Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW Superthread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,282 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Wonder is the new concept some sort of league type thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭Pentecost

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Wonder is the new concept some sort of league type thing

Wins and losses meaning something is being done by the competition, theoretically. And is far too logical for Vince.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,062 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

The new concept will be socially distant matches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,349 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

LMAO.

The brawl for all was consistently shat on for what a pointless terrible concept it was.

I’m living for a brawl for all v2. Honestly I would laugh more at that than Rey Rey’s ping pong eye.

The idea has me intrigued now. Who is the toughest/best legit fighter in WWE? To make it fair, anyone with MMA experience shouldn't be allowed compete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,023 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The shouldnt but they will because you can blame Pritchard or triple h or whoever but at the end of the day the person is charge is a 74 year old guy who made Roman reigns say suffering sucatash on live worldwide TV. Everything is micro managed to within an inch of its life which leads to promos that don't sound believable because the person saying it doesn't believe it because it isn't their words.

Roman reigns had all the tools to be a superstar when they broke up the shield and all these years later yes Roman was the top guy at times but it was like pulling teeth because the natural and logical storyline for him wasn't done because vince wanted to do it his way but it was the 2010s not the 1990's and vince is it seems twenty years maybe behind the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,062 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Imagine the damage Nia can do when she's actually trying to hurt someone.

I guess that's why they got rid of Kairi. To give others a chance in a real fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,019 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

The runours are wild tonight....

From a new non political faction, to some bizarre fight for your job Brawl 4 All tournament, I must same Im curious.

Not curious enough to watch live mind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,019 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Also bringing in Shane McMahon to save the day says it all really.

WWE is their own worst enemy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭daithi1989

There has been more post about tonight’s Raw so far than the last couple of weeks combined nearly! So its definitely caught people’s attention!

Looking forward to waking up to the disappointment of Shane introducing 3 lads from 205 Live as the next force to be reckoned with, or something to that effect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Vince has rehired Vince to work with Prichard.

So now Prichard can blame Russo again for all the sh1t ideas and not himself or McMachon.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

daithi1989 wrote: »
    There has been more post about tonight’s Raw so far than the last couple of weeks combined nearly! So its definitely caught people’s attention!

Looking forward to waking up to the disappointment of Shane introducing 3 lads from 205 Live as the next force to be reckoned with, or something to that effect!

Controversy creates cash right. I mean it worked well for WCW. :-/

With the lights and stuff randomly cutting out in guessing its going to be the undisputed era

In the raw graphics at the start of the show i always laugh they decide the only non superstar featured is the pretty girl drummer in Skillet

PTH2009 wrote: »
    With the lights and stuff randomly cutting out in guessing its going to be the undisputed era

In the raw graphics at the start of the show i always laugh they decide the only non superstar featured is the pretty girl drummer in Skillet

Yeah the minute the lights flickered I thought shock the system would play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,249 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

I was going to joke we're getting a fight pit, then I realised, there actually is a fight pit.......

FIGHT PIT!!!!!!

So it is the Smackdown hacker now on RAW messing with the lights and VT.

Following the UFC's footsteps and moving to the Middle East for more of that Saudi money and holding PPV's on Fight Island.

Drew needs to add some flavour and pitch to his boring monotone droning on and on and on and on and on and on and on promos.

Thought that was actually Drew's best promo and they used a swear word effectively in a promo, surprisingly.

Christ Nia Jax

Should Ric Flair not be quarantined esp with his health conditions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Genetic Jackhammer

I know he is old now but brother Flair really doesn't look well at all and why the WWE would have him working in Florida where the pandemic is at it's worst is just crazy.

Flair really isn't adding anything to the show however I guess he really needs the money and is prepared to put his life at risk for it now.

So they are going to save the 3rd hour ratings by putting on MMA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,249 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

I hope chikara got a pay day out of raw underground

So whats to be gained by this Raw underground ?

I really want to see Dominic get annihilated so much.

Sasha and Bayley are trying to avoid defending the title narrative... Well maybe they are just following in the footsteps of the highest paid guy in the WWE and just doing a Brock on it.

Asuka is awesome maybe the best thing about the WWE right now.

This underground thing looks sleazy as feck

We need demo ratings so RAW is War Underground and not PG so lets get edgy