Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

I wonder if the Guards gleamed anything from the mobile phone he threw at them?

Probably a picture of the monk robbing a bike in the Netherlands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Smondie wrote: »
    http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/heavily-armed-garda-storm-city-pub-after-taunts-by-hutch-gang-thugs-34936195.html

Heavily-armed gardai stormed a north inner city pub after a number of criminals linked to the Hutch gang barricaded themselves into the premises.

Fair play to AGS. These cnuts need every effort they make to ignore the law destroyed. They don't get to set up their warped little kingdom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Probably a picture of the monk robbing a bike in the Netherlands.

It's quite obvious that's for me😀
    First off I don't think Gerry needs to rob a bike.
    Apparently the phone was a Nokia 3310 twas a good brick alright!

Supporter/criminal sympathizers who cares only you, yet your still here come back to reality

What have the Hutch's done to you that you would wish death on them and not Kinahans ha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭Danye

the zept wrote: »
    The other gym was bought bout 3 years ago .the lad put 90,000 into it for equipment and that .few lads i knew where in it .while they were training in it the gym got raided by the guards so when flyefit opened they jumped ship. Now they are going bx to the ctu

So people did leave the gym because of its supposed connections to criminals which was confirmed by the raid and went to flye fit.

These same members who were so put of by the raid are now going to go back to the other gym despite the previous raid, the allegations that they may have had involvement in the attack on FF and the supposed criminal connections?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭tinpib

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/heavily-armed-garda-storm-city-pub-after-taunts-by-hutch-gang-thugs-34936195.html

Heavily-armed gardai stormed a north inner city pub after a number of criminals linked to the Hutch gang barricaded themselves into the premises.

Any idea what pub it was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Smondie

tinpib wrote: »

Any idea what pub it was?
    Nope, but I hope I don't wander in there by accidently for a pint. They really should have named it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,461 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Nope, but I hope I don't wander in there by accidently for a pint. They really should have named it.

The name was suggested by a poster a few posts back and if correct it's in Sheriff Street Lower, North Dock, Dublin

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭wicorthered

The Kenneth O'Brien murder isn't getting much press at the minute despite the fact there's a man in court today. Was the guy in court today known to gardai, is he a major criminal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,461 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

The Kenneth O'Brien murder isn't getting much press at the minute despite the fact there's a man in court today. Was the guy in court today known to gardai, is he a major criminal?

One person was already charged with that murder last Feb and due process will have to take its course. I'm sure the reasons behind it will out at some point during the trial. What more needs to be said about it really?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-jailed-for-seven-years-on-guns-charges-1.65752

This was 20 years ago.
    Have a wild guess!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭Laika123

Let me guess

Paul Wells
    <snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Mod: Umpteenth warning not to post personal/identifying details about people involved in all this. The name's out there already (as is partial address), but some of the stuff in the last few pages about speculating on gyms and ..indeed, the full -address- of the suspect is well out of bounds.

If posters can't abide by this, the thread will have to be closed. Final warning on that.

Laika123 wrote: »
    Let me guess

Paul Wells
    <snip>

Let me guess, you're new to all this.
    Re-reg Nicola?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

Shooting on Greenhills Rd, Dublin. A few dodgy 2nd hand car dealerships around there*

*Though that may be jumping to wild conclusions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Flatzie_poo

flanzer wrote: »
    Shooting on Greenhills Rd, Dublin. A few dodgy 2nd hand car dealerships around there*

*Though that may be jumping to wild conclusions

Did you not see all the Mod warnings?

That's what this thread is for!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

There's talk of it being a case of mistaken identity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭Danye

arayess wrote: »

Your adding 2+2 and coming up with 9 there! You must work for a rag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Smondie

Sure you might aswell throw cocaine in there too with the picture of katie French. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Danye wrote: »
    Your adding 2+2 and coming up with 9 there! You must work for a rag!

that was my intention.

i am the sunday world 😀

There's talk of it being a case of mistaken identity.

That was confirmed alright.
    The intended target was rumoured to be the owner and a customer was rumoured to be hit.

If it is the Kinahans they have hit two innocents during this feud.
    Scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

This week, in a milestone for the investigation, detectives secured the first major conviction linked to the probe into the Kinahan-Hutch feud.

Donegal man Shane Rowan (39), was jailed for seven-and-a-half years for possession of assault rifles and ammunition, as well as four years in prison for IRA membership.

He was caught with three assault rifles, as well as three magazines suitable for use in each rifle, at Tuiterath, Balrath, Slane, Co. Meath in March.

The court heard that Gardaí had confidential information that Rowan was to collect firearms on behalf of the IRA in Dublin.

The Sunday World can reveal that the weapons were discovered as a result of intelligence gathered by the Special Detective Unit into links between the Hutch gang and dissident republicans.

Even before the feud started, the Gardaí were monitoring whether northern-based dissidents were supplying guns to the Hutch gang.

Rowan’s arrest came as a direct result of intelligence suggesting he was involved in transporting guns for dissident chiefs based in the North.

In court this week, Detective Sergeant Padraig Boyce said that Rowan was “a volunteer” and “certainly wouldn’t be issuing instructions”.

Very hush hush ha?

Very hush hush indeed :confused: Arrested and charged in march and sentenced to 11 and half years by end of july ,Very quick judicial process there as it usually takes at least a year minimum, and Where was the usual huge media scrum about it ?

The Special Criminal Court have their own rules.

Very hush hush indeed :confused: Arrested and charged in march and sentenced to 11 and half years by end of july ,Very quick judicial process there as it usually takes at least a year minimum, and Where was the usual huge media scrum about it ?

Not sure what was hush about it?
    It was held in court, anyone can go in and watch.
    It was over quickly because he obviously pleaded guilty at his earliest opportunity.

bubblypop wrote: »
    It was over quickly because he obviously pleaded guilty at his earliest opportunity.

Not really, it's a whole different court, no jury or public gallery.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special_Criminal_Court

sorry about my links not working, only 5, sorry 4 now, more posts and they'll work

bubblypop wrote: »

Ah now guard come off it!
    A week after sentence it's published a high up rank member of AGS stopped it going out like HSE warning about that dangerous drug.

AGS=biggest mafia/stonecutters.

Laika123 wrote: »
    Not really, it's a whole different court, no jury or public gallery.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special_Criminal_Court

There is public allowed in.
    Go on down, every day there's public watching.
    So long as you give your name & leave your bags in a locker