it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,162 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Splinter Cell Blacklist (PC). Couldn't get into this game for some reason. I installed it early September and ended up dipping in and out. I managed to finish six other games in between starting this and finishing it :o

It never really grabbed me, and I've enjoyed all other Splinter Cells.

Splinter Cell Blacklist (PC). Couldn't get into this game for some reason. I installed it early September and ended up dipping in and out. I managed to finish six other games in between starting this and finishing it :o

It never really grabbed me, and I've enjoyed all other Splinter Cells.

I played that years ago but I cannot remember if it was any good or not. As back then I used to play nearly every game that came out.

The pre-launch hype seemed to die off quickly. It reviewed well, it's perfectly competent, but I think it's pretty forgettable.

[PC]

DOOM

What can I say, what a game. Brilliant and was very well optimized. Admittedly I started this game around October last year and played a bit of the start and then went in and out of playing it until February as I didn't think much of it. I then stopped playing it completely and I said I will force myself to finish it a few days ago and it just clicked and I absolutely loved playing it. Really good game.

A few games I've completed this year.

Mario Odyssey (Switch) - Outstanding. Loved it from start to finish. 10/10

Titanfall 2 (XB1) - Great! Campaign is short but I thought it was the perfect length. Loved the titan battles. 8/10

COD WW2 (XB1) - I thought the story was good for a change but I found the gameplay very boring especially after playing Titanfall. 6/10

Ryde: Son of Rome (XB1) - Very repetitive but story was good and it's short. 6/10

Journey (PS4) - I enjoyed it but I wouldn't be nominating it for GOTY or anything like that. Good game but was expecting more. 7/10

Forza Horizon 3 (XB1) - Best car game I've ever played. I'm not a big fan of the main Forza series but love the Horizon games. 9/10

• Registered Users Posts: 7,998 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Portal 2
    Limbo
    Mad Max
    Arkham knight
    Quantum break
    Oxenfree
    Resident Evil 4.
    DmC

Took a break from the thread for a bit, but have managed to add the following to the list

Destiny 2 : story complete, character at 304, with just the raid left to go.

Dead space : got this free with gold and said I'd give it a whip after hearing the lads praising it. Very solid, and has aged well. Very 'event horizon' vibe from it.

Dark souls 3: of the three souls games, this one tested me more than others, I don't know if it's general fatigue or what, but I didn't enjoy it as much as 1 or 2, still, glad I played it through to see the series out.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,965 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Mario Odyssey. Great game. Now just have a million or so more moons to get

• Registered Users Posts: 3,618 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

ADDING:-
    Assassin's Creed: Origins || Xbox One

Only after finishing the story: in terms of everything else I still have a fair bit to go. I'll jump back in to fully complete it as time goes but this was one hell of an experience from start to finish.
    Behind all of the massive changes such as the switch to an RPG format, this is still an Assassin's Creed game to its core - most of what you come to expect from these games are still there, even if there are a couple of things taken away (no more hiding in crowds).
    Storywise I thought it was very meh. It was okay but I barely followed it. I kind of got the main points of the plot but everything in between, I couldn't really follow. It makes the ending all the more worth it in some way and I don't think it deters from the experience.

Overall this is probably the best AC game to come out since Black Flag. And it was nice to explore an ancient open world again (~50-40BCE) as the previous incarnations were really creeping up the years and centuries and I thought they were getting stupid.
    If you're into these games, this is most of what you can expect with the addition of it being a full blown RPG instead of a stealth-action game - even though there is a ton of that as well.

Great game, highly recommended.

OTHER GAMES COMPLETED THIS YEAR
    Darksiders: Warmastered Edition
    Darksiders II: Deathinitive Edition
    Valkyria Chronicles
    Hitman
    Unravel
    Horizon Zero Dawn
    Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
    Kingdom Hearts II: Final Mix
    Gears of War 2
    Gears of War 3
    FIFA 17: The Journey
    Grand Theft Auto V
    Crash Bandicoot (N. Sane Trilogy)
    Toybox Turbos
    Tekken
    Tekken 2
    Tekken 3
    Little Nightmares
    Tekken 7
    Driver
    Sonic Mania
    Bioshock
    Bioshock 2
    Bioshock 2: Minerva's Den
    Bioshock: Infinite
    Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
    Canis Canem Edit (Bully)
    Super Castlevania IV
    Super Mario World
    Mega Man X

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Call of Duty WW2 campaign.

I used to be a big CoD head back in the day but distanced myself from the franchise in recent years. I had attempted Blops 3 but couldn't being myself to finish it.

While I enjoyed the campaign to WW2, it didn't really bring anything new to the table and was more or less the same as the older games in the series, which could be a good thing.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I cleared my first game in...i don't remember how long last night.

