Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shooting in Lucan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Electrical faults?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

What a fear inspiring name

• Registered Users Posts: 13,331 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Electrical faults?

Stock futures I think

• Registered Users Posts: 16,576 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

We're gonna send somebody to take care of it.

Who...Knuckles? The Blade? Crusher?

Nah....the Guinea Pig.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Be careful man, show some respect! Otherwise the Hamster and the Gerbil will be around your place tonight to put manners on you!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,638 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

You need your own forum for Love Hate porn, OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Must have been some shot to hit a guinea pig!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭Oodoov

Worst gangster name ever.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

So the Guinea Pig has finally gone to ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

L.Jenkins wrote: »
    So the Guinea Pig has finally gone to ground.

Reports indicate that after being caged, he squealed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Garda believe that two men whose bodies were recovered from the Grand Canal in north Kildare were murdered because of a drug debt.Both men were blasted in the head with a shotgun. One also appeared to have been interrogated by his abductors and a tattoo had been removed from his arm in an apparent bid to slow down identification of the body.
    The two young victims, aged 19 and 20, are thought to have owed money to a big drug trafficker from the Ballyfermot area after a half kilo of heroin was intercepted at Dublin Airport last month.

This in 2000, lad found tonight was charged & aquitted of the murders.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-found-shot-in-canal-killed-over-drug-debt-26125969.html

Here is more on it from 2000 http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/angry-scenes-follow-sentencing-80273.html

Garda believe that two men whose bodies were recovered from the Grand Canal in north Kildare were murdered because of a drug debt.

"The flying mouse", eh?...

Say no more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Walter2016

Nice Christmas present for those affected by the scumbag.

May he burn in hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

It was only a trial run on the guinea pig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

An image of the victim

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Night night fcuking toerag

An image of the victim

You don't realise how close the resemblance is......

• Registered Users Posts: 35,814 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

An image of the victim

Nickname makes sense now .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Jesus.....they're not even trying anymore....are they?

Think it's his face.
    He does look like that guinea pig....a bit.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I still can't quite believe the Independent use words like "blasted" in their articles. Utter shıtpiece rag of a paper.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

So when the shooter was told to take car of the Guinea pig, he should have read the link.

https://www.bluecross.org.uk/pet-advice/caring-your-guinea-pig

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Gman0174

"tanaiste Fitzgerald condemns the shooting"

Wtf? Must have had some close law buddies and judges making a living keeping this guy on the streets.....

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    So when the shooter was told to take car of the Guinea pig, he should have read the link.

https://www.bluecross.org.uk/pet-advice/caring-your-guinea-pig

In fairness, those two in the photo do kinda look like gangsters.

(And the rabbit down the bottom looks shít scared of them)

I still can't quite believe the Independent use words like "blasted" in their articles. Utter shıtpiece rag of a paper.

Google "blast shotgun" followed by the name of any newspaper and I suspect it's common enough amongst all of them.
    Gman0174 wrote: »
    "tanaiste Fitzgerald condemns the shooting"

Wtf? Must have had some close law buddies and judges making a living keeping this guy on the streets.....

Because Justice encompasses law and order, and clearly it is right for the Minister to condemn a breakdown.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

FortySeven wrote: »
    Must have been some shot to hit a guinea pig!

He tried to escape but his little wheel just kept going round and round and round....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Google "blast shotgun" followed by the name of any newspaper and I suspect it's common enough amongst all of them.

Because Justice encompasses law and order, and clearly it is right for the Minister to condemn a breakdown.
    Shotgun blast is fair enough. The verb "blasted" is not.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,902 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Hard to have sympathy.

But it all goes back to childhood.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 916 ✭✭✭osmiumartist

Garda believe that two men whose bodies were recovered from the Grand Canal in north Kildare were murdered because of a drug debt.
    Not saying any of these lads are the full shilling, but I never understood how leaving a rotting corpse in a canal helped you collect a debt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Not saying any of these lads are the full shilling, but I never understood how leaving a rotting corpse in a canal helped you collect a debt.

Makes sure nobody else makes the same mistake. They think it is respect they get. They're too thick to realise it's fear.