Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How are you an

• 19-04-2016 11:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭

What do you do that others will call you an a$$hole for doing? I will open my car door with no regard for the car beside me if it is in my space.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

in before thread lock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭xabi

If I notice a ding on my car door from a car parked beside, I smash all its windows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭JustShon

I act like I know everything and tend to treat others as intellectually inferior to myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

This morning I ordered a coffee. She took too long making it, made me miss my bus as she served people behind me first before making mine. So id already missed my bus, had to wait an extra ten mins anyway.
    I told her my coffee wasn't nice and she had to make it again.
    The coffee was fine I was just mad she caused me to miss my bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

This morning I ordered a coffee. She took too long making it, made me miss my bus as she served people behind me first before making mine. So id already missed my bus, had to wait an extra ten mins anyway.

Would you not have just walked out so you could get your bus? Think I'd rather 'miss' a cup of coffee then my bus tbh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

No, you are an

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Jester252 wrote: »
    What do you do that others will call you an a$$hole for doing? I will open my car door with no regard for the car beside me if it is in my space.

Can you still get banned for personal abuse? Because you need some after that post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭josip

When I'm on the bike I'll always make it difficult for anything with 4 wheels and an engine.
    When I'm in the car I try to clip handlebars with the wing mirror if someone is further out than they need to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

I like to p1ss in peoples' cornflakes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

smash wrote: »
    Can you still get banned for personal abuse? Because you need some after that post!

Must. Resist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭wokingvoter

I can't acknowledge I'm wrong and only apologise in a superficial way a bit like Mr and Mrs Depp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

I work in a coffee shop near a bus stop and I p!ss in the coffee of anyone who asks me to remake a cup I know is perfect(like me) in every way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,524 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

ken wrote: »
    I work in a coffee shop near a bus stop and I p!ss in the coffee of anyone who asks me to remake a cup I know is perfect(like me) in every way.

Come back Jester252, all is forgiven! :pac:

What do people call me an asshole for?

Fcuked if I know... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

She didn't cause you to miss your bus, you decided to go into the shop and order coffee. You didn't have to go in, you could have left early when you saw it was taking longer than expected .

Take some responsibility for your actions and stop blaming other people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,813 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

She didn't cause you to miss your bus, you decided to go into the shop and ordered the coffee. You didn't have to go in, you could have left early when you saw it was taking longer than expected .

The barrista served other people before her. That's not on

I would have left in order not to leave the bus mind you

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I disapprove of this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Along similar lines to the op. There used to be a community centre a few doors down from where we lived. There was residents parking outside but the people using the centre (including staff) had no issue just parking in it. Any time I would get back from work and there was a car in the spot I'd pull up as close to the drivers door a possible so they wouldn't be able to get in that side. First time they knocked in asking to move it I said I would be out now and left them out there for 20 minutes. Following that I just didn't answer.

Refusing to move out of the way on the path is another one. It's shocking the amount of people who will walk into you and be offended you didn't move.

She didn't cause you to miss your bus, you decided to go into the shop and order coffee. You didn't have to go in, you could have left early when you saw it was taking longer than expected .

Kinda missing the point of the thread there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

If a car is parked with two wheels on the pavement (leaving very little space for pedestrians to get past), I am less-than-careful with my elbows when passing. Mirrors can be surprisingly fragile...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,795 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

A couple of claims on your insurance for bodywork repairs will help an Asshole like you remember to respect peoples property next time.

kfallon wrote: »
    Would you not have just walked out so you could get your bus? Think I'd rather 'miss' a cup of coffee then my bus tbh!

I gave my order, paid for it, was in line waiting for it. People behind me had theirs made and handed out first. I wasn't walking out when I'd paid already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Speedwell

I am somewhat impatient when trying to maneuver my shopping cart through a crowded shop. I don't run into people or anything, but if I can go around them when they are slow, I will. My husband thinks this is the sort of behavior exhibited by someone raised in a hayloft.

Speedwell wrote: »
    I am somewhat impatient when trying to maneuver my shopping cart through a crowded shop. I don't run into people or anything, but if I can go around them when they are slow, I will. My husband thinks this is the sort of behavior exhibited by someone raised in a hayloft.

I'm with you on this, I'm forever just on the verge of shouting at people to get the fcuk out of my way when I'm doing a big shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'll gladly let a dirty fart out in a pub or club and not take responsibility, instead let people blame each other :pac:

I'm agreeing with too many posts in this thread.

Starting to think I might actually be a full-fledged arsehole...

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I'll gladly let a dirty fart out in a pub or club and not take responsibility, instead let people blame each other :pac:

Heh, I was just coming into this thread after having mackerel sandwiches for lunch, and everyone else is smelling themselves, wondering where the smell is coming from while I'm trying not to laugh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

I like to p1ss in peoples' cornflakes

You can't piss on hospitality!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭benjamin d

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Along similar lines to the op. There used to be a community centre a few doors down from where we lived. There was residents parking outside but the people using the centre (including staff) had no issue just parking in it. Any time I would get back from work and there was a car in the spot I'd pull up as close to the drivers door a possible so they wouldn't be able to get in that side. First time they knocked in asking to move it I said I would be out now and left them out there for 20 minutes. Following that I just didn't answer.

