Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster v Glasgow match thread.

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Awful match.....neither team deserves to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭kuang1

Great stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

Glasgow had ten minutes in which they were OK and 70 in which they were absolutely brutal. What has gone wrong?

Munster didn't panic when they went behind, just marched up and got their score. Fair play.

Well done Munster......ye nearly blew it!

vienne86 wrote: »
    Awful match.....neither team deserves to win.

Agreed...great stuff as a munster fan and its points on the table, but awful advertisement for the pro12.

Good win away from home, wouldn't have predicted that a few weeks ago so take the points and run.

Poor game though, Glasgow have gotten two hammerings in a row and were no better tonight, Munster should have put them to the sword by 50 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Woohoo!!!

Well on the basis of that, Glasgow are not to be feared.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Munster don't need to peak now. The results are ticking over, that's all we need.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Cathalthesmart

You changed your tune quickly

There 2 of very few players who actually something of note.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

• Subscribers Posts: 41,294 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Good win for munster, the belief is slowly building there again. Erasmus seems to be rebuilding the teams way of playing from the ground up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

We're grinding out wins even when we play poorly which is a good sign and there's real momentum building now.
    Looking forward to next Saturday big time now!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,352 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Feck sake. When we lose its because we're rubbish, and when we win its because the opposition are rubbish....

Munster gave taken 9 league points home and away against one of the best sides in the Pro 12.

We did it against a weakened side, but we were weakened too.

We need some perspective.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

Akrasia wrote: »
    Feck sake. When we lose its because we're rubbish, and when we win its because the opposition are rubbish....

Munster gave taken 9 league points home and away against one of the best sides in the Pro 12.

We did it against a weakened side, but we were weakened too.

We need some perspective.

???

If you read up, the posts have been all positive.

An away win. job done.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,352 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

CoDy1 wrote: »
    ???

If you read up, the posts have been all positive.

An away win. job done.

Sorry, I was replying to vine86s post

• Registered Users Posts: 890 ✭✭✭brocbrocach

A fantastic win, grinding it out away to one of the best sides in the league. Not our problem they didn't play well, the great teams do just enough. Massive points to take away in the circumstances.
    Sweetnam, Keatley, Tommy were great I thought. Duncan Williams was very good apart from the poor box kicks - I don't understand how it's still such a weakness of his. Hope he's ok, looked in trouble. We're in proper trouble if it's longterm, wouldn't like to be depending on the kiwi lad really.
    Hoped to see a bit more from JOD and Taute in a game like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Akrasia wrote: »
    Sorry, I was replying to vine86s post

In fairness Glasgow were total garbage for the most part today. Munster were worth their win in the first half but faded badly in the second. That game should have been all wrapped up by 60 minutes and instead a poor Glasgow team nearly snuck the win. Lots to be positive about in the opening 40, but still questions to be asked about the second 40.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭Rightwing

We should have won this one by 25+ points. Taught them boys a harsh lesson.

molloyjh wrote: »
    In fairness Glasgow were total garbage for the most part today. Munster were worth their win in the first half but faded badly in the second. That game should have been all wrapped up by 60 minutes and instead a poor Glasgow team nearly snuck the win. Lots to be positive about in the opening 40, but still questions to be asked about the second 40.

I think it will be one of those "ah yeah but the result was grand" days.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,084 ✭✭✭✭phog

Tough enough match to watch but we got three more points firm that game than I thought we would. It keeps us Top of the table too. Lots to work on for next few weeks but the result must be a boost.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Happy with the win (not an easy place to get one, was our last win there 4 seasons ago?). Second half performance was poor. Delighted for Keats to get a really good game under his belt. Andrew Conway had been quietly putting together a really impressive run of performances since his injury woes... gonna be hard to leave one of him/Zebo/Earls/Sweetnam out. Sweetnam just oozes class, one of the most impressive breakthrough seasons so far in as long as I can remember

Plenty to work on though, nearly tanked it in the second half when a second score try would have killed them off.

Can't wait for the Leicester games, I'm going to both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Munster lost composure in the 3rd quarter and started kicking the ball away despite being starved of possession - was it because we were out of ideas or had no gameplan to follow or what? Keatley had his personal best in a long time; the Scannells were workhorses and the back 3 were good (with a few 'but...'s)

We could have put a lot more on Glasgow.

Some pics from the game - more here

inpho_01136682_rdax_80.jpg

inpho_01136684_rdax_80.jpg

inpho_01136736_rdax_80.jpg