Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 18 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,260 ✭✭✭shano_88

Gonna punt AOA i think.

Lloris
    Sagna Darmian
    Ramsey Ozil Ali De Bruyne Mahrez
    Vardy Lukaku Kane (C)

I benched Ali last week and paid the price. At home to Norwich he could do some damage again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

Ddg
    Bellerin - Kolarov - Evans
    Kdb- mahrez - ozil - Henderson- Alli
    Vardy- lukaku- kun

Who do I drop out of my front 8. I'm reluctant to drop Alli as he's my only Spurs cover. Considering vardy or Henderson. Going by ownership I should probably drop hendo, but what's the point in having differentials like him if you're gonna bench them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

FHFC wrote: »
    Persistent heavy rain across the north of England today.

Postponements probably unlikely but could impact on playing conditions at the likes of Anfield or the Ethiad.....

Hmm, the armband is on Lukaku who is at Newcastle.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,440 ✭✭✭✭km79

kolarov is going to be rested for this game isn't he.......if he is its time to say goodbye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Reading through Dinnery's twitter feed and he expects Bolasie to be out for the Xmas games.

Also there have been rumours of Ozil being out, not from BD but he did confirm Ozil has had a chest infection recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Persistent heavy rain across the north of England today.

Postponements probably unlikely but could impact on playing conditions at the likes of Anfield or the Ethiad.....

Oh shoot. Reconsidering Mahrez as captain choice now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Does Kompany definitely start?

Also there have been rumours of Ozil being out, not from BD but he did confirm Ozil has had a chest infection recently.

He wasn't pictured in training yesterday: http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/20151225/pictures-arsenal-train-on-christmas-day

His Instagram is conflicting

Does Kompany definitely start?

He won't be fully match fit.but they're so desperate without him my guess would be he'll start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

With Ozil a doubt and Stanislas also flagged I need a 5th mid under 6m.

Alli or Zaha?

He wasn't pictured in training yesterday: http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/20151225/pictures-arsenal-train-on-christmas-day

His Instagram is conflicting

he is most definitely getting a rest
    but prob next game
    I have mata lying in wait either way :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,083 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Reading through Dinnery's twitter feed and he expects Bolasie to be out for the Xmas games.

Not that would suit me with Ali to drop in...

My main cash league resets in score this Gameweek so was able to take mulfiple hits as a league cannot start on a negative score. My OR will suffer but that's at 800k so it's ****ed anyway.

lougal88 wrote: »
    With Ozil a doubt and Stanislas also flagged I need a 5th mid under 6m.

Alli or Zaha?

alli
    not even close

km79 wrote: »
    but prob next game

I have Barkley as first sub so it's grand. He can have his rest. He seems to be having a grand auld time sunning himself so the chest infection can't be too bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

How does a late -4 switcheroo of the following sound? :)

Hazard -> Theo
    Giroud -> Aguero (c)

Yippee ki-yay....

How does a late -4 switcheroo of the following sound? :)

Hazard -> Theo
    Giroud -> Aguero (c)

Yippee ki-yay....

Sounds like a plan!

Granted, I'm playing Giroud. He has a DISMAL Stephen's Day record but feck it. This is the year he'll turn it around! :o

shano_88 wrote: »
    Gonna punt AOA i think.

Lloris
    Sagna Darmian
    Ramsey Ozil Ali De Bruyne Mahrez
    Vardy Lukaku Kane (C)

I benched Ali last week and paid the price. At home to Norwich he could do some damage again.

Changing my mind now on AOA for fear of rotation and Ozil a possible doubt.

Who do ye bench between Vardy and Alli?

It could be madness benching Vardy seen as though he has been so consistent but im leaning towards him...

https://twitter.com/aguerosergiokun/status/680705707075842048

Ready for Boxing Day with my new boots, Come on City! #CHOOSESPEED @PUMAFootball https://t.co/WBG10oAZvK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

Which 3 from?

Zouma Moreno Bellerin Sagna Alder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭LeaveitOff

Who would ye bench out of Barkley, Wijnaldum or Ighalo? Benched Ighalo for Wijnaldum and captained the latter last week - didn't work out too well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭LeaveitOff

Which 3 from?

last 3 for me

https://twitter.com/aguerosergiokun/status/680705707075842048

Ready for Boxing Day with my new boots, Come on City! #CHOOSESPEED @PUMAFootball https://t.co/WBG10oAZvK

#ChooseKun :)

choo-choo-choose-you_14205450311.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Which 3 from?

Zouma, Bellerin and Alder. Biggest clean sheet and attacking potential. Sagna may not play and can see Liverpool conceding.

De Gea
    Dawson - Moreno - Davies
    Alli - Mahrez - Walcott - Henderbus
    Lukaku - Kane - Aguero (c)

Elliot: Ayew - Souare - Bertrand

On a -4 and a few toys to play with for Christmas. I just hope Sergio and Theo came with batteries. Starting Davies as I feel he should start at least one more game in the next week, while unlikely to come on as sub. Playing Moreno for his goals. Uncomfortable about benching Ayew but Alli deserves his start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

km79 wrote: »
    but prob next game

How could you still have Mata, you've mentioned getting rid in several transfer threads :-)

Invincible wrote: »
    How could you still have Mata, you've mentioned getting rid in several transfer threads :-)

km and Mata have a complicated relationship. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

Which 2 from Evans (swa), Moreno (LEI), Souare (bou) and Bellerin (sou) would you play folks?

Alli is 1st sub, same as last week so that could hurt me again.

Which 2 from Evans, Moreno, Souare and Bellerin would you play folks?

Alli is 1st sub, same as last week so that could hurt me again.

I'd play Bellerin and Souare, although the latter is close with Evans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,501 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

km and Mata have a complicated relationship. :D

Yeah, sure even the km stands for Keeping Mata.