Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Diarmuid B

There all limousines. Na there was no ragwort in the silage cause we spent a couple of days removing them and thistles from the fields before it was cut. It was decent weather with us last weekend so maybe it was that. I checked the patches and theres no sign of blisters or anything and shes not scratching so I'm at a loss as to what it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Diarmuid B wrote: »
    There all limousines. Na there was no ragwort in the silage cause we spent a couple of days removing them and thistles from the fields before it was cut. It was decent weather with us last weekend so maybe it was that. I checked the patches and theres no sign of blisters or anything and shes not scratching so I'm at a loss as to what it is.
    Jackdaws getting nesting material?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Auld fella got his pension at long last today with 9 months of a back payment, fine grin on his face all evening :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Auld fella got his pension at long last today with 9 months of a back payment, fine grin on his face all evening :D

Beers are on him tonight

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

White diesel in the jeep so?:P

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

blue5000 wrote: »
    White diesel in the jeep so?:P

Ah here, don't be going mad altogether! :D
    Shannonside have nabbed me to talk about Twitter and farming this week live on air.....this means I am most likely going to swear over the radio. Whoopsie!

I wonder do they do podcasts?:D

You can tell em about Reggie and his fetish for machinery.;)
    Ah no seriously good luck. I'd be useless at that sort of thing.
    #morewomeninwellies. :)

pedigree 6 wrote: »

No no, no podcasts, I swear. Definitely not. No further questions on that now :pac:
    They only nabbed me cause i'm curating a farming account on Twitter this week and they noticed i was from Leitrim. I should have left it at 'Da Wesht'!

Mmmm fetish......I like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

No no, no podcasts, I swear. Definitely not. No further questions on that now :pac:
    They only nabbed me cause i'm curating a farming account on Twitter this week and they noticed i was from Leitrim. I should have left it at 'Da Wesht'!

So you made the Joe Finnegan show
    Good for you .... I will not be tuning in, no disrespect to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,542 ✭✭✭tanko

Farrell wrote: »
    So you made the Joe Finnegan show
    Good for you .... I will not be tuning in, no disrespect to you

My money is on "Agri View" with Noel murphy on Thursday ftom 8-9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Jb1989

tanko wrote: »
    My money is on "Agri View" with Noel murphy on Thursday ftom 8-9pm.

Worded in perfection there tanko

Not Joe! Jesus I'd wanna be desperate to talk to that moany fcuk. Lets talk or something, I don't really listen to the radio so I haven't a clue :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Good luck, your doing a great job on twitter, fair play.

_Brian wrote: »
    Good luck, your doing a great job on twitter, fair play.

It's only Tuesday, could go arseways yet! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Why else would we all be watching so intently, it's an Irish thing ;)

_Brian wrote: »
    Why else would we all be watching so intently, it's an Irish thing ;)

I predict it'll go arse over teat (:P) by Friday! Get your bets on now.haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Where do we find you on twitter? I don't go on there often but I'll sneak a look!

Bullocks wrote: »
    Where do we find you on twitter? I don't go on there often but I'll sneak a look!

Hang on, I'll send you a PM, if anyone else wants on just shout!

Bullocks wrote: »

Stay away bullock for your own sake

Reggie. wrote: »
    Stay away bullock for your own sake

I thought you were away falling asleep somewhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Are the clocks going forward or back this weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

whelan2 wrote: »
    Are the clocks going forward or back this weekend?

Spring forward, fall back.
    Think it's this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,542 ✭✭✭tanko

Forward.

So an hour less in bed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭Odelay

Sure the cows wouldn't know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭White Clover

Think of the positives, you'll be able to do an extra hours work in the evenings from then on!!

Who says she has to change.
    She could still keep to the old time.:D;)

Personally though I think it should have changed the same time the Americans change to summer time.

Who says she has to change.
    She could still keep to the old time.:D;)

Personally though I think it should have changed the same time the Americans change to summer time.
    That would be totally confusing, would that mean the kids would be an hour early for school or an hour late?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

That would be totally confusing, would that mean the kids would be an hour early for school or an hour late?
    Ah no, sure the teachers would start at the same time as well:pac: