What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

One of my favourites again, black pudding, mash and beans with a great big splodge of Guinness steak sauce. A glass of Merlot with it. Now eating a raspberry ripple ice cream wafer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Tonight’s meal was spaghetti meatballs and garlic bread and munching on a Cadbury’s creme egg and they are alot smaller than last years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Bacon and cabbage. We had Hollandaise sauce with it which was surprisingly fckin yum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭mojesius

Nutella on sliced pan. Great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

mojesius wrote: »
    Nutella on sliced pan. Great stuff.

There was a day when I used to just spoon it out of the jar!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just had some pork pies and sausage rolls, now working my way through this never ending bowl of Quality Streets, Heros, and Celebrations.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Killarney Lager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Just had a cheese,tomato and onion toastie..either it's stuck on route to my stomach or I'm having a heart attack..probably just ate it too quickly.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Avocado dip and chips

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

comforting creamy sauteed potato

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Aldi's ginger tea, yummy, if I ever wondered what the water at Dun Laoghaire pier (and I have) tasted like, now I have the answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Raspberries, almonds and a latte

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Lemon leaf and a cupán tae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

hot roast beef baguette with mustard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Porridge with fresh raspberries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

panadol extra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

bowl of vanilla ice cream, half a flake left over from Xmas crumbled over the top and a slug of Baileys, also from Xmas

Xmas lasts longer than it used to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Beef casserole and mash. I flung some mushy peas on the side. Homemade brown bread for mopping up.

Tonight’s dinner was beef lasagne, coleslaw and chips and dessert was a chocolate flake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Had a big lump of hot from the oven batch bread with Mexican dip for starters then a yummy butternut squash risotto with garlic spuds for mains washed down with a pint of Cute Hoor IPA. Too full for dessert so had a baileys mocha them 2 Disarono and bitter lemon. My last night or with 2 of my bezzies.

Tae and toast with marmalade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

just finished roasted potato with sour cream and chive spread. my fave.

now onto coffee latte. lovely.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Bought a sandwich toaster over the weekend and have been living on a diet of toasted ham and cheese sandwiches since then.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Bought a sandwich toaster over the weekend and have been living on a diet of toasted ham and cheese sandwiches since then.

I have been strongly considering buying one of these again. I have a George F but its not the same.
    With the proper yoke I could revisit my youth when I lived on toasted sambos.
    My favs were to pour some beaten egg directly into the little wells of the toaster & when firmed up slap em between 2 slices of bread with cheese & re-toast in the machine.
    Another filthy option is Heinz spaghetti hoops & cheese. But that caused the demise of one of the toasters...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Chicken stir fry, a weensy portion :(

Microwave popcorn

Mashed potatoes, brussel sprouts, spiced beef

Dessert was sticky toffee pudding and ice cream :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Amoxicillin, washed down with a foot long Steak and Cheese Sub, and a bottle of Pepsi.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,978 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Just made a soup of tomato, red pepper, red lentils, carrot, onion and fennel seeds.

So had a bowl of that along with grilled sardines on pita toast covered with loads of rocket.

Forgot to take a pic, but it's yummy!