Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 6th November 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 20,818 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Hello all -

Nice lad and all - but just a new way of saying old material ?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,706 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Deja vu, deja vu, did he not show this clip already exactly like this on LLS before or am I pi$$ed on 3 sips of a can?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Evening all.

Looking forward to Steph and Dom. I hope they make the most of the free booze in the green room.

I think they would be great boardies!!....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,595 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all.

Wouldn't be Des Bishops biggest fan, but his immersion routine is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. Do yerselves a favour and look it up on d'aul You Tube.

We've seen it on here a million times.

(I do think it was great, though).

M

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Same routine over and over and over.
    In America they do this........
    In Ireland they do this.........

If it was Buzz Aldrin coming back from the moon I'd expect him to ask what they did up there, New York is a 6 hour flight away it's not exactly an expedition you have to go on to get there.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Apparently Paddy Cosgrave has fecked off to appear on Alta Definição, Portugal's no.1 rated talk show.

No, hang on, he's pulled out again.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,224 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

When will they have an edition of 'Take Me Out' with 50 guys choosing a woman? :D

Des is a bit loud for me....

He's like the Duracell Bunny....

I need a bit more calm tonight.....

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Odious little bollix

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

zzzzZZZZZzzzzzZZZZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZZ.

I really don't like him in interviews. He was very good when he went to China though, he should do nothing except travelling documentaries. Next time go to India, but don't bother learning the language, complete waste of time.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

Saw Des doing standup in 2003, his material has not changed in the slightest.

M

Bad week to be talking about people trafficing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Tubs is scarleh... deservedly so.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I find him ever so slightly self indulgent

M

She's outside the half your age plus 7 rule, let her go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Des is a bit loud for me....

He's like the Duracell Bunny....

I need a bit more calm tonight.....

Poor grey.

*offers xanax

I'm sure the girlfriend is delighted to hear that.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,481 ✭✭✭tinpib

Huge respect for him learning Mandarin, but as already pointed out, christ jaysus we have heard all this a million times before.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I find him ever so slightly self indulgent

"Full of himself" is what I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

That's a terrible story :(

keith16 wrote: »
    Poor grey.

*offers xanax

:):):)

keith, you know your friends when the chips are down.....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,790 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I haven't smiled or laughed once. Is he/was he funny?

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

OH, it was a joke. Thanks for clarifying. I can laugh now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

You would live your love life by a rule?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

When will they have an edition of 'Take Me Out' with 50 guys choosing a woman? :D

Different mentality, unless she looks like she's ready for the misery interview ...

Round 1 50 lights on

Round 2 50 lights on

etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 20,818 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Des is doing ok ?

I think he knew the Irish were sick of him,.

M

Would he not try to move his operation to Boston instead of New York.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Two pricks.... :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 55,020 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I'm sure the girlfriend is delighted to hear that.....

Missed that? What he say?

keith graph please!!.....

Hey, grey IS the way to go.

Des said so........