Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

empacher wrote: »
    Just waiting for him to pimp out the Lightweight belt. For his first defence

On a different note, he has being removed from the FW rankings. While I understand him being removed from the champion spot. There has being fighters who have being inactive for over a year and still ranked. Rashad Evans springs to mind.

They clearly don't have problems ranking fighters in two divisions, as cowboy is ranked in both LW and WW. But then again his activity is unrivaled.

(but he hasn't fought at LW for a year come the 19th of this month, pretty much the same timeline as Conor)

sure look at khabib, 2 years out and never left the no.1 spot...wouldnt put much pass on it really those rankings are a bit of a clusterfcuk at times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭PhilipsR

It's the Canary Islands lads. Tenerife to be more precise. Just hope he stays out of trouble, last time Kell Brook was in Tenerife he was stabbed. Good time of year for it though shouldn't be too much hassle.

Baobab Suite in Costa Adeje to be even more precise.

Kinda weird man....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

PhilipsR wrote: »
    Kinda weird man....

Wunderfullife is with him.
    The reason he's not posting as much here is that he's the new embedded reporter for TheMacLife. He's going to be releasing a 4 page feature on McGregor for Sports Illustrated in March for Paddy's day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

PhilipsR wrote: »
    Kinda weird man....

What is? Someone wrote on social media "OMG Conor McGregor is staying in same complex as us in Tenerife".

Reading the comments section on Instagram won't win me the Pullitzer Prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Welcome back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭winston82

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Welcome back

Was he ever gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

I literally stated about 5-10 posts up from this that the UFC couldn't force anyone to fight. I said they'd go after the money.

To use an analogy, If you hired a painter to paint your house, and it had 8 rooms (fights). He said ok, I need money up front for the paint for all 8 rooms and a deposit for each room(signing on fee), he proceeds to paint 4 rooms (I.e. Has 4 fights) then doesn't turn up. You call him and he says he's retired. You'd be happy enough?? Or would you think he owed you money back or for the rooms to be painted.

It's not rocket science lads.

i'd pay him on a room by room basis tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

froog wrote: »
    i'd pay him on a room by room basis tbh.

which is how conor is paid...its not like they paid out for the 8 fights upfront :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Missed this first time around.

Fantastic read mate.

All the best with everything and be sure to drop in from time to time. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Dana confirmed McGregor is to appear in Game of thrones, never watched it in my life so no idea what kind of role he would play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Gamebred wrote: »
    Dana confirmed McGregor is to appear in Game of thrones, never watched it in my life so no idea what kind of role he would play.

Surely just a bit part. I love GoT, but this is a gimmick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Never watched Game of Thrones??? You're dead to me Gamebred...

I dont watch tv much whats it some medieval thing? only thing I watch is The Notorious dvd on loop :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

I'm sorry but I could only see stiffness in his acting

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

sonofenoch wrote: »
    I'm sorry but I could only see stiffness in his acting

Well from what Ive been told, the scene starts with John Snow taking on the white walkers at the wall all on his own..... he starts rushing towards the army of undead as he emits a bright glow....... the glow intensifies and blinds everyone. When the light dies down we see Conor ripping out of John Snow and going on an a$$ kicking haha

Gamebred wrote:
    I dont watch tv much whats it some medieval thing? only thing I watch is The Notorious dvd on loop

You and wonderfullife with the popcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Apparently they've been trying to get him for a while. HBO that is.
    If they have a role in mind it's probably something in the North/Winterfell, beyond the wall. As these film in N.Ireland/Iceland so easy to schedule.

Hmmm, wasnt in in Belfast recently.

Mellor wrote: »
    Apparently they've been trying to get him for a while. HBO that is.
    If they have a role in mind it's probably something in the North/Winterfell, beyond the wall. As these film in N.Ireland/Iceland so easy to schedule.

Hmmm, wasnt in in Belfast recently.

I just hope its not a speaking part. Sure, let him be some warrior who gets murdered in a battle but please god no speaking role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

He's going to sit on that throne with a dragon on each side and nobody will do a thing about it. There will be tri colours handing in the throne room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

dashoonage wrote: »
    He's going to sit on that throne with a dragon on each side and nobody will do a thing about it. There will be tri colours handing in the throne room.

Yull do ****in nuthin....get da fuk owa here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭empacher

Dana also said he'll be taking 10months off for the baby. Hopefully the next 10. Not 10 additional months after the babys born.

Could be smart by conor. Every ppv he misses that doesnt do well, or come close to his numbers increases his percieved value to the company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,940 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Well from what Ive been told, the scene starts with John Snow taking on the white walkers at the wall all on his own..... he starts rushing towards the army of undead as he emits a bright glow....... the glow intensifies and blinds everyone. When the light dies down we see Conor ripping out of John Snow and going on an a$$ kicking haha

*Stares at the Night king* - "Who the **** is that guy?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,719 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

You and wonderfullife with the popcorn.

And a jumbo box of Kleenex.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

If they get him to cut to 145 he'd make a good whitewalker

KsMWizv.jpg

game-thrones-season-5-spoilers-white-walkers-hardhome.png?itok=aGOJgPPw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

I reckon Aldo paid HBO a straight £2million to "behead" McGregor on film, which they split with Conor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Scouse fella I knew a few years back in Australia and am still friends with on FB (seriously nice guy) got a drawing he did of Steven Gerrard signed by him the other day, was so good Gerrard asked him to do another for him personally!

Anyway, it led me to go and take a look at some of his other stuff, and came across this. As someone who struggles to draw a half decent stick man, envious but he's seriously good!

13512207_10154054759757107_1224435341309938884_n.jpg?oh=afac1641f72c419a5af36a5302b24665&oe=58F81822

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I see Kavanagh is back to taking the piss on FB. This time an apparent ex-con who wants to fight him or Conor anytime anywhere.

"Approach me with the threat of physical violence and it'll be a lot worse than a funny status".

All fun and games until someone launches in with a knife or a gun. If someone is sending stuff like that they are probably not well and liable to do something they shouldn't. Stoking the fire isn't something I'd be at.

So alternatively he should do what? At least he has the balls to stand up for himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

So alternatively he should do what? At least he has the balls to stand up for himself.

Report it to the Gards?