If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

So she's illegal so to speak?

GDY151

16 years and she never found an American hubby, get yis are skates on so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

One of the "entitled" irish in america.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Eek, that sounds like a prison sentence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Why hasn't she applied to become legal?

GDY151

Whoy is she worried, would she not be pleased in a worse case scenario to see her coming home?

Whoy can't she come home as we are the greatest little country?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

He's only going to turf out illegal immigrants and rightly so.

GDY151

Joe with the deep breathing again, wtf?

and why are you whingeing to me about it?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Ah yes the old "undocumented Irish" bull****.

She's illegal, end of story. If she gets deported I've no qualms about that, and I would not want any of our governments time or resources spent in trying to help these people out of situations of their own doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe gets static.

GDY151

This woman believes everything she hears in the media, pure clown, perhaps give Fox News a viewing :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

so tell her to come home so and dont be ringing Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,319 ✭✭✭bigroad

Yes and these same people give out about the fodineers coming in here.

There are ~30k illegals in Ireland, that we know of.

GDY151

Purpose of your visit...eh sightseeing so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Can someone explain how you can get a social security number to work if your "undocumented", or is it the case that they work "off the books" so to speak?

If they're happy Joe, the laws shouldn't be applied, it's a disgrace.

Purpose of your visit...eh sightseeing so to speak.
    Taking the jerb of an american

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

At the minute yes, but she's going to give him the road soon.

Did she filter Moe Sizlack there and say illegal "immigants"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

You said it missus "illegal" immigrant, so whats your problem? The world doesn't owe her a living

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Friend of mine married an American, has an American daughter, and lives there herself.
    Yet, her status is 'illegal', and she can't come back to visit her Irish family. It's fecking crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,319 ✭✭✭bigroad

Strange they can get a driving licence.

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Can someone explain how you can get a social security number to work if your "undocumented", or is it the case that they work "off the books" so to speak?
    We wouldn't know, caller.

GDY151

If Trump got rid of all the illegals the US economy would collapse. I suspect there will be an amnesty for those with no criminal record and then strict rules after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

BPKS wrote: »
    At the minute yes, but she's going to give him the road soon.

I suspect its not a "Him"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

She wont be marrying a yank says the mammy in snotty tone. Yanks not good enough for your daughter caller

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Friend of mine married an American, has an American daughter, and lives there herself.
    Yet, her status is 'illegal', and she can't come back to visit her Irish family. It's fecking crazy.
    Well she can come back.
    But.