Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

If it's there, I can't seem to find it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭the zept

It was their last week with a pic of to ryans .sayin messed with gilla .was name of profile . He is nuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Ucntcme

Jonathan Dowdall back up in court today apparently:
    http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/dowdall-charged-with-false-imprisonment-assault-and-making-threats
    Very odd - he seems to be on remand rather than out on bail which as far as I can see is fairly unusual, and still no mention of any charges in relation to the Regency Hotel job.

And "Mr. Big" seems to be suspected of being behind the arson attack on the Flye Fit gym in Coolock:
    http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/ruthless-mr-big-drugs-gang-linked-to-arson-attack-on-popular-gym

What struck me as odd in that article was the mention of a best friend of a close female associate (usually a euphemism for a close family member) of "Mr. Big" is apparently going out with Daniel Kinahan. The whole organised crime scene in Dublin sounds very incestuous!

It is a pain in the ass not being able to use "Mr. Big"'s real name, since everyone knows who he is - twice I had to go back while typing this post to remove his name. :D
    Why is it a pain in a$$ we believe that you know his name fair play to you :D:D

Hardly! any chance of a hint or pointer??
    I just said it.

Ye two were cool till he had a spat last night with your friend.

It wasn't that poster who got it closed other new posters deliberately named names without proof or articles to absolve boards of liabilities.

So again you shouldn't have called for him to be banned.

We were never cool.
    I have no interest in defending anyone but myself.
    My problem with the poster is his repeated attempts to ask for names (ruining the entire thread) and his statements that he thinks scumbags should lash out at members of society because we think they are scum (we really know they are, not think).

the zept wrote: »
    He made up a face book profile last week .it was a pic of the vinnie and alan ryan .and the name said mess .
    the ryans messed with the gilla and look what happens. If u look for it on facebook it might still be their

It looks to be gone.
    Stupid thing to do, it won't scare off any up and coming factions of same so called freedom fighters.
    Most of them accept they can die in the line of duty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

It looks to be gone.
    Stupid thing to do, it won't scare off any up and coming factions of same so called freedom fighters.
    Most of them accept they can die in the line of duty.

There wont be any newer factions, the leaders are glad all them ejits in the RIRA in Dublin are dead... And none of their friends left have the power or intellectual ability to do anything. Some are even up on murder charges..

tomofson wrote: »
    There wont be any newer factions, the leaders are glad all them ejits in the RIRA in Dublin are dead... And none of their friends left have the power or intellectual ability to do anything. Some are even up on murder charges..

They will always be there.
    Just because 3 lads linked to RIRA get whacked doesn't mean there won't be another replacement.
    They are exactly like drug dealers in that sense.

They will always be there.
    Just because 3 lads linked to RIRA get whacked doesn't mean there won't be another replacement.
    They are exactly like drug dealers in that sense.

All the ones left from vinnie and alans crew are up on serious charges or already in prison...

Their main enforcer is not .he only moved bx into dublin after vinnie murder .i cannot put up links. But if u look up what john stokes was been charged with he was their with ryan and evans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭honey12345

Their main enforcer is not .he only moved bx into dublin after vinnie murder .i cannot put up links. But if u look up what john stokes was been charged with he was their with ryan and evans

Why dont the hutch gang retaliate against the kinahans?

some of the hutch's are friends with the thompsons on facebook

Liam byrne also went to a medium lol. I wonder what david's ghost had to say. Lol

The tattoo faced individual sure he's nothing in the scheme of things.

How can they retaliate .their is so many gangs from the north inner city all the way to talllaght that would love to get in the hinahans good books. From whats been said its only matter of time before they get the monk .theirs meant to be a million on his head if the rumors are to be belive .plus the fact the guards seem to be all over the hutchs . Nearly every day their is a checkpoint on windmill road in crumlin

Not on his own tomofson. But if the trial of evans and burke falls throught dont be surprised they start something up .they were callin themselfs the " the republican voice

How can they retaliate .their is so many gangs from the north inner city all the way to talllaght that would love to get in the hinahans good books. From whats been said its only matter of time before they get the monk .theirs meant to be a million on his head if the rumors are to be belive .plus the fact the guards seem to be all over the hutchs . Nearly every day their is a checkpoint on windmill road in crumlin

I really hope they dont get him.

honey12345 wrote: »
    I really hope they dont get him.

