Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 1 Matchday Thread - Mod note post 1

• 08-08-2015 6:59am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭

The wait is finally over. :D
    Quick reminder that the deadline is at 11:45 (an extra 15 minutes to tweak your team :p )

MOD NOTE: welcome to all the new posters who have joined our ranks over the last few months.

Please be aware of the posting rules before joining in today. No false goal shouts, no laughing at the bad luck of your fellow FPL manager and no acting tbe maggot.

Ye have been warned!

Enjoy the game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Gooners

spock. wrote: »
    The wait is finally over. :D
    Quick reminder that the deadline is at 11:45 (an extra 15 minutes to tweak your team :p )

Jaysus you are up early.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Mahrez or Gradel?

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Liam2012

I'm going with this

Schmeichel
    Gomez Cedric Francis
    Hazard Ozil Sterling Milner Ritchie
    Rooney (c) Kane

Subs Schwarzer Coates Sakho Bassong

Loads of goals in the early game would be great. Rarely happens though but it's set up for a high scoring game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Gooners

I have been changing my team half the morning.
    Have Benteke and Pellé.
    Henderson or Manéour or go another team altogether?

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Liam2012

FHFC wrote: »
    Mahrez or Gradel?

Mahrez did the business late last season. Gradel is an unknown. Easy one for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,328 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Mahrez or Gradel?

Mahrez. More certain to start

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I see FFS reckon Cabaye will start behind the CP striker. That's where I'd expect Pulis to start him as he was a huge success at Newcastle in that role.

Glad I went with him now.

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭Little Bubbles

Lukaku what's the story. Injured or not

• Registered Users Posts: 21,094 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lemlin wrote: »
    I see FFS reckon Cabaye will start behind the CP striker. That's where I'd expect Pulis to start him as he was a huge success at Newcastle in that role.

Glad I went with him now.

Where do you think Pardew will play him? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭thomasm

Mahrez or Gradel?

Gradel scored 18 goals from wing in his last season with Leeds (11/12) and was player of the year. Scored 17 with St Etienne in French league last year. Very attack minded winger

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Start Francis or Huth?

PARlance wrote: »
    Where do you think Pardew will play him? :)

I'll blame the early morning start!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Differential FPL update is out lads

Lucas Hood wrote: »

not on ios is it?:( no decent apps for my iphone :(

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭Little Bubbles

stephenl15 wrote:
    Start Francis or Huth?

Huth? I'm in same situation

I'm leaning towards Huth

Last year I finished GW1 at 82k. Would snap your hand off for that sort of result this weekend..

• Registered Users Posts: 39,498 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Great to have it back. Fantastic weekend of sport. Rugby, soccer football today, up to croker tomorrow for the hurling. Only pity is the ashes looks like it will be wrapped up early today.

Lemlin wrote: »
    Last year I finished GW1 at 82k. Would snap your hand off for that sort of result this weekend..

Yep, top 100k GW1 would be immense! 38 of those and you walk the whole damn thing :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

stephenl15 wrote: »
    I'm leaning towards Huth

Went with Huth also.

I'm trying to resist messing with the team any further. Will probably cave in before 11:45 and start the season with a completely different 15 to what I have now. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 48,132 ✭✭✭✭km79

team set up since tuesday
    rolling out a 352 formation that the boys have worked hard on all preseason :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Its time to put down the lap top and stop tinkering!
    Just not sure I can do it!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,132 ✭✭✭✭km79

sound for that
    jeez tis some app for a free one !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I wonder how many people will use triple captain first week

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭ssshhh123

Any apps for android

km79 wrote: »
    sound for that
    jeez tis some app for a free one !

Is it free?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Brilliant! Good luck to all, will be out of the loop most of the day with no data or WiFi

• Registered Users Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

Right lads here's my defence...one place up for grabs...who should I go for that suits rotation/likelihood to play?

Courtois Schwarzer

Huth. Coates. Koscielny Martin (Norwich)

And one from
    Joel Ward (Crystal Pal)
    Or
    Gomez ( Liverpool)
    Or
    Francis (Bournemouth)

That will finish me for day so really appreciate any feedback:)...
    Have a feeling Liverpool will sign a LB

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Difderential FPL isn't free but it is good value. I can't see any updates since Oct 2014 though

• Registered Users Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Difderential FPL isn't free but it is good value. I can't see any updates since Oct 2014 though

Update was in play store this morning.
    Not fully functional yet for this season but better than nothing.