Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"ok?" is this guy's "daj no whor I meen?"

Pausal think time.
    Slightly better than "Ehhhhhhhhhh......" "Ummmmm...." nose-picking, arse-scratching, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jesus Joe, were you bloody listening to the guy at all? What you repeated as being his point was nothing like he was saying at all.

Christ, he's not even talking about the new scheme, he's talking about tax relief. Get the spuds caviar out of your ear.

Childminders, how many of them declare their income to the tax man in fairness?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Singletons are getting a worse deal than families.

Tulsa? That's in Okie, missus.

Tulsa, Oklahoma?

SNAP @ Dan Jaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

red tape so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

24 hours from Tulsa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

24 hours from Tulsa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

d6a001e57e2182d4b1f59b808ee8f970.jpg

24 hours from Tulsa.

edit:Dammit ButtersSuki, you messed it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Got2TurnAround

Make sure to claim all those insurance premiums back after 10 years if you have no claims, that's how it works.

"up in Dáil Éireann or wherever it is"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

She not explaining why she won't register.

Tax reasons?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Roger_007 wrote: »

Tax reasons?

I'd gather yeah.

"Creches are in a bigger way"

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Tax reasons?
    Because she is contacting Tulsa and not Túsla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

24 hour creches

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Childminders, how many of them declare their income to the tax man in fairness?

I'm sure some of them fly by wire.
    One cheeky fecker accused me of dodging tax when I was working in a creche, putting in a sink. I can only assume that's the kind of thing that she was up to, hence it was on her mind.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Because she is contacting Tulsa and not Túsla

Welcome to Tulsa, press 1 for a Gun Licence.......

Joe, it's a disgrace they didn't open state funded creche's dotted around rural Ireland for us nurses and gardai, how were we supposed to know this before we took up our jobs and decided to have kids.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"Hi I live in the arse end of nowhere, with no facilities near me, so I want money and stuff to make up for that fact."

Guards married to nurses?..............that must be rare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Got2TurnAround

Her children are being raised by the wolves

"the middle squeezed" so to speak. Not "the squeezed middle".

Her middle is being squeezed!

Corsets?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Higher earners get the most benefit of the USC reduction? Yes, cause they FOOKIN' PAY the most!!!!

Had this lady looked at the percentage gains for low paid v high paid with respect to the USC reduction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭sudzs

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Joe, it's a disgrace they didn't open state funded creche's dotted around rural Ireland for us nurses and gardai, how were we supposed to know this before we took up our jobs and decided to have kids.

..and build the big bungalow in the but arse of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"MASSIVE HD SCREEN"...............how big????