Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday, October 2nd 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 82,012 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

157 nights, jaysus.

M

Should horse racing be done instead as time trials with just one horse at a time?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,603 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I never want to see another horse in my life!

Way to empathise, Ryan.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭SKETT

If we listened to the UFC/Boxing bashers we should ban horse racing.

I personally think horse racing should be banned, for both the animal cruelty and danger to human life aspects.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

SKETT wrote: »
    I personally think horse racing should be banned, for both the animal cruelty and danger to human life aspects.

And the clowns betting and loosing over and over..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Fair play to them......

Brave men......

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

How did it feel....

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭LincolnsBeard

Schwiiing wrote: »
    um.....ah.....um....ah.

very poor speaker.

According to his biography his stammer comes from being dyslexic at boarding school and getting beaten by the cane after he was asked to answer questions out loud to the class.

These lads are dead cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Robbie's dad looks like he is on the verge of tears.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

Should horse racing be done instead as time trials with just one horse at a time?

yes, and use robotic jockeys too, much safer......... :rolleyes:

How did it feel....

how are you bottle?...:)xxx

M

Fair play, he has targets set, lots of other people would go in to a deep depression.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭KungPao

If we listened to the UFC/Boxing bashers we should ban horse racing.
    We'd have to ban scratchin' yer balls if you listened to everyone. Imagine life without boxing, F1/motorpsort, MMA...even Rugger is getting guff these days.

And the clowns betting and loosing over and over..

"Have yo go to the bookies, I got a tip from a mate."

For a race that hasn't happened yet? Banker!

Things are looking up. Moving forward now on Boards instead of being stuck on page 32. When you're on to your 2nd glass of wine you expect these things to work smoothly by themselves

Well, it's his life, I can understand he had been training for all of it........

God bless them, may they be up and standing again......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Jesus, two tough lads. Makes you think. Til next week. Have a good one.

How are yis cans?

Oh, sorry, don't mind me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Seriously, what's up with boards?

Been all over the gaf tonight.

jaysus, not again....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Your heart would go out to Robbie. Can't be easy for him.

M

Finishing early? He had 5 more minutes according to Saorview. It also still has Wall Street as the movie afterwards, possibly the people changing it don't work after 6pm, it's only the national TV service of Ireland, nothing important where you might have 1 member of staff responsible for it at all times.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,800 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Boards is fecked but g'night all... have a great weekend :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

I Suppose it's not PC to be bored by Rory.........

tumblr_inline_nut27epDMA1tc03jv_500.gif

Finishing early? He had 5 more minutes according to Saorview. It also still has Wall Street as the movie afterwards, possibly the people changing it don't work after 6pm.

You're saorview, are you AD? I hope you don't be having de oul satellite dish stuck on de front of your house....

Things are looking up. Moving forward now on Boards instead of being stuck on page 32. When you're on to your 2nd glass of wine you expect these things to work smoothly by themselves

Ah sure bottle, page 32 is no bad place to be........xxx

Night night to all............haven't got around to Ray yet........:eek:;).

M

You're saorview, are you AD? I hope you don't be having de oul satellite dish stuck on de front of your house....

I've both but there's no RTÉ1 HD on the dish.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Clicking refresh and being sent backwards. Feel like I'm stuck in a time-warp here

Night dudes.

Thanks for the craic.

Especially you, page 25. You make me laugh every time.

Party on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Fair play, he has targets set, lots of other people would go in to a deep depression.

Agreed..i think with the promotion of the paralympics and the technology available now, there is a great outlet for lads like these. Its obviously up to the individual and their state of mind but years ago their was nothing for permanently disabled athletes or disabled people in general to aim for. It doesn't have to be sport but there are outlets and alternatives now and its great to see them going for it.