If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2016 // **Discussion Only / NO Ticket Sales / Requests** //

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 ciaramkm

First time going to Electric Picnic..roughly how long would it take to walk from car park to Jimmy Hendrix campsite would anyone know:wassat:??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

Am I the only one here who is reeeeeeeeeeeeally looking forward to the inflatable church??? One of my best memories from my first EP (2013)... Hope the same guys run it this year!!

Inflatable church is gone, wasn't there last year anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

mimimcmc wrote: »
    Am I the only one here who is reeeeeeeeeeeeally looking forward to the inflatable church??? One of my best memories from my first EP (2013)... Hope the same guys run it this year!!

Back this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭EndaHonesty

mimimcmc wrote: »

It's back this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

Hello

Have you been to EP before?

Wilde is like a less evolved version of downtown Mogadishu on a saturday night.

How are we supposed separate which is your smoke effect from the dozens of mad max like funeral pyres and the local drama club re-enacting the battle of the somme (complete with replica trenches )

Wilde is genreally chilled i thought?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

Fatfrog wrote: »
    Back this year

Oh, my bad :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭rocks1981

ciaramkm wrote: »
    First time going to Electric Picnic..roughly how long would it take to walk from car park to Jimmy Hendrix campsite would anyone know:wassat:??
    well that will firstly depend on which car park. It could be walked in 10 minutes, but depending on queues, searches, how much you're carrying, bad timing etc... you can be on the move for over an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Depends on where you're parked. If you're in the Red car park about 10-15mins, longer if you're in the Green Car park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Reggie noble

Can u bring ur own bogroll into the campsite and main arena or will security take it off me ?
    I've piles (which will be flaring up bigtime from all the beer) so I can only use really soft jacks paper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭LimboSlice

Hello

How are we supposed separate which is your smoke effect from the dozens of mad max like funeral pyres and the local drama club re-enacting the battle of the somme (complete with replica trenches )

I have, and you're quite right. I'll bring some to Daft As Punk meet-up... 2:30am, copious amounts of alcohol, what could go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Hello

Wilde is grand. Hendrix on the other hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,507 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Can u bring ur own bogroll into the campsite and main arena or will security take it off me ?
    I've piles (which will be flaring up bigtime from all the beer) so I can only use really soft jacks paper

Thank you for your honesty :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,311 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Ehh, assuming you're not taking the piss, there's no problem with bringing in as much soft bog roll as your heart desires.

Security will nab them. They hand them out for free at the Andrex installation in the main arena though.

Depends which car park you end up in, how much stuff you're carrying + there will be queues for security and wrist band exchange.

Have a look at this;
    https://twitter.com/EpCountdown/status/769656273553989632

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 ciaramkm

rocks1981 wrote: »
    well that will firstly depend on which car park. It could be walked in 10 minutes, but depending on queues, searches, how much you're carrying, bad timing etc... you can be on the move for over an hour.
    Think it's the red car park we're going to..aiming to be there early around 10/11am.. Brilliant thanks..def going to be a walk slow with all the stuff I'll be carrying ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

45 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

You'll need a note from your mum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Torontohound

Stalked this thread for the past few weeks and only remembered my password now.

Staying Boutique because I'm just not tough enough for the mean streets of the other campsites, not sure where my limo driving is staying but that is not my problem .

Thanks to all for making this thread so helpful over the last few days, esp Villian for the weather updates. Everyone enjoy and if you see a stately looking gent in a fur coat wandering around the main arena return him to Boutique as I'm clearly lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,853 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Stalked this thread for the past few weeks and only remembered my password now.

Staying Boutique because I'm just not tough enough for the mean streets of the other campsites, not sure where my limo driving is staying but that is not my problem .

Thanks to all for making this thread so helpful over the last few days, esp Villian for the weather updates. Everyone enjoy and if you see a stately looking gent in a fur coat wandering around the main arena return him to Boutique as I'm clearly lost.

macklemore-thrift-shop-600x450.jpg

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Not stately enough but close enough I guess.

Slook1.jpg

?

That's the ticket! Striking resemblance! handsome old devil all the same.

Arriving late Friday so aiming for the small Chaplin site just to the right of the wrist band exchange. Anyone stayed there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Canneverfindit

Wilde is grand. Hendrix on the other hand...

Wilde is grand if you dont mind about 600 overdoses each morning, people pissing on your tent every two seconds, lads so out of it they run around falling into tents/ breaking them (and noses) from 3-7am every morning, pulling up pegs and rows/ threats of violence at least once an hour...

Wilde has gone to ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Only just noticed having done my clashfinder that I was missing my annual fix of Cathy Davey.

There's no Hazelwood stage listed on the fecking thing at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

Wilde is grand if you dont mind about 600 overdoses each morning, people pissing on your tent every two seconds, lads so out of it they run around falling into tents/ breaking them (and noses) from 3-7am every morning, pulling up pegs and rows/ threats of violence at least once an hour...

Wilde has gone to ****e.

So "wilde" by nature eh? I didn't find Warhol too bad last year, not in our area anyway.

I'm going with either Warhol or Joplin this year, I think.
    Just put off by the trek in but think it'll be worth it all the same (from what I hear!)

I do love that the Salty Dog is just at the entrance of Wilde but hey ho..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,219 ✭✭✭maximoose

I'm going with either Warhol or Joplin this year, I think.
    Just put off by the trek in but think it'll be worth it all the same (from what I hear!)

Have been in the same spot in Warhol for past 5 years, tis grand.