Homeworld: Deserts of Khaarak. Really enjoyed it, and it fit in nicely with the Homeworld universe. Glad that they expanded the origin story as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 901 ✭✭✭da gamer

Gears of War 4 - Xbox 1
    Quantum Break - Xbox 1
    Battletoads Arcade - Xbox 1
    Halo 4 - Xbox 1
    Devils Third - Wii U
    Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze - Wii U
    Mafia 3 - PS4
    Journey - PS4
    Sniper Elite 3 - PS4
    Call of duty Infinite Warfare - PS4
    Rise of the Tomb Raider - PS4
    Wolfenstein The Old Blood - PS4
    Titanfall 2 - PS4
    Tomb Raider Anniversary - Xbox 360
    Pes 2017 - PS4
    Just Cause 3 - PS4
    The Last Guardian - PS4
    The Town Of Light - PS4
    Tales from the Borderlands - PS4
    Crash Bandicoot - PS4
    Resident evil 7 - PS4
    Ryse Son of Rome - Xbox 1
    Rainbow Six Siege - Xbox 1

Captain Toad Treasure Tracker - Wii U

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Just finished Wolfenstein the New Order. Ended on a sour note as I thought the final boss was awful tbh. You spend most of the game moving forward and in that finale I spent most of it running between cover & lobbing grenades at a bulletsponge robot.
    The boss fights were poor, at times I felt poorly guided; everything else was very enjoyable. Far better than expected story, loved the cutscenes and I wonder why I left it in my backlog this long.
    I won't be rushing into 2 just yet I might try give Old Blood a go first.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,618 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

ADDING:-
    Limbo || Xbox One

Completely forgot I had to beat this after getting about 80% through it nearly 3 years ago. So I finished the rest of it there now and managed to get the rest of the hidden collectibles and the extra level. 1 achievement remaining but I can safely not bother. This is my 2nd overall beating of this game (1st time was on 360) and is easily one of the best sidescrolling puzzle platformers in the past 2 generations. Class little game

OTHER GAMES COMPLETED THIS YEAR
    Darksiders: Warmastered Edition
    Darksiders II: Deathinitive Edition
    Valkyria Chronicles
    Hitman
    Unravel
    Horizon Zero Dawn
    Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
    Kingdom Hearts II: Final Mix
    Gears of War 2
    Gears of War 3
    FIFA 17: The Journey
    Grand Theft Auto V
    Crash Bandicoot (N. Sane Trilogy)
    Toybox Turbos
    Tekken
    Tekken 2
    Tekken 3
    Little Nightmares
    Tekken 7
    Driver
    Sonic Mania
    Bioshock
    Bioshock 2
    Bioshock 2: Minerva's Den
    Bioshock: Infinite
    Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
    Canis Canem Edit (Bully)
    Super Castlevania IV
    Super Mario World
    Mega Man X
    Assassin's Creed: Origins

• Registered Users Posts: 901 ✭✭✭da gamer

Gears of War 4 - Xbox 1
    Quantum Break - Xbox 1
    Battletoads Arcade - Xbox 1
    Halo 4 - Xbox 1
    Devils Third - Wii U
    Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze - Wii U
    Mafia 3 - PS4
    Journey - PS4
    Sniper Elite 3 - PS4
    Call of duty Infinite Warfare - PS4
    Rise of the Tomb Raider - PS4
    Wolfenstein The Old Blood - PS4
    Titanfall 2 - PS4
    Tomb Raider Anniversary - Xbox 360
    Pes 2017 - PS4
    Just Cause 3 - PS4
    The Last Guardian - PS4
    The Town Of Light - PS4
    Tales from the Borderlands - PS4
    Crash Bandicoot - PS4
    Resident evil 7 - PS4
    Ryse Son of Rome - Xbox 1
    Rainbow Six Siege - Xbox 1
    Captain Toad Treasure Tracker - Wii U

Assassins Creed Syndicate - PS4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Player unknown battlegrounds

Winner winner chicken dinner

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,176 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Horizon zero dawn ps4

Sniper elite 4 ps4

Titan fall 2 ps4

Gears of war 4 Xbox one

Rise of the tombraider Xbox 1

THE WALKING DEAD: MICHONNE ps4

Cosmic star heroine ps4
    Far Cry Primal ps4
    DENGEKI BUNKO: FIGHTING CLIMAX vita

Fallout 4 Xbox 1[

Witcher 3 PC
    Uncharted ps4

Yakuza kiwami ps4
    Witcher 3 heart of stone expansion pc

Assassin's creed origins - ps4

[Xbox One X]

Watch Dogs:

What can I say, some game, loved every minute of it. Would highly recommend it if you have not played it. The first time you had to break into a building and steal files I found difficult but once you get over the learning curve and use hacks to your advantage you are flying. I completed the last act first time without dying and I was playing on normal. I fired a single bullet.

