If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Kerry_2008

I presume the debt collectors sold off the contents of the house to someone or one of these lads with a van type thing? Save them the hassle of clearing it themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

So they're paying Fergus Finlay's 100K. that's fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

wild west stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

She'd find it on ebay or the local boot sales.

Boards playing up, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If a member of my family passed away and I had access to the house I would take out all the sentimental items straight after the death, I'd leave the replacable items like 40 inch flatscreens etc for recovery later.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Clontarf ✓
    Gerry Ryan ✓
    Family home ✓
    Sad story ✓
    Addiction ✓
    Cancer ✓
    Death ✓
    Vulture funds ✓
    Upset mammy ✓

Grand. I'll be around for the 40" right after you, then.

boards acting up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Boards playing up, again.

Under attack....Trump?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

No tickeeee no laundry. Ffs facts she sat on her arse now outraged...,give me a break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Kerry_2008

Whats the point of this story? She basically didn't empty out the house even though she knew it was probably going to be sold on. And only checked the post once every 3 months even though she only lived down the road?

There's that big yellow streak showing again, eh Joe?

GDY151

Joe always bitter with the mentions of Anglo and AIB, wonder was he a shareholder in both so to speak?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe making figures up.

So the moral is...stay off the sauce , pay your bills and away you go. Wtf Joe if the house was in arrears he lost it....same as with a car. The horror

they had 4 weeks to clean it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,528 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Sorry now, it's a tough story, but she should have been more aware to what was likely to happen.

What about the marble fireplace "in the bottom of the skip".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'd saying it's Margaret's fault from yesterday. That house was part of her whistle stop campaign to have all unoccupied houses renovated.

You can't sit on your hole and just let it slide, ffs.

Semantics.........move on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe always bitter with the mentions of Anglo and AIB, wonder was he a shareholder in both so to speak?

Joe as well as a lot of the top brass in RTE have the same manager. A lot of them had the same financial advisors whose mantra was property and blue chip shares.

A lot of them lost a lot. Pat Kenny is one of the few who admitted that he lost a lot of money in the crash, the others keep quiet on it.

GDY151

It was an urn they had to retrieve not exactly a 40 foot refridgerated container that they had to organise room and shipping for elsewhere, whoy in jaysus did they not just take that tiny item out of the house in the days after his death, they knew the eventual outcome was 100% going to be repossession.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Have to laugh at this bull****. If the person had asked about family, they'd have been told to mind their own f**kin business. Then we'd be hearing that these people have no right to be poking around, asking about people and their families.

The letters were posted to the property, it was a property that the mortgage was not being paid on. It was up to her and her family to get in and take out anything they needed to, and to keep an eye on the post arriving there.

It was an urn they had to retrieve not exactly a 40 foot refridgerated container that they had to organise room and shipping for elsewhere, whoy in jaysus did they not just take that tiny item out of the house in the days after his death, they knew the eventual outcome was 100% going to be repossession.

De Nile.

What about regaling the story of Gerry and the barber shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Aren't the Matheson Foundation a charity used as a loophole to allow the vulture funds in???

He broke your windscreen, the little bollix.