If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I posted on the Greek thread this morning ...

Varoufakis resignation is akin to a joyrider running from the car he just crashed while leaving the maimed passengers (the Greek public) in the fiery wreck

Why the fück is this airhead Trevor granted airtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What? Borrow money at a high rate and loan it out at a low rate, and make a profit?
    HTF does that work? And he wants a job in teaching?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I want to hear from the pair who got into the wrong car

It should be interesting. After he pulled a muscle opening it with a crowbar, she probably nearly electrocuted herself it trying to hotwire it. If they weren't from Ballyer, they wouldn't get on at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭sjb25

Left wing would never have guessed :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Trevor is a moron, he'll stand for anyone who'll have him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Typical, comes on the radio talking through his H*le then won't run for election........ Just like John O'Donovan in Cork....

We're not greece
    We used to say "We're not Iceland"

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    What? Borrow money at a high rate and loan it out at a low rate, and make a profit?
    HTF does that work? And he wants a job in teaching?

I thought I just tuned out and misheard that.

I'm sure the lads he's mentioning now will love him for dropping their names. He sounds like a right air head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

my friend wrote: »
    I posted on the Greek thread this morning ...

Varoufakis resignation is akin to a joyrider running from the car he just crashed while leaving the maimed passengers (the Greek public) in the fiery wreck

Why the fück is this airhead Trevor granted airtime

I agree wholeheartedly.

He's like the Jack Russell who chases the bus. He has now caught the bus and is about to crash it into the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I love the way we borrow money to give in aid to countries who have nuclear weapons and space programs.

dvcireland wrote: »
    What was his position in rugby?
    Left-something

GDY151

Liveline gold caller, pure enragement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

sorry i loved yer man saying he'd stand for any party on the left , and then duffy listed off a bunch of ones on the right !

Angry old man is entertainingly angry.

GDY151

EEC Joe.

snubbleste wrote: »
    We used to say "We're not Iceland"

We're not Iceland either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭dublincelt

I could bet money this is a Bertie fan on now!

Liveline gold caller, pure enragement.

Drinking coffee joe fecking coffee

GDY151

Would be interesting if a massive oil or gas field was disovered off Athens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,414 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

sjb25 wrote: »
    Drinking coffee joe fecking coffee
    and out of cups, not mugs

"great atmosphere" in Athens.

Did you ever hear anything like it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I agree with this salt o de earth Dubliner

He's bang on

It's comforting to know that the normal Joe sees through the lefty pipe dream magic money tree shïte of Trevor & co

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I agree wholeheartedly.

He's like the Jack Russell who chases the bus. He has now caught the bus and is about to crash it into the wall.

More like a Doberman with his jaws firmly clamped on the tyre.

Whump
    Whump
    Whump whump whump whump whump....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Hitchens

wtf is a drinkeen?

How about this

"We pay our f**king bills on time"

Figures and economics is not his strong point. I guess that's what he'll be teaching so.

dvcireland wrote: »
    and out of cups, not mugs

Baxtards :)

my friend wrote: »
    I agree with this salt o de earth Dubliner
    He's bang on
    It's comforting to know that the normal Joe sees through the lefty pipe dream magic money tree shïte of Trevor & co
    Joe is not a salt o de earth Dubliner

I love that old guy.