Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RIP Fr. Jack

• 28-02-2016 12:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭

Actor Frank Kelly has died

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Feck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Green Peter

R.I.P feck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

Awww. Off to the great big distillery in the sky.

Will be missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Ah sh!t. 18 years to the day after Dermot Morgan too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭La_Gordy

Source? Not seeing anything and would much prefer this were a hoax!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

Weres your link OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,807 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Feck In Peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Reported on RTE.

best 12 days of Christmas song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭storker

Arse biscuits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

One of the greats. RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,826 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Sad news. RIP.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Cantstandsya

Are you sure he didn't just drink the entire bottle of Dreamy Sleepy Nighty Snoozy Snooze?

Seriously though, RIP Frank Kelly. You gave me a lot of laughs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

RIP Frank Kelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭thomasj

Ah feck off! :(

RiP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭OU812

This is Dermot Morgan's anniversary too...

I bet Ardal O'Hanlon is shiitting himself...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

RIP

Father Dougal: Oh God yeah, he hates the sick. And the poor. He hates the poor as well.
    Father Ted: Oh the poor really get on his nerves.
    Father Dougal: And the needy.
    Father Ted: Them as well. What was it he used to say about the needy? He had a term for them…
    Father Dougal: A shower of bastards.
    Father Ted: That was it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭smokie72

Why is it the good always die young, Ted? He could have been pope!

RIP Father Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

He could have been pope, Ted.

Edit: Beaten to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

RIP to a great actor

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Father Ted:
    [quoting The Dead] "It's beginning to snow again. The flakes, silver and dark, are falling obliquely against the lamplight. It's probably falling all over the island; on the central plain, on the treeless hills, falling softly upon the graveyards, upon the crosses and headstones, upon all the living and the dead..."

Father Jack:
    SHUT THE FECK UP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Ah no RIP.

ARE THOSE MY FEET!

Thanks for the laughs :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

R.I.P. Frank Kelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

He was a great actor throughout : not just for that, but long before.
    Hall's Pictorial Weekly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Ah what a shame, strange it's on Dermot Morgan's anniversary.
    RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭The Young Wan

RIP to a great. 2016 is taking the piss now.

Campaigning for Fr McGuire to officiate the funeral.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Thanks for all the laughs Frank.

Sorely missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Feck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Agent Smyth

There really is only one word that sums up the character and the bad news.... Feck!!!

I had Dermot Morgan for a teacher when I was in school and every Friday afternoon Dermot would stop class take a radio out of his bag and switch on the Frank Kelly Show. Great memories RIP to the both of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭joeysoap

Drink :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

There really is only one word that sums up the character and the bad news.... Feck!!!

I had Dermot Morgan for a teacher when I was in school and every Friday afternoon Dermot would stop class take a radio out of his bag and switch on the Frank Kelly Show. Great memories RIP to the both of them.

He used to say boys oh boys long before feck but not many whippersnappers would know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Nooooooooo....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Ah bollox, now my avatar is a memorial. :(

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭Call me Al

katemarch wrote: »
    He was a great actor throughout : not just for that, but long before.
    Hall's Pictorial Weekly.

He was a staple in my 1970s two-channel-land childhood, especially through Halls Pictorial, and so i'm very sad to hear this news today.

May he rip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Frank Kelly was far more than Fr Jack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

R.I.P - a true great of Comedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Boys oh boys.

RIP

RIP, Frank Kelly, Gobnait O'Lunasa and Father Jack. Thanks for the memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Loved the Fr Jack character. Hilarious!
    R.I.P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

RIP to a fine actor and an unashamed luvvie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

An iconic individual that made many roles his own. RIP to a great man.

Hairy Japanese Bastards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,782 ✭✭✭SmallTeapot

Very sad news. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,220 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Ah no another great dies. :( 2016 is shaping up to be one hell of a morbid year. RIP Frank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

He was a comedy genius,along with the rest of the cast who made up Halls Pictorial Weekly.Which was way before its time,and hilarious.

http://www.rte.ie/archives/2015/0130/676658-a-ministerial-broadcast-by-the-new-lad/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

He was a comedy genius,along with the rest of the cast who made up Halls Pictorial Weekly.Which was way before its time,and hilarious.

http://www.rte.ie/archives/2015/0130/676658-a-ministerial-broadcast-by-the-new-lad/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

A sad day. From Ballymagash to Craggy Island, Politics to priesthood
    Boys ohhh boys to D, F, A, Girls.
    There's only one Councillor Parnell Mooney. RIP

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=9cIAhCGhZ5E. 45 mins in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Eighteen years to the day after Fr. Ted died. Freaky.