Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MATCH THREAD: Ireland vs New Zealand on Tour

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I feel like we need a 30 point lead to have a chance of a draw.

Great take from Kearney.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I think the ref thinks Murray played it

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Aaron Smith putting the moves on Murray on the ground there, can't help himself.

• Administrators Posts: 53,506 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I'll hold my hands up, I was wrong, Kearney selection completely vindicated so far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

This Rob guy is great

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

This is good stuff. For our first game back I'm pretty damn happy so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Rob rolling back the years here
    If he was playing like this whole time we wouldn't be having all those FB debates :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Rainman16

Can't believe how poor NZ have been in defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,019 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

Kearney at his best so far, fair play. Magnificent take there.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Clareman wrote: »
    That has to be a card surely after the warning
    That has to be a card. Such cynical play again.

Ref called out Murray for playing for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

New Zealand all over the place at the moment

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I feel like we need a 30 point lead to have a chance of a draw.

If we've a 30 point lead with 10 minutes to go I'll take the draw, they can't score 7 tries in 10 minutes can they?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

awec wrote: »
    I'll hold my hands up, I was wrong, Kearney selection completely vindicated so far.

Yes it definitely has, he's been really good so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Soldier Field really is a horrible looking stadium.

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Rob rolling back the years here
    If he was playing like this whole time we wouldn't be having all those FB debates :D

He isn't doing anything here he hasn't been doing in the pro12 this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭corny

First scrum.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭fitz

Incredible choke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

The atmosphere seems subdued maybe it's the dull commentary

Great play at the breakdown there by Murray

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Clareman wrote: »
    If we've a 30 point lead with 10 minutes to go I'll take the draw, they can't score 7 tries in 10 minutes can they?

Of course they can. They're the All Blacks. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

The best and worst of Kearney there. Great take in the air then made a mess of a very promising situation with a lack of vision in attack.

AB 12 is off by the looks of things

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

That was an odd scrum.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,425 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

****ing "Honey G" has taken over the tv

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Murphy looks fecked.......

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Soldier Field really is a horrible looking stadium.
    Not a rugby stadium so any criticism for how a game looks today is a bit ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭corny

Think the New Zealanders just about held that scrum. Interesting to see how solid they are on their own put in. We might get them on the strike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭funtime93

Fekitoa for crotty strengthens their team instead of weakening it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 365 ✭✭TeoReid

great chase by Zebo on Murrays box kick. who's the irish player down?

edit: Murphy, doesn't look good