Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Danny Healy-Rae on climate change: 'God above is in charge of the weather’

• Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Falcon L

He's not in the Government...
    ...yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,466 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

He's not in the Government...

Nope but he's an elected TD.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,184 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Yeah, but it's not like people voted him in or anything....

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

No worse than any other anti-climate-change argument, in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Kerry = backward bellends

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Grand, no money for flood relief or shore protection in Kerry. Let them **** off to mass and god will look after them. The people of Kerry deserve no more after electing this spanner.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭jackboy

He is an easy target to laugh at but the world is full of politicians who spout nonsense on climate change. A lot get away with it because they have the politically correct view that climate change can be controlled with wind turbines and veganism. Almost as funny as 'god is causing it'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

RayM wrote: »
    No worse than any other anti-climate-change argument, in fairness.

Who does not Believe in Climate change ? It happens all the time. Has even happened before humans where around. And will continue to do so afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,270 ✭✭✭✭Water John

bleg, if you tell him that, he won't be long changing his tune. No contract for Danny Healy Rae Plant.

Who does not Believe in Climate change ? It happens all the time. Has even happened before humans where around. And will continue to do so afterwards.

Oh, I'm really sorry - I should have made it more clear that I was referring to people who disagree with the vast majority of climatologists on the issue of anthropogenic climate change.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,913 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

kneemos wrote: »
    No they don't.
    We deserve a much better Government.

Nah we really don't, luas drivers striking for 53% increase with other transport workers soon to follow while also already being on inflated wages, the number of people sleeping on the street is increasing every day, housing on top of that is becoming more of a crisis due to supply being nowhere near demand, violent crime sky rocketing with gangs waging open warfare in our capital city, our universities rankings are plummeting year over year while funding is being consistently cut, a health service bloated with bureaucracy causing people to be left on trolleys not to mention critical cancer screenings taking longer and longer to occur for public patients, mental health funding getting slashed by close to 1/3 of its "ringfenced" funding, the 8th amendment, to name but a few of the serious issues this country is facing........... and yet paying 3 euro a week for water become the most important issue of the election and government negotiations........ we definitely got the government we deserve cus thats what the majority voted for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

That must be why it's so shite

God punishing us for electing retards like the Healy Raes

And for electing racist Adams

• Registered Users Posts: 9,091 ✭✭✭pgj2015

VinLieger wrote: »
    Nah we really don't, luas drivers striking for 53% increase with other transport workers soon to follow while also already being on inflated wages, the number of people sleeping on the street is increasing every day, housing on top of that is becoming more of a crisis due to supply being nowhere near demand, violent crime sky rocketing with gangs waging open warfare in our capital city, our universities rankings are plummeting year over year while funding is being consistently cut, a health service bloated with bureaucracy causing people to be left on trolleys not to mention critical cancer screenings taking longer and longer to occur for public patients, mental health funding getting slashed by close to 1/3 of its "ringfenced" funding, the 8th amendment, to name but a few of the serious issues this country is facing........... and yet paying 3 euro a week for water become the most important issue of the election and government negotiations........ we definitely got the government we deserve cus thats what the majority voted for

Don't forget about insurance costs going through the roof as we are a nation of suers now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

PARlance wrote: »
    Gherkins.
    Most people hate them apparently.
    However, those who like them, love them.
    Many people wonder why the hell they're in the most popular burger in the world.

There are at least 18,000 people that don't hate them. If there was a third brother to run he would likely have gotten in too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"Soft day thank God":)

Oh, very sexist, what about the sister? She's the one that runs the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

There are at least 18,000 people that don't hate them. If there was a third brother to run he would likely have gotten in too.

It's sad when Dave McSavages sketches become factually accurate.

"My father voted for his father and you'll vote for his son"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭Debil

Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

Haha good man Danny, you tell them, that's the way to get elected and stay popular!

And anyway in fairness if you believe God created the Universe and all that lark then I don't see why you'd think it so strange that he also controls the weather, sure that's fúckin child's play for God.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭cyning

Utterly mortified by this idiot. Mortified. No such thing as climate change? God controlling it? I could scream in frustration.

He will likely keep his seat until his son takes it. It's unreal how popular they are here :(

Well, he has 'brothers' across the Atlantic with similar views on climate change.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

God mustn't like the farmers too much so, sending all those floods to them.

• Registered Users Posts: 422 ✭✭Popeleo

And for electing racist Adams

If you can ignore every other reason to not vote for Gerry Adams, why would a bit of Django-induced racism make you change your mind?

• Site Banned Posts: 2 for_ever_young

i suspect this will play well in many parts of the country

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

This makes me laugh, angry and frustrated in equal measure. I've said it once and I'll say it again, democracy just does not work and this clown (and the f**king idiots who voted for him) are proof of it.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

He was only 100 years out with the timing of the famine, close enough sure, it wasn't that important an event in Irish history.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭brevity

At the end of the day people like people who do things for them. The Healy Rea's probably are the only people that sorted things out for their constituency and as such they were voted in.

Well, he's being really honoured here on Boards with 2 Threads on his climate change views.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

Could we not swap Kerry for Derry?

Londonkerry.