Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

This fella sounds like a right cowboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bit of a bully as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

What a real asshat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Anti social behaviour can end up with tenants getting 7 days notice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe better ask him does he pay tax on his business. I'd say Revenue are listening and checking their systems for all Seamus Murphys.

I sincerely hope so, and there's a nice little letter in the post for him, shortly.

Fekcing sure I'd have told him to vacate my house pronto and if he didn't, I'd be picking out my best baseball bat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Xrok12

Cheeky f**ker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

This lad seems to know the law so far anyway.
    Nearly sure the agent is in on it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

lol He sounds like a snake from a Disney film. Slithery hoor

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

He sounds an agresive bollix.

And hurley would sort that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Seamus Murphy sound like a right bollix

I'm in the tourist industry, Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

"Our house" now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe comes across as IS totally dumb

Fixed your post:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

your house?

bigroad wrote: »
    This lad seems to know the law so far anyway.
    Nearly sure the agent is in on it.

He doesn't know the law as he signed the lease showing she could give 7 days notice, he signed and agreed it in the lease so..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

A right boyo to be sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

the lads running rings around joe ill give him that.

**** it I was paying her enough rent !!

foggy_lad wrote: »
    I don't want to be sued by him

the lads running rings around joe ill give him that.

I'd say he could do that around anyone sounds like a smarmy git, a cute hoor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Angela is buckin because she didn't think of the idea herself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

If he signed a contract to say he wouldn't sublet, then surely he broke the contract??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Would ya say this fella is a member of the FF party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is he paying cash to the house owners? If he isn't there will be a massive paper trail of €60k plus a month leaving his accounts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

This lad is so arrogant

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

What a fcuking scumbag. Abhorrent character. Gives the whole industry (and esp AirBnB) a bad name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭sudzs

She's raging she didn't think of going on airb&b herself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Air BnB Insurance?
    Me fekcing arse - they'd wriggle out of that as soon as they twigged the owner didn't know about it.

How many does Seamus employ to clean the 40 rooms?