Refusing to move out of the way on the path is another one. It's shocking the amount of people who will walk into you and be offended you didn't move.

Yes to both of these things. I will happily make myself late for appointments by very carefully parking millimetres from the driver's door of a car that's taking up two spaces. *rseholes of the highest order. And I have on several occasions allowed groups walking side by side on narrow paths to barge straight into me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

xabi wrote: »
    If I notice a ding on my car door from a car parked beside, I smash all its windows.

I carry a paramedics window breaker precisely for this reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

I use public toilets and piss on the seat. I walk around in the summertime saying "How about this heat?".

Haha when I was driving and someone was parked like an asshole, I would deliberately park as close to their drivers door as I possibly could.

If someone is rude to me when im paying for their service I am an absolute nightmare. For example yesterday I had to leave my phone in to be fixed. Last time they fixed it he messed up the battery and the screen was faulty. He's a surly git with a face as long as a wet weekend at the best of times. Handed in my phone told him my battery wasn't right and he said oh you probably need a new battery. Hello you jerk. It was fine until you got your hands on it. Never mind the battery just fix the screen please. His girlfriend/crush/female friend was at the counter and it was clear i interrupted their chat. He said to me i was to call back in 45 minutes. No thanks, I'll wait for it. This was going to make me 30 mins late for my next appointment but feck it. He was snapping anyway and she just left because obviously they couldn't continue their chat with me there.
    He had it fixed in 15 minutes too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Cathy.C wrote: »
    I use public toilets and piss on the seat. I walk around in the summertime saying "How about this heat?".
    Sometimes I park in handicapped spaces. While handicapped people make handicapped faces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I can't acknowledge I'm wrong and only apologise in a superficial way a bit like Mr and Mrs Depp
    Yeah I apologise all the time but never mean it. I very rarely think I'm in the wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,886 ✭✭✭✭bear1

So someone, let's say a person that doesn't know it's your space, pulls up and parks their car.
    You come back and decide through your own utter bastardness to go and smack your door off of the car??
    Tbh, that's not being an asshole that's being an utter c***.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I always eat the last rolo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Adventagious

+1 for belligerently maintaining my course on the footpath if people aren't looking where they are going/walking abreast in large groups/stopping to stare at the clouds for a minute.

In most aspects of life i am patient, reasonably kind and mature. Put me on Grafton street at the 5pm rush and i turn into a sociopath.

Is there a pedestrian equivalent of road rage?

Boom_Bap wrote: »

You disgust me! Of all the vile thing posted in this thread!

I mean I understand parking in disabled spots and damaging other people's properties but eating the last rolo is horrible!

:mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Boom_Bap wrote: »

The rest of us have had a chat and I'm afraid were going to have to ask you to step down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

The rest of us have had a chat and I'm afraid were going to have to ask you to step down.

No , we havn't.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Phew, as long as you're not asking me to step up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭daheff

i abuse people online & troll them for their stupidity--- yis big fubbing morons yiz*

*only joking....love yis all......or maybe im just trolling ya now 😛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,800 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Ehhh Ann's OK how are you Jester252.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I act like I'm smarter than everyone else despite court documented evidence to the contrary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭esforum

this will get me in trouble but after so many issies with cars parking on the footpath and having to walk on the road (with a wife in a wheelchair and 2 young kids) not too mention disabled spots I printed my own stickers. "Caution, asshole parking" and "being a wanker is not a disability"

If you parked facing into a driveway on the path blocking it or in a spot not for you and got a sticker, twas me and Im not one little bit sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭NiallBoo

JustShon wrote: »
    I act like I know everything and tend to treat others as intellectually inferior to myself.

Ah t'is yourself! I see you're using computers now; good for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Elemonator

One thing that really annoys me is when you are on a narrow busy footpath in Dublin city centre and people take the opportunity to walk 4 abreast talking. Like I'd probably berate you, but then I'm the ***hole :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

bear1 wrote: »
    So someone, let's say a person that doesn't know it's your space, pulls up and parks their car.
    You come back and decide through your own utter bastardness to go and smack your door off of the car??
    Tbh, that's not being an asshole that's being an utter c***.

I referring to the white lines, if your too lazy to park properly between your own two white lines and encroach into the space I'm parked in, I'm going to be lazy with the care that I open my door with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭Parachutes

I'm the guy who will never give his share of a taxi fare after a night out.

I referring to the white lines, if your too lazy to park properly between your own two white lines and encroach into the space I'm parked in, I'm going to be lazy with the care that I open my door with.

I didn't believe your opening post the first time, and I still don't, as I find it incredible to imagine anyone who would deliberately go out of their way to damage someone else's car like that.

Turns what I thought was supposed to be a light headed thread fairly sour tbh. Whatever about someone being so spiteful as to actually do such a thing, they'd never be stupid enough to admit to it if it were actually true.

Just print off a load of pages from a colouring book, put one page under the windscreen wiper with "here, so as you practice staying between the lines".

Job done. No smashing doors.