Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster v Ospreys TG4

• Registered Users Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭budhabob

Anyway.....grand evening for a match.

Good pressure there, and serious pace on the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,335 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

budhabob wrote: »
    Anyway.....grand evening for a match.

Good pressure there, and serious pace on the ball.

Ospreys haven't been able to string any phases together. They're being smothered

• Registered Users Posts: 24,197 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Keystone Cops.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great in defence tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 16,918 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Ospreys don't have a particularly good set of forwards. Got thoroughly smashed by Leinster's pack back in September. They flatter to deceive a lot of the time. Crumble in front of a proper challenge.

ROM all is forgiven (except for that leinster try). Hes having a cracking game so far.

You started it by starting a war you can't finish. If you want the fight to stop do not reply to this comment.

I hope this sort of immense childishness is intended to be tongue in cheek.

What a pass from scannell. Disappointing not to get anything from that

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Cathalthesmart

It worked didn't it?

Why did ya have to resurrect it?

Pretty good half from us. Disappointed we haven't been able to get another score after going 14-0 up.

Williams has certainly improved his game. Possible helps that he has Tyler beside him

• Registered Users Posts: 3,121 ✭✭✭letowski

budhabob wrote: »
    What a pass from scannell. Disappointing not to get anything from that

He has played the second five-eighth role really well tonight with some lovely passes and kicks.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,166 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

??? I'm up for Munster here. Just trying to point out some facts because you haven't a clue about rugby, thought I'd help you out.

And it's o-s-p-r-e-y-s.
    You started it by starting a war you can't finish. If you want the fight to stop do not reply to this comment.

Cop on the lot of ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Very good crowd here tonight. Might be new record attendance since new stand opened.

Anyway. Really good first half, the penalty count is disappointing. Feels like we left at least one try out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

Can't understand why Copeland is starting ahead of Madigan at lock, I wouldn't have Copeland in the 23 atm.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Great 1st half - pashun definitely back on the menu in Munster. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

How many times has Conway been in a great position to retrieve the ball and hasn't?

case885 wrote: »
    Can't understand why Copeland is starting ahead of Madigan at lock, I wouldn't have Copeland in the 23 atm.

I would imagine it's a case of match fitness. He's not long back from a serious long-term injury.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭coco0981

case885 wrote: »

Has been such a disappointing signing, form deserted him since he left cardiff

• Registered Users Posts: 3,121 ✭✭✭letowski

coco1981 wrote: »

I think he was never really a Munster type player, there's no dog in him.

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭jones 19

Just started watching, the ref seems to be letting it flow.

Hope Jaco staying off is just precautionary.

Jack O'Donoghue is such a phenomenal prospect, but there's no doubt he's an 8.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,197 ✭✭✭✭Buer

coco1981 wrote:

Game plan suited him at Cardiff. He was never actually much good aside from stuff you don't actually need your lock to do. Was always mediocre defender, poor jumper, poor rucker and a bit soft.

That's a harsh penalty.

Ah c'mon. How are you supposed to target an out-half these days? He hit him maybe half a second after the pass? Leave it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭jones 19

Ospreys line out is pooo

Gift. Certainly take it

He's deserved that. Worked his boll*cks off so far.

ROM with some great awareness. Delighted hes redeemed himself.