Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 19th. February 2016

• 19-02-2016 8:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭

45MffiN.gif

giphy.gif

Wake up, kitteh and puppeh! Friday night entertainment has arrived in the shape of...

*record scratches*

A discussion about the Dublin gangland violence within the last fortnight.

splurge.gif

Crime correspondent Paul Williams will be appearing on this Friday's Late Late Show to talk about the recent upsurge in gangland violence. This Friday sees the burial of the second victim of the recent wave of gangland violence in Dublin and Williams will talk about the key players in the latest feud. He will reveal how much the gang bosses are worth, where they're hiding their cash. and how they are controlling Dublin's crime scene from their bolt holes in southern Europe.

Also on Friday's Late Late Show, behavioural psychologist Dr Peter Collett will talk about how he has been observing the body language of the four main political party leaders, Enda Kenny, Joan Burton, Michael Martin and Gerry Adams, over the course of the election campaign.

Comedian Oliver Callan will also be giving his unique in-character take on the campaign so far.

And English model Alicia Douvall will be chatting to host Ryan Tubridy about how she regrets spending £1 million on more than 300 plastic surgeries, and how she's now getting even more work done to rectify the damage.

Music will be provided by Brian Deady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Hmm while we have gangland violence do we have misery??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

How many times will Williams use the word "scumbag" tonight? My money's on 10 or more......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

How many times will Williams use the word "scumbag" tonight? My money's on 10 or more......

Now now Harry, don't be using that sort of language.....:p

I'll be very shocked and upset.........:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Well done. Welshy, but which of the above is not the misery item?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Any news on our lothario Dean? :pac:

coolhull wrote: »
    Well done. Welshy, but which of the above is not the misery item?

Bugsy Malone never made me miserable coolhull!............xxx Tulluah ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

amdublin wrote: »
    Hmm while we have gangland violence do we have misery??

Any election talk is misery, cant wait for it to be over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Thugs, Ryan. That's what these people are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

I always wondered, if Jean Byrne and Matt Cooper got married, would pigeons keep smashing in to their bedroom window.

Good evening everybody, looks like it is gonna be a difficult one tonight.

Hi Grey...good to see you back in the saddle, (so to speak) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Each time he says Costa or Spain I am having a shot of Jager, I expect to be plastered :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

I'd hate to be in Paul Williams shoe's now. Then again you could have some nutcase in the audience.

jimmynokia wrote: »
    I'd hate to be in Paul Williams shoe's now. Then again you could have some nutcase in the audience.

Just thinking, I'd say that it has to be pre record. there's no way that Tubridy is brave enough to have him on the show live. Shur he's afraid of the northside kids that do be on the Toy Show, never mind the risk of one their parents coming out to D4 toting a gun. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 982 ✭✭✭VincePP

"Well Mr. Williams, how do you feel about living off the proceeds of crime, considering that most of your earnings are from writing hysterical articles and glorifying criminals, thus encouraging young scum to follow in the footsteps of those criminals you put on a pedestal?"

Somehow i doubt this will be asked and instead Williams will drop in titles of his books to make another few bob.

Ow! Had some work to do tonight got it finished just in time. Yes!

coolhull wrote: »
    Hi Grey...good to see you back in the saddle, (so to speak) ;)

Better get your spurs on coolhull!!.......:D:D:D

It's not going to be an easy ride tonight..................speaking strictly about the show naturally!!....:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

I feel like that Kitteh right now...*Yawn*

***ouch***

Pin cushion......... :(

What a start.

Now we'll meet a glamour model who over time became better known for her appearance.

Ah Janey, her face..................... :(

Jeepers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Ah, Paul Williams. Full of joy and happiness, no doubt. :rolleyes:

I'd want a refund......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Boobies....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Mudder of god, who is she??? Whoy? Whoy? Whoy? !!

A million feckin quid?

Flip sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Boooooring

She'd melt if you put her in front of the fire.......

How sad is that....... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

20 boob jobs???? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Is sad - as she looked well in the photo when young.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ow! Had some work to do tonight got it finished just in time. Yes!

I reckon you can go back to work, Donie, and take your time with the job. This sh*t goes on till 11.40........:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Where did she get the money for it all?

Rib shave :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

This interview should be a bit of craic, but Tubs is interviewing her with all the joy of an oncologist.

Has the girl no pain threshold?....

I get the shivers getting a flu jab....

She reminds me of Kate Thompson (Terry in glenroe)

0003358b-630.jpg

That b*stard Dick Moran. :mad:

Looked amazing at 17.

But enough about me, Alicia looked great too.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,057 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

She should be demanding her money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭jluv

With all the work she has done you'd think she'd have her roots in her hair sorted for appearing on TV:eek:

She reminds me of Kate Thompson (Terry in glenroe)

That b*stard Dick Moran. :mad:

We all deserve a crush Peter!!....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

bottle of champagne.. dear god!!

She should facepalm, but I fear that'll cost her another £3,000

Record breaking interview.

That's the fastest I've ever found myself staring at the fire, daydreaming about what I'm doing in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭sonic85

Jesus why did she do that to herself. She was cracking looking at 17.

The surgeons who kept operating on her should be struck off

Dear God........

Those boobs are crooked....yuck....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Alicia seems like a lovely girl, but she has made life very hard for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Dick Moran...SA-WOOOONNNZZZZ !!!