Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

help a gersha out hi

• 23-06-2015 3:35am
    Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭

So am stateside at the mo and last time I was here about a month ago my friends introduced me to this incrediblely gorgeous guy they knew. When he heard I was Irish he asked me to speak some more. He told me my accent was giving him a hard on. Then he said "don't tell me you drive stick shift" I replied "of course I do" and he said "I just came in my pants"

We left after that so that was the end of it. Until tonight.

I was back in that bar with my friends and he wasn't there so we decided to play a trick on him. I got his number, rang his phone and left a voice mail in my seductive Monaghan accent (real Monaghan none of your Carrick/Blayney muck mind) asking did he want to come for a ride in my car coz I knew how to drive stick.

Poor guy is texting me flat out for past 2 hours not having a clue who it is.

This is were I need some help...want to keep winding him up but am running out of ideas. Give me what you hot AHers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Ooops typo but it is feckin hot here, more so with him on my mind....

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Seductive Monaghan accent is an oxymoron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

'Lob it into me there!'

Seductive Monaghan accent is an oxymoron.

Aye but you haven't heard me then....

Ruu wrote: »
    'Lob it into me there!'

Told him if he was here he would have to lob the gob so we could shift.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Witchie wrote: »
    . Then he said "don't tell me you drive stick shift" I replied "of course I do" and he said "I just came in my pants"

This has hurt me both physically and emotionally

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

I wouldn't blame him the Monaghan accent is fair sexy hai..

Fierce sexy so it is. You could get in a wile hannlin with a young gersha from Monaghan you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Fierce sexy so it is. You could get in a wile hannlin with a young gersha from Monaghan you know.

Thats not all you could get tbh

But sure we are lovely cutties up here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

Gonna ask him if he has any road frontage.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Dont drink and post kids

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

Haven't a clue what's going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Wompa1

I don't understand....what's going on? You want to say things to him that he won't understand. Is this meant to be cute, seductive, weird or retarded? Just give him the ride and stop posting here, you're giving us all diabetes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

"Shure mai fhanny is wetter than a newly suckled calf's mouth hai"

I can see the attraction...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Man goes to trouble of chatting Irish woman up.

Woman decides to take the p!ss out of him and wind him up as a thank you.

(Is it any wonder we just make a bee line to the foreign birds here.)

Red Kev wrote: »
    Man goes to trouble of chatting Irish woman up.

Woman decides to take the p!ss out of him and wind him up as a thank you.

(Is it any wonder we just make a bee line to the foreign birds here.)

"you're giving me a hard on!" and "I just came in my pants".

Yeh. Defo the best chat up lines I've ever heard. Defo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

So am stateside at the mo and last time I was here about a month ago my friends introduced me to this incrediblely gorgeous guy they knew. When he heard I was Irish he asked me to speak some more. He told me my accent was giving him a hard on. Then he said "don't tell me you drive stick shift" I replied "of course I do" and he said "I just came in my pants"

I was back in that bar with my friends and he wasn't there so we decided to play a trick on him. I got his number, rang his phone and left a voice mail in my seductive Monaghan accent (real Monaghan none of your Carrick/Blayney muck mind) asking did he want to come for a ride in my car coz I knew how to drive stick.

This is were I need some help...want to keep winding him up but am running out of ideas. Give me what you hot AHers.

That's grand, south Armagh will just juke in there and take them. Ye can have the rest of "real" monaghan :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,175 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Stop making an eejit of yourself and find something else to do. Hi. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 958 ✭✭✭MathDebater

"you're giving me a hard on!" and "I just came in my pants".

Yeh. Defo the best chat up lines I've ever heard. Defo.

It seems to have worked.
    witchie wrote:
    Ooops typo but it is feckin hot here, more so with him on my mind....

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Whats a gersha?

Is it a geisha from Monaghan?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Maybe it's not you, maybe he just has a car fetish.

Tell him that you also have a clutch and have recently had an oil change.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    ...Tell him that you also have a clutch and have recently had an oil change.

Americans don't know what a "clutch" is. He'd probably respond better to something like "four-speed Hydramatic"! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

tell him you'll fly through nct

Savage boo outta me on strawberry, laaaaad!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Overflow

He may be hot, but he must be a f**kin idiot. :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

"I don't have run flat tyres so I always go down"

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    "I don't have run flat tyres so I always go down"

What about a four-on-the-floor 'box?? :D