Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

sligojoek wrote: »
    WELL DONE, WELL DONE, WELL DONE.
    Oh WELL DONE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Blocked the signal me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Just in the door and switched on the radio...did i miss anything?:) I just heard a taxi driver and well dones. :) worth listening to the podcast? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Jesus enough already....shes breathless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Read the feckin manual of the car you idiot.
    what car do you drive madam? a red one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

That's the insurance claim safe again..

GDY151

If if clicked it was locked, if the indicators flashed it was locked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Oh dear lord, part 2 after the break, noooooo!!!!

tumblr_mh79cfON001r88gpzo1_400.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"The click was the signal being interfered with."
    Really, Joe? How does that work, then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

dvcireland wrote: »
    what car do you drive madam? a red one!

Typical woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Feck the car signal/alarm business.........just keep your passports on you at all times F.F.S.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Broadcaster of the rear...................for talking thru Duffys arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Free blood pressure check ad - timely ad for end of Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

all the country needs is more pharmacies- ripping us all off they are

GDY151

If it flashes it's locked, no need for fancy sheite to frighten people.

Well
    Greece > Tunisia > London > Canada > Spain

GDY151

Perhaps Joe was negotiating a mega deal with Lloyds over the last fortnight.

If it flashes it's locked, no need for fancy sheite to frighten people.
    Dunno. When you flash, people are frightened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "The click was the signal being interfered with."
    Really, Joe? How does that work, then?
    He can be very obtuse at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    He can be very obtuse at times.

Certainly a cute something at other times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Someone who worked in Greece, 10 years ago.

that had me in tears.

can ya imagine a greek equivilant on their version of liveline today?

"houses jose ! theyre what we need to sort the econonmy, was in irealnd 10yrs ago and they were only BOOMING on the back of it. couldnt possibly go wrong.

theyve some lad called ahern over there, we should have him her running our econonmy !"

:D:D:D:D

GDY151

that had me in tears.

can ya imagine a greek equivilant on their version of liveline today?

"houses jose ! theyre what we need to sort the econonmy, was in irealnd 10yrs ago and they were only BOOMING on the back of it. couldnt possibly go wrong.

theyve some lad called ahern over there, we should have him her running our econonmy !"

:D:D:D:D

The Nigerians were fond of that financial wizard that was Ahern, they gave him €30k for an after dinner speech...

bertienigeria

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/bertie-gets-30k-for-nigeria-speech-days-after-mahon-26836764.html

Quick caption contest
    Dg9YYKs.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    Quick caption contest
    Dg9YYKs.jpg?1

Lonely? Depressed? Suicidal? WHOY not call Da Lahv Lahn...proudly sponsirrrid by Lloyd's Farmicee where youz auld dears can spend way off dee odds for d'meddysin youz don't do be needinz

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Quick caption contest
    Dg9YYKs.jpg?1

If my head gets any fatter, I'll need this size phone!

Quick caption contest
    Dg9YYKs.jpg?1

Now dis do be do be do be da soyze of a fone a man of my importince ego duz be needin' sayz I, so to speak.

I listened to the last 9 mins of yesterday's Lahv Lahn for the self-congratulatory piece on the stolen passports. Some thoughts:

• is there no end to Duffy's arrogance? A quote from the 9mins from Joe himself "I was listenin to da show meself as I wuz in towin and I was gonna go to d'airport meself to see if I could help". Translation: Not for de furst toyme I wuz doin da thinkin of rollin up to d'airport and throwin me weight around. Dis toyme dough there'll be no apologeeee from me in a few weeks so to speak.
    • If I ever fancy a free taxi into town next time I land in Dublin Airport I'll ring Da Lahv Lahn and say I lost my passport and my flight is in 5 hours so I need a taxi into town. Or a police escort.
    • "We got on to the Passport Office". Well I'm sorry, but if I was the Passport Office I would say "that's very unfortunate, but unfortunately we can't just give you a passport in 45mins because of your own stupidity in your failure to lock your car - actually, your own stupidity in leaving your passports in your car. Thank you for calling", and hang up.
    • As someone else posted here - what did this whole episode cost? And not just in terms of money, how many Garda and Civil Service man hours could have been better used last Friday?
    • Was the Lahv Lahn Wurild Record for Well Done's broken?

That sounded more like "Head of Acid Management at Irish Water" than "Head of Asset Management at Irish Water". I despair.

I'm getting my quota of posts in early today as I'm not sure I can stomach a full show.