Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Open 2015 - St Andrews - July 16th-19th *mod warning #201*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Praise Jesus!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

After Johnson fixed that old hole he walked along his putt line and tapped something down on the line of his putt. Was it a spike mark!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

vienne86 wrote: »
    Don't know what I'm going to do with myself now!!!!

Have a can and watch True Detective.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,081 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Should have said a few hail Mary's to get that divot on his head patched up!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Well nice interview there with Johnson there - fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,755 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

HighLine wrote: »
    "I had some scripture in my head. Thank you Lord" - P### off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

keith16 wrote: »

We've already had an anti climax don't need an hour of that muck

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭lostatsea

Well done Zach - a worthy champion - he kept his beliefs to himself

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

keith16 wrote: »

Ah here. Alter wine and a decade of the rosary imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

One in the eye for the bigots on here :D:D

Did his caddy drop an f bomb ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

In fairness, he kept the God bothering stuff to himself there. I'm not as annoyed as I thought I would be as he did play some excellent golf.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Aidric wrote: »
    Good to see a catholic winning.

Didn't he convert and become a Baptist?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,419 ✭✭✭irishgeo

ForeRight wrote: »
    After Johnson fixed that old hole he walked along his putt line and tapped something down on the line of his putt. Was it a spike mark!!!

Phone the r And a quick.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,425 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

See, it was a good idea to prepare at the John Deere Classic.

irishgeo wrote: »
    Phone the r And a quick.

Sure no one will answer they are all on the 18th green right now.

You know what the R&A keep the presentation old school which I like. Nice wooden table.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

lostatsea wrote: »
    Well done Zach - a worthy champion - he kept his beliefs to himself

Which is more than be said for some others here.

You've about 12 minutes Zach. Jeremy paxman won't like being delayed.

Stheno wrote: »
    Didn't he convert and become a Baptist?

No, that was John Delaney.

Aidric wrote: »
    No, that was John Delaney.

The FAI lad ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    The FAI lad ?

Ya, John the Baptist.

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

I just wanted the others to win a bit more...fair play to him...

He seems like a decent lad. Not a bad golfer to be fair.

Well thanked the Lord briefly at the end - fair enough, that's the way it is for him.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Was it just me or does he appear more relieved than ecstatic at the win? Or is that just his demeanour?

There wasn't much god stuff in his speech at al

Nice the way he acknowledged his caddyl

Stheno wrote: »
    Was it just me or does he appear more relieved than ecstatic at the win? Or is that just his demeanour?

There wasn't much god stuff in his speech at al

Nice the way he acknowledged his caddyl

To be fair he thanked everyone who deserved to be thanked.

vienne86 wrote: »
    To be fair he thanked everyone who deserved to be thanked.

For sure, it was a nice speech, he just have me the impression of someone who'd overcome a burden rather than delighting in winning

Could just be the way he came across to me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

Left for our weekly cycle. Pressed record on BBC1 and the ***** go and change channel for the play-off. Well **** me!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Muff Richardson

80s Child wrote: »
    Left for our weekly cycle. Pressed record on BBC1 and the ***** go and change channel for the play-off. Well **** me!

And?