Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pulled Pork one........

• 14-04-2016 10:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭

Fast Food ad on TV where a man goes into a restaurant and orders food for himself and the lady with him.

"A pulled pork one and a hot piri piri one", he says.

A lady with eye paint on her hears this and sets about making his order.

It feels menacing, like she might sh1t in it or is an assassin.

Am I alone in thinking this. :)

She's so edgy and cool that the chicken mcwrap or whatever is gonna taste great, or something. Think that's the message.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Its McDonalds...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭Letree

I like her big bum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

She does a seriously slutty look in the end:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,544 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Letree wrote: »
    I like her big bum

Free chips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

I keep looking at her thinking 'would I?'

I would of course because she has a pulse but you know the thought I'm sure. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

It seems like every time she makes one, she has a "petit mort".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Am I the only one concerned she doesn't wear gloves when making it?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

She does a seriously slutty look in the end:)
    Thanks, Thought it was just me !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Fran1985

She looks like she mudered her boyfriend, grinded him up and is now putting him on a wrap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,843 ✭✭✭CFlat

Fran1985 wrote: »
    She looks like she mudered her boyfriend, grinded him up and is now putting him on a wrap

McSweeney Todd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

She looks like my niece , worked as a burger flipper too in Mc Ds , got herself porked by another burger flipper too , Mummy to a princess at 18.

Mc Donalds got a lot to answer for in my family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

What are ye even talking about? Link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

She looks like my niece , worked as a burger flipper too in Mc Ds , got herself porked by another burger flipper too , Mummy to a princess at 18.

I dont think you're meant to take im lovin' it that far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

everlast75 wrote:

In the likes of McDonald's, supermacs etc, they don't wear gloves when making the burgers and wraps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,544 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7szKcGAbXgo
    What are ye even talking about? Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭am i bovvered

Annoying, fake add, why couldn't they have at least got an actress with real tattoo's.
    The people making these adds are getting very well paid, cannot understand how they can produce such sh1t.

Not as bad as the Virgin broadband add though .... "Meeting, Cork, gotta go !"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

She reminds me of a younger Bjork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

I'd imagine that if anybody did show up to work in McDonald's dressed like that, that it would probably be their last shift!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,828 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Little princess will have a great upbringing, she will not want for any cheap plastic toy. Happy meals, happy families.

everlast75 wrote: »

Bearing in mind the glove is probally more nutritional , you may have a point.....I think.

Cool_CM wrote: »
    I'd imagine that if anybody did show up to work in McDonald's dressed like that, that it would probably be their last shift!

According to corner of hells there's no shortage of shifts in McDonalds.

PARlance wrote: »
    Little princess will have a great upbringing, she will not want for any cheap plastic toy. Happy meals, happy families.

We're saving for a gaff is her mantra now. The mummy not the baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

The girl is hot and the bloke gets pulled. What's the problem here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

This the ad with the Suicide Girls wannabe chick and the 'Never Mind The Bollox' album cover font?

CFlat wrote: »
    According to corner of hells there's no shortage of shifts in McDonalds.

You know that mayonaisse they put on thier burgers , well I dont eat in Mc Donalds , just sayin'.

lol. Yea I heard that one before all right. McCummin sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭kevovek

Maccy D's for the PUNX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

my description of that fcuking ad is:

Sexually confused male with floppy stupid hair goes into Mac D's and orders two wraps. A little ugly street rat girl who's working there on a 'integration to society' programme after being released from prison and who's job is to read the screen order and prepare them as they appear hears the floppy hair male give his order to the person at the counter and starts making the wraps in contravention of what they have been told to do which is prepare the orders as they appear on the screen. She's then sacked for failing to obey simple orders and returns to prison as this is not the first tie the little street rat messed up a simple job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

She isn't ugly but really not all that either, dressed up I reckon the girl the customer is with is probably better looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

It's an ad for food, not the cover of Vogue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

It's like her time to shine.She'll do the mundane stuff,but really lives for those piri piri orders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

I find that all very annoying and McDonald's doesn't work like that with all that fresh stuff.

It's up there with that fcuking just eat add with that gimp singing about chicken madras.

kneemos wrote: »
    It's like her time to shine.She'll do the mundane stuff,but really lives for those piri piri orders.

Hey my post hasn't come out the way I wrote it.

I'm complaining to management.

kneemos wrote: »
    Hey my post hasn't come out the way I wrote it.

I'm complaining to management.

It's right in the quote.What the hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

She finishes making the wrap and then pushes it away.. it's ready for someone else to bring it up.

But then SHE walks up with the wrap.

Which is it McDonald's, WHICH IS IT?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

She finishes making the wrap and then pushes it away.. it's ready for someone else to bring it up.

Anarchy in the Mickey D's!

La.de.da wrote: »
    I find that all very annoying and McDonald's doesn't work like that with all that fresh stuff.

It's up there with that fcuking just eat add with that gimp singing about chicken madras.

This ad is way better than that fooking Chicken Madras ones -it dog awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

That girls eyebrow game is weak af

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

‘She’s a little wild and she’s ready to go, go, go. She’s working hard, she wants you to know. She’s on fire, but everyone is oh so slow. When she goes out dancing, it’s a disaster. She likes it louder, she likes it faster.’
    I bet she does !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭holy guacamole

She looks a bit grubby imo, like there'd be a whiff off her if you got too close.

Would have asked for someone else to make my death-burger if I'd been in that ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭recyclops

lads can someone screenshot that and put it up as an image, cant see youtube where i am :(

nothing to do with this as such : If you are right wing/conservative you will rate the stereotype blond haired female as more attractive that a dark female and conversely if you are more liberal you will rate dark haired or more edgy females as more attractive. That goes for both sexes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,901 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

RikkFlair wrote: »
    She reminds me of a younger Bjork
    Pulled Bjork, back in the 80s...

mansize wrote: »
    This ad is way better than that fooking Chicken Madras ones -it dog awful

Yea but the girl in the Chicken Madras ad is hot hot hot..like piri piri.

CFlat wrote: »
    Yea but the girl in the Chicken Madras ad is hot hot hot..like piri piri.

They are no 'Cool Water' by Davidoff or Ivvictus guy... /swoon

Someone else puts it in the poxy cardboard and napkin and returns it to her (off screen)

She mustn't have enough stars to put in the cardboard....

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The people that make the food are never the ones that give you the food. She doesn't even know if they have paid and gives them the food anyway, doesn't give them a tray or doesn't put in a bag. Doesn't 'tut' once at them either.

Bad form McD's ad people. Bad. Form.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    The people that make the food are never the ones that give you the food. She doesn't even know if they have paid and gives them the food anyway, doesn't give them a tray or doesn't put in a bag. Doesn't 'tut' once at them either.

Bad form McD's ad people. Bad. Form.

The payment and distribution are separate in most mcdonalds now