Awwwww

Awwwww

I know aww

Not on his own tomofson. But if the trial of evans and burke falls throught dont be surprised they start something up .they were callin themselfs the " the republican voice

Do you live in Crumlin? I have seen alot of armed check points in Clontarf also just before bay restaurant

The IRV, I think you are referring to, they had aligned with Ryans crew quite a number of years ago.

Yeah i live in crulim .funny enough on windmill road .one or two of my mates don tbelive in car taxs .and have to walk to my house.

Bam bam . That was only set up 2 years ago by vinnie and dermit after alan died .while he was alive the 32csm aligned with alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭rondog

I wok in town and there are daily checkpoints around sean McDermott street and down from champions avnue(patsy and the late garys house).
    TBH those checkpoints are pointless.They only block off one end of the street and its very easy to get at champions avenue and be gone after a hit without the guards even knowing a la gareth hutch.

There are also quite a number of younger lads around the donaghmede area who looked up to alan ryan and who are still pro republican so who knows what could start off again if there was a new leader that came up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/kinahans-stole-millions-from-hutch-in-gangland-double-cross

http://m.herald.ie/news/kinahan-cartel-stole-4m-hutch-cash-in-gangland-doublecross-34918406.html

Someone in the hearld is reading boards!
    Sounds alot more believable than the sun.
    So we're back to robbery monies not being paid back so imbecile Daniel has started this.

Remember at least 2 iNM journalist were threatened by crumlin dude only reason so much information is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭rondog

It was already reported that Gary hutch had invested his millions from the robbery he committed.The kinahans took this and bought drugs when the recession hit and promised gary he would reap the returns but gary apparently never saw any of this and that's why there was tension building.

Considering the hutch family put out a story that theyhad paid the kinahans 200k ,id be more likely to believe the story about gary being a rat or gary attempting to shoot DK.

Maybe one of these lads will write a book on their death beds and put us all out of our misery :-)

Some trying to muddle the true story first time it's been hinted at in print media.

Oh ya we'll get our books ,films and about 50 one off hour long crime specials with special guests who have retired from crime and paul Williams with a few retired guards.

The rat part is sh!te I'd say Gary was knee deep with these's guys and doubt he trusted any member of AGS.

Shooting Daniel still think Jamie shooter suspect got notions while high and obviously Gary got blamed and took it? Just my opinion 3.2.1 slate away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

Some trying to muddle the true story first time it's been hinted at in print media.

Oh ya we'll get our books ,films and about 50 one off hour long crime specials with special guests who have retired from crime and paul Williams with a few retired guards.

The rat part is sh!te I'd say Gary was knee deep with these's guys and doubt he trusted any member of AGS.

Shooting Daniel still think Jamie shooter suspect got notions while high and obviously Gary got blamed and took it? Just my opinion 3.2.1 slate away.
    So just so I'm clear about this. A robbery that happened in 2007 is to blame for this. It just took the hutches 8 years to figure out that the Kinahans were pulling a fast one on them!

http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/man-questioned-over-gangland-style-murder-399714.html

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/busted

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2009_Bank_of_Ireland_robbery

Gary was promised the world ,moon and stars only rank he went up if it's to believe how the don was killed!

All 2009 ,first we heard of this is Jamie Moore shooting 3 august 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Iv been reading this thread for a long time first time poster in it. My theory is the story about gh being a rat was disinfo put out by the mob as a pretext to kill him and not sow discontent among other gang members most likely because he was going to set up his own operation and poach there customers and maybe a good chunk of there gang members Why would gh tip off uk police ? Does he have any connection to the uk at all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Iv been reading this thread for a long time first time poster in it. My theory is the story about gh being a rat was disinfo put out by the mob as a pretext to kill him and not sow discontent among other gang members most likely because he was going to set up his own operation and poach there customers and maybe a good chunk of there gang members Why would gh tip off uk police ? Does he have any connection to the uk at all?

That would be my opinion too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Aloneagain

most likely because he was going to set up his own operation and poach there customers and maybe a good chunk of there gang members Why would gh tip off uk police ? Does he have any connection to the uk at all?

Absolute bollox, GH could not have run an organised, disciplined, "clean" business, he didn't have the skill sets, he was a wide boy out of his depth !

The dregs that DK brought to Spain were only interested in getting high on their own supply,

It was so so far from the vision that CK and JC had envisioned..

Operation Shovel was lauded as a success, ultimately it was the reason why this whole sh*tstorm has taken hold...