Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fight Night: dos Anjos v Alvarez & Duffy v Clarke

• Registered Users Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Duffy via Submission
    At least it didn't last much longer :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Duffy via Submission
    Well spotted by the judges, it was a Darce, not an anaconda, his arm went under the armpit and then the chin.

Duffy via Submission
    Rocky 4 music gotta go with him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Why do refs let fence grabbing go so much?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Alvarez via KO/TKO
    Fence grab and constantly hitting the back of the head.....

Duffy via Submission
    Nice effective upkicks

Viera blew that fair play Bertrand tho

Alvarez via KO/TKO
    He beat himself there by losing top position so easily. Great little scrap.

That was at least a much better fight than the first fight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Upkick did the damage

Bertrand seems like a cool guy in interview happy for him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Burns is taking this polaks arm home.

Alvarez via KO/TKO
    Gamebred wrote: »
    Burns is taking this polaks arm home.

What a transition.

Clinical submission

Smashing grappler not many will hang with him on the mat,if he could chain his wrestling with his bjj he'd be like a mini maia even with his average striking he could go far,Maia's single is epic burns with that would be scary.

Duffy via Submission
    So 3 subs in a row

Alvarez via KO/TKO
    So 3 subs in a row

And we got 0

Duffy via Submission
    ASOT wrote: »
    And we got 0

:pac::pac::pac:

Another sub jesus lol

Nice armbar that reminded me of Vitors one on Jones.

Duffy via Submission
    ASOT wrote: »
    And we got 0

Got one now! :D

Nice fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Duffy via Submission
    All the subs lads, all the subs.

Alvarez via KO/TKO
    Great guillotine, this card is mad.

Duffy via Submission
    8 subs on one card is the record afaik

Not to jinx it but there a fair chance we get a card of finishes here tonight please god.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,150 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Jeez! What a night of fights so far!!

Duffy via Submission
    Great battle very close to call this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

hate that touching gloves mid round sh.t

Devastator wrote: »
    hate that touching gloves mid round sh.t

Hated the fact they stopped fighting near the end of the last round.