Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Lions 2017 [MOD WARNING IN OP]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Going by Irish time....What time approx are kick off and end of game tomorrow,allowing for half time....thanks....will be on a tight schedule to get to see it!

Kick off is at 8.35am. match will probably be over around 10 past or quarter past 10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Final claxon will be closer to the 10.25 mark, I've been pushed by the last few Saturday games to be out the door for 10.30 for the kids Saturday games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,504 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

No, I very much doubt it. Certainly seem to be in the majority in this thread anyway.
    irishman86 wrote: »
    I doubt that

Lots of doubting going on, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭yoursaviour1989

Lads, can anyone recommend a good pub in Dublin for tomorrow morning? Tried the Woolshed last week but was a bit too full for my liking. Plus will be on my own this week so would like somewhere quiet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Lads, can anyone recommend a good pub in Dublin for tomorrow morning? Tried the Woolshed last week but was a bit too full for my liking. Plus will be on my own this week so would like somewhere quiet

Where about is your preference?

.ak wrote: »
    Where about is your preference?

I'm in Crumlin so any where city central is grand for

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

I'm in Crumlin so any where city central is grand for

We've a table booked in the square ball. Welcome to join!

dregin wrote: »
    We've a table booked in the square ball. Welcome to join!

Sounds great, thanks very much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

irishman86 wrote: »
    Yes and well, if you dont understand why I didnt select him, well I guess you just dont follow rugby.
    Youngs being in the squad had little reasoning to Webb getting in over Care though

Reign it in. Less of the passive aggressiveness please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,106 ✭✭✭Christy42

Buer wrote: »
    Based on the last couple of years who on earth would take Ben Youngs over Rhys Webb?!

Overall I would probably take Youngs but it is certainly an argument I can see going the other way.Webb has been quite impressive on his day and it is not like Young does not have bad days. As I said I would pick Young but I would overly complain if the Lions picked Webb ahead of Young.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Is there anything to be said for calling up Isaac Boss as third choice SH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Just seen that Sir Ian Mcgeechan collapsed at the stadium, now in hospital in a stable condition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭bmwguy

seanhynes wrote: »
    Just seen that Sir Ian Mcgeechan collapsed at the stadium, now in hospital in a stable condition

Hope he is ok. Mr Lions himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

The absolute state of greenwood there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,049 ✭✭✭✭bilston

I just cringe everytime Will Greenwood and Scott Quinnell try to give a stirring team talk!

Quinnell is overly enthusiastic , it's good to watch haha

bilston wrote: »
    I just cringe everytime Will Greenwood and Scott Quinnell try to give a stirring team talk!

They always seem to take their time cutting away from them at the end. Pretty sure they just want to see them squirm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

I find it the opposite of good.

laugh wrote: »
    I find it the opposite of good.

Good as in he purposefully embarasses himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

I dare say he's making a damn fine living making an eejit of himself AND he's got a front row seat on a complete lions tour.

We should be so lucky

Best wishes to Geech, hope he recovers soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Quinnell had that great School of Hard Knocks speach years ago where he knocked it out of the park, been living off it since.

The Sky hype machine peaked with their preview last night with some tooth sucking poem being read out.

McGeechan's daughter has tweeted to say her Dad is fine, appears to have been the ill effects of a bug.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

A bug what? A bug beg of chups?

He was first to try the platter of fruit in the Lions changing room. Sneaky Kiwis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Murray is the first NH player in history to score 4 test tries against the ABs

Reporting from Scotland here ... happy out in the majority, would have won by more with Scots in the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

errlloyd wrote: »
    Murray is the first NH player in history to score 4 test tries against the ABs

That's mad, is that true? (Edit: My fact checking extends to asking the original source to repeat the claim)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,972 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Has to be Sexton and Farrell again next week. Both were instrumental in the Lions trys today. Pleased for Sexton especially as he started the tour poorly but has improved game on game.

Vunipola can't start next week. Was penalty machine today and McGrath had a big 20 minutes when he came on. Made the crossing mistake but tackled and hit rucks extremely hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

As a matter of interest do people reckon the players will imbibe much alcohol after game?....surely NZ will be tucking themselves up in bed dreaming of ways to win in third test.

So it would be counterproductive for Lions to go on the rip as regards game recovery time.

sort out the discipline and next week will be interesting. but you have to say NZ are still favourites