Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show Fri 20 November 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 72,238 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Fair play to her for going for it without the record labels.

Don't need them now, especially with the interwebs.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,992 ✭✭✭Hitchens

since when did you have to be good at maths to become an accountant? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Child made it to two

Round of applause

wait until her fifth birthday....

Glastonbury-2011-crowd-001.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

How can you have a Fashion Label called Little Black Dress?

No-one would ever be able to find it via google.

Having said that, I think a sock company called ordinary plain black socks might do well.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

This is desperate :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

This is awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,001 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Audience member wondering "what the hell is this cackling about?"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭Spudman_20000

Fair play to her for going for it without the record labels.

Don't need them now, especially with the interwebs.

Yeah, I say the record labels were tripping over themselves to sign her.

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Le_Dooner

The silence from the audience when the pair of them start cackling makes it seem like someone decided to film a random conversation and we are all intruding.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,596 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I remember seeing her interviewed once at some festival with Misteeq.

Started banging on about them not being pop but being ROCK N ROLL.

Rock on, Ms BGT. Go for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It really is Footlocker isn't it.

When Alesha goes into her attic does she sing this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Thinking about this time next week is all that's getting me through this shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"So Ryan, tell us about your private life......?"

• Registered Users Posts: 19,596 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

She should host this.

For definite.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The whole show tonight is the misery slot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 266 ✭✭Clive Bisquette

Has some body from Cork won yet ?

Ryan was fairly mincing over to the couch! :eek:

My legal adviser Lionel Hutz informs me that Tubs technically resigned his post there, and Aleesha has a good claim to be the LLS host full time now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,481 ✭✭✭tinpib

"So Ryan, tell us about your private life......?"

...especially about your sexuality...

• Registered Users Posts: 72,238 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I remember seeing her interviewed once at some festival with Misteeq.

Started banging on about them not being pop but being ROCK N ROLL.

Rock on, Ms BGT. Go for it.

I remember B*Witched being interviewed, describing themselves as Irish Trip-Hop! :eek:

Look for them in the bargain bin record racks alongside Massive Attack and Portishead :pac:

AP is a real pro!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭Spudman_20000

Nib wrote: »
    Thinking about this time next week is all that's getting me through this shite.

Oh Jaysus, the Toy Show.

Ryan: "Now remember kids, Santy mightn't be able to afford this toy"

2.5 hour misery slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Ugh, horse racing.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Remember that time a lady who won them said she wouldn't use the Late Late Toy Show tickets and Pat Kenny decided to defy his stereotype and be dramatic and edgy and tore them up on air?

One of the cringiest moments in rte history ever.

I like his crisps

Haha, he's actually broader than Tubbbs!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This bloke is a legend. A proper sporting legend. His bravery and injuries put Rambo to shame.

credit where its due, you have to say its a decent lineup this evening

Tubs talk sports........

maxresdefault.jpg