Anyone who played it is the DLC worth it?

^^ Snap, Watch Dogs [PC] -- I enjoyed it too. Finished on ~89.5%. I kept trying to remind my completionist-self that on the scale of trophies/achievements, Uplay ranks near the bottom :D

I don't know where the dislike for this game came from. It seemed like a perfectly competent open world game to me. The driving and shooting felt good. The hacking gameplay was also good. One thing I didn't like was the music, turned off the radio early on.

Did it not live up to the E3 hype or something? I'll have to look at that trailer again.

89.5%.

You done more than me. I completed the game and at the minute I going around collecting all the collectables and such. I also purchased T-Bones DLC it's suppose to be good. But I didn't bother installing it yet in case I mix up side missions with the DLC.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,965 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Super Mario Odyssey. "Just one more moon...." Completed in the sense that I got the end credits. Quality game.

Portal 2
    Limbo
    Mad Max
    Arkham knight
    Quantum break
    Oxenfree
    Resident Evil 4.
    DmC
    Destiny 2
    Dead space
    Dark souls 3

Adding Darksiders, a 360 game that I got free with gold and had heard good things about. Really enjoyed this one, a cracking tale of a war between heaven and hell with you playing war, one of horsemen of the Apocalypse. It has a great look to it, and the story was engaging throughout. A nice mix of puzzle platforming in places mixed in with an accessible combat system. Apparently the 2nd one isnt as good, but seeing as I got it for free, I think I'll still give it a look.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,387 ✭✭✭Cina

Thus far

Yakuza 0 - 50 hours of great, mental, Japanese fun
    Horizon ZD - 50 hours of "woah dude!"
    Persona 5 - 106 hours of JRPG perfection
    The Witcher 3 - Second 120+ hours of one of the GOAT
    Wolfenstein: The New Colossus - 10 hours of WTF?
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 - 80 hours of modern CRPG perfection
    Mass Effect Andromeda - 30 hours of decent, 30 hours of boring
    Rise of the Tomb Raider - 15 hours of "the first one was better"

It's been a pretty damn good year for games.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 158 ✭✭joombo

I just finished Fallout 4 and Final Fantasy VI

• 2017 Completion:
    RE7 - X1
    RE2 - Gamecube
    RE3- Gamecube
    Def Jam: FFNY Gamecube
    Killer 7 Gamecube
    Metroid Zero Mission - Gameboy Advance
    LOTR Return of the King - Gamecube
    Super Street Fighter Alpha 2 - SNES
    Super Mario 3 - Nes Mini
    Super Mario 3D Land - Wii U
    Devils Third - Wii U
    Bayonetta 2 - Wii U
    Hyrule Warriors - Wii U
    Zombi U - Wii U
    Bulletstorm Full Clip Edition - X1
    GTA San Andreas (x360 version)
    Scarface: The World is Yous - Xbox
    Urban Chaos Right Response - Xbox
    Bodycount - x360
    James Bond 007: Bloodstone x360
    Syndicate x360
    Painkiller x360
    Super Mario 3D World -3DS
    Max Payne - PS4 version
    Super Mario World - SNES Mini
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remasterd
    Zelda BOTW Switch
    Destiny 2 X1
    Zelda BOTW Switch
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered

Adding
    Wolfenstein 2 - X1 - Glorious Shooty Nazi Fun
    Super Mario Odyssesy - Switch - Masterpiece
    Call Of Duty WW2 - X1X - Probably the most enjoyable COD campaign I've played in Years
    Dead Rising 4 - X1X - Fun in small spurts
    The Evil Within 2 - X1 - Great sequal

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭CastielJ

PS4
    Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 55 ✭✭Cocksy

I prefer playing small flash games, have no time for big games

Cocksy wrote: »
    I prefer playing small flash games, have no time for big games

but have you completed any of them?

• Registered Users Posts: 878 ✭✭✭_Godot_

My Nintendo Picross - The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

This is free from mynintendo for 1000 coins, one of the easier picross games I've played.

Dragon Quest VII

I love Dragon Quest games, and enjoyed this, but it's not near one of my favourite Dragon Quest games.

Picross e5

and

Picross e6

More picross, more fun.

Long Live The Queen

The title may want the queen to live, but she's more likely die in some way.

Picross DS

and

Picross e7

Yet more picross. I played Picross DS for about 70 hours. Can you see how much I love picross.

Etrian Odyssey IV

Other than a couple of hours of the first Etrian Odyssey on the DS, this was my first Etrian Odyssey. I played this for about 70 hours and really enjoyed it.

Greyfox

I think I got a bad ending.

Fortix 2

Similar to the first game. I took about 5 hours to beat it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 158 ✭✭joombo

I just finished Fallout 4 and Final Fantasy V