If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭padair

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Not looking good for delivery today :( hopefully the website is a bit behind actual realtime thou, this time two weeks ago, my delivery had just been delivered, so I'd be surprised if it was to get here today now. I'm ready to go once it does get delivered thou, ParcelMotel bags were in my locker since 5am this morning, I've them picked up already now.

CA0F6652-A948-45B9-A366-6B358C135EB1_zpsddrwbzjj.png

Please don't be making a mad effort on our behalfs right before Christmas. You have done loads already. Grab a beer and chill and everyone can get their boxes after Christmas.
    Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

ya exactly no rush
    padair wrote: »
    Please don't be making a mad effort on our behalfs right before Christmas. You have done loads already. Grab a beer and chill and everyone can get their boxes after Christmas.
    Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Donkey OTae

GY A1 wrote: »
    ya exactly no rush

Here,here! No rush, you've already done so much for the group.
    Besides its nearly time for the annual trip to Nakatomi Plaza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭meolwan

padair wrote: »
    Peter

Just glad here to be getting 1.
    Anyway with a few drinks over the Christmas and herself already marking out what the TV schedule is I won't be any rush to set it up.
    So relax and have a beer mate....

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,204 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Shipment scanned in Dublin in last hour, so should be down with me first thing in morning,

959205DE-5E02-4DF0-8501-7964CC0D65AA_zpsvnbeuz3v.png

Bags are all labelled up and ready to go also, so it will be in the hands of Parcel Motel tomorrow evening

CB9C9439-22F9-4F28-AB84-FA810C1E5A9A_zpsckbpwskd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭lolliedog

I don't think we'll need the RTE guide this Christmas. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭11James11

Anybody place an order from wetek recently using premium shipping?Thinking of placing an order but maybe too late for Christmas deliver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,945 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

11James11 wrote: »
    Anybody place an order from wetek recently using premium shipping?Thinking of placing an order but maybe too late for Christmas deliver?

Very unlikely you'd have it before Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,382 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Gaff got one last week. Very quick turnaround (19hrs). Very possible, if you were to order this morning. Here's his post:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98123916&postcount=1020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 GaffCCFC

As dodzy referred you to, I had mine in Cork within 19 hours when I did premium delivery. If you order today, they will dispatch today.
    emmetkenny wrote: »
    Very unlikely you'd have it before Christmas.

Really bugs me when people make statements about things they know nothing about.

Now for the fun part

6EF57C0C-E686-4F0F-BFEC-25BC10352502_zpsbcz8w9jl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭11James11

Thanks lads for the replys. Placed an order now but after payment I received an error message and got no confirmation email from wetek only paypal. Sould I have received a confirmation email?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 GaffCCFC

Thanks lads for the replys. Placed an order now but after payment I received an error message and got no confirmation email from wetek only paypal. Sould I have received a confirmation email?

Very same thing happened to me! Don't worry.

Just email support@wetek.com and explain you sent payment but didn't receive confirmation. They will send you the TNT tracking number then. They had already shipped mine by the time I emailed them.

Now for the fun part

6EF57C0C-E686-4F0F-BFEC-25BC10352502_zpsbcz8w9jl.jpg

See Aquos has his runners at the ready. He's well geared up for this Santa lark:D

All done and dusted, (Good riddance) on their way to Nightline now, it's in the hands on the ParcelMotel elves now whether they will be delivered by Christmas Eve now :):) Happy Christmas to ye all.

9481F61B-D06B-4C4A-B5DD-6BC21EAE6BC2_zpss0pjwdop.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭JHet

Absolute legend. Thanks so much for everything! :D

All done and dusted, (Good riddance) on their way to Nightline now, it's in the hands on the ParcelMotel elves now whether they will be delivered by Christmas Eve now :):) Happy Christmas to ye all.

Aquos's car has just doubled in value !
    Sh*t hot job there lad. Take a bow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Block (8

@Aquos76 Thanks again and a Merry Xmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭jonski

I know I'm not involved in this but I have been following it from the start , this guy above deserves some special Boards award this year .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭raytaxi

Thanks again Aquos76 you have put in some work in this, have a great Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭meathman0

Well done, thanks for this, enjoy your Christmas,is it true your doing another one in the new year......just kidding, have a good one, you deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Rock Paper Scissors

Aquos76 for president !

A small €2 gesture through PP from all customers would ensure Aquos could get a well deserved drink for his hard work ;)

dodzy wrote: »
    A small €2 gesture through PP from all customers would ensure Aquos could get a well deserved drink for his hard work ;)

Certainly not, I wasn't doing this to make anything out of it, thanks for the thought though.

I have forwarded up all the details to the crew in Parcel Motel so as they can get going on printing up the labels so when the packets arrive up to them it will save them time then not having to manually input each one of them then. PM have told me that they will do their best to have them delivered to all the lockers by the 24th but there may be some that dont make it in time due to previous PM items not been collected from the lockers.

Oh yeah, included with all your packets is a three pin plug so its ready to go immediately, and before you start saying, "jaysus, you shouldnt have done that" I didnt, Wetek included 62 of them with my order :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭getoffthepot

Have to say fantastic job. Well done and have a super Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

@aquos76

I've said it before and I'll say it again.

YOU SIR ARE A LEGEND

Thanks and I wish you and all yours a very merry Xmas. I hope I can repay your hard work one day with an equally unselfish gesture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭Alpha Centauri

Santa could learn from you Aquos !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Unbelievable job to undertake and even more so given the time of year, when everyone finds themself overrun by normal day to day stuff!
    Fair Play Aquos, I hope I find myself in a situation where I can return the favour some day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Logic

Thanks Santa for mine. Pity I've no bloody Internet to use it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭grange mac

Fuzzy, I'd gladly have a use for it it your going to leave it on the mantle....I'm in cork kicking self that missed it.