What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Been sick since the 26th and can't smell or taste anything.

All these lovely food pics are making me very jealous.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,978 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Hot chocolate with Lidl's almond florentines :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Smurfjed I see Ryanair have upped the menu :D

Today’s menu was roast beef, baby carrots and mashed potatoes

Dessert was orange and lime jelly with baileys and brown bread ice cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Autosport wrote: »

Dessert was orange and lime jelly with baileys and brown bread ice cream.

Is the baileys in the jelly? In the ice cream? Bread ice cream?
    Did you make it at home? I'm really really intrigued. I'm imagining it something like an oaty moreish creamy thing. The more I think about it the nicer it sounds!

I'm eating nothing right now. And I'm hungry but too lazy to go downstairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Bailey's coffee and a doughnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Spicy chicken wings with added Encona hot pepper sauce. The gob is pleasantly ON FIRE!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Had a Nando's for the first time. Husband had some chicken thing (duh) and I had the mushroom and halloumi burger.

Very impressed with the choice of veg options. Burger itself was fab.

Sides were only so so and looked much better than they tasted. Shocked at the price. Before going in I was thinking 20-25 for two burgers and two sides. It was over 30 including soft drinks.

All in all tasty and enjoyable enough. Not worth the cost for a quick bite. Probably great to start a night out or something though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

I think im going to get some of the leftover ham and make a toasted sambo with brie and some kind of sweet chutney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

2 danish pastries and tae.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,978 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Grilled canned sardines on toasted pita.
    Canned sardines can be very tasty, but I do have to pick out the backbones (yuck!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Whispered wrote: »
    Had a Nando's for the first time. Husband had some chicken thing (duh) and I had the mushroom and halloumi burger.

Very impressed with the choice of veg options. Burger itself was fab.

Sides were only so so and looked much better than they tasted. Shocked at the price. Before going in I was thinking 20-25 for two burgers and two sides. It was over 30 including soft drinks.

All in all tasty and enjoyable enough. Not worth the cost for a quick bite. Probably great to start a night out or something though.

I love Nandos. I hate mushrooms and halloumi though but find their veggie burger is a great choice for me in Malaysia. I get the peri peri fries and sometimes the corn or the coleslaw.

It is much cheaper there though as my veggie burger, 2 sides and bottomless drinks cost me around €6 there! :D

I took my son out for a late lunch/early dinner in a local hotel and coz of my allergies I couldn't really have anything on the menu so had garlic potatoes, herb salted fries and a side salad. Was nom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Garlic cheese chips and a chicken filet burger from the new local chipper ( Ranelagh) ...divine, very much being legendary and giving out free food

Roberto's

Happy New Year folks! On NYE I cooked for 7 people. Went with a Turkey crown and all the trimmings. A massive dessert of Chocolate Gateaux cake with cream. Somebody forgot the Cheesecake! Loads of wine, beer and brandy! A great night. In the sack by 12.30.

A few Sausage sandwiches this morning and then I knew I needed a break from the kitchen. So it was off to a local Hotel this evening for dinner. Chicken chilli wraps, side salad and chips for Mrs G. Roast beef and mash for little G and I had a feckin massive dish of Butterfly chicken on a bed of stuffing. Bacon over the chicken and then smothered in a creamy mushroom sauce. A side salad and chips with it. A tea for Mrs G, a skinny coke for little G and a few pints of Heineken for me. Chocolate brownies covered in chocolate sauce for dessert. Savage.:D

So now I'm all cooked out and broke. Looks like beans on toast for dinner tomorrow!:eek:

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Happy New Year folks! On NYE I cooked for 7 people. Went with a Turkey crown and all the trimmings. A massive dessert of Chocolate Gateaux cake with cream. Somebody forgot the Cheesecake! Loads of wine, beer and brandy! A great night. In the sack by 12.30.

A few Sausage sandwiches this morning and then I knew I needed a break from the kitchen. So it was off to a local Hotel this evening for dinner. Chicken chilli wraps, side salad and chips for Mrs G. Roast beef and mash for little G and I had a feckin massive dish of Butterfly chicken on a bed of stuffing. Bacon over the chicken and then smothered in a creamy mushroom sauce. A side salad and chips with it. A tea for Mrs G, a skinny coke for little G and a few pints of Heineken for me. Chocolate brownies covered in chocolate sauce for dessert. Savage.:D

So now I'm all cooked out and broke. Looks like beans on toast for dinner tomorrow!:eek:

Well done with the salad ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jacobs elite

nyom nyom nyom

solpadeine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

A Kit Kat Orange.
    Jacobs elite

nyom nyom nyom

You gave in then.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    A Kit Kat Orange.

You gave in then.

It would have been wrong not to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

My son made yummy burittos earlier and his first time making guacamole was delish!

Going to have a natural yoghurt with cinnamon now.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Beef tacos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Working my way through Quality Streets, Heros, and Celebrations. No need for help, this is something I have to do my self, and be strong doing it. There is also a box of Victoria Biscuits to be worked on as well.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Leftover pasta

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

Fancy French Butter biscuits..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

After having roast beef , potato gratin and carrots last night, tonight it was pizza, wedges, garlic bread and salad. Green and red Habanero sauces for dipping and Santa Rita Malbec to drink. Heroes for dessert. Feck it, Christmas isn't over till all the alcohol and chocolate is gone :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Bacon mash carrots and cabbage smothered in parsley sauce :) unreal.

I won't be very healthy until the rest of the Christmas stock is gone either. Tis sin to waste food after :D

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Working my way through Quality Streets, Heros, and Celebrations. No need for help, this is something I have to do my self, and be strong doing it. There is also a box of Victoria Biscuits to be worked on as well.

I have tonnes of junk to get through as well! Mince pies, Foxes biscuits, Cadbury chocolate biscuits, Aero's, Kit Kats, Maltesers, Rolo's, Munchies and I think I saw a Mars Bar too! But I have help. We'll spread it across the week.

Anyway, gonna finish off the Chicken balls with a nice curry I knocked up for myself and finishing off some Peroni. Back to work (from home) tomorrow so it won't be too bad. Gotta generate some cash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

vegetable soup.

going to regret it in about 6 hours when i have to be up.

...but ate nothing proper today, fell asleep early, woke up and the hunger got me.

i wish it was a friday afternoon in the summer and i was outside with a single of chips.

but it isn't.

and im not.

so tomorrow i will arise early, having not slept well.

and go into that feckin place, all off kilter and farting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Golden syrup porridge and a millicano americano coffee. Arise and shine Boardsies!!!!