Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,205 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

You can't just bring a nag from your field in Danrdale in to get trained and expect it to be the next Shergar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Bulletproof dogs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Asking Joe to do you a favour mate, good luck with that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

I wonder will we get any leaving cert talk today lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    Ah now.
    LloydsPharmacy has paid €300,000 to sponsor Liveline for 12 months.
    The deal includes 30 sponsor credited stings per week, 5 cross station promos per week, podcast sponsorship, outside broadcasts and airtime.
    http://radiotoday.ie/2015/07/lloydspharmacy-to-sponsor-joe-duffys-liveline/

Jaysus he was so long without a sponsor I forgot all about that!

All quiet on the phones from the Wee County

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

snubbleste wrote: »
    Bulletproof dogs..

I know what he means but that a very peculiar turn of phrase he has used a few times. :confused:

LIVE to Bank Ock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

ffs:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Back to the staple of death and gore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Joe gets his on the spot reporter, looking for all the gory details.

Bad line.
    Really bad line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Just tuned in for the morbid section, straight to the scene of a bombing.

How many dismembered limbs can you see caller ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe being the International News Presenter.

LiveLine - All Things To All Men; Badly.

ask him can he see the corpses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Classic Lahv Lahn.....ring the Irish bar.

GDY151

Stroke knocking shops place.

Lots of stroking there. Joe's mind is still on the dogs.

GDY151

Does the Liveline team have sound effects they add to the calls to make those in danger zones sounds more interesting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Who needs consular assistance when you have Joe Duffy live to report all the mayhem and gore!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

No Irish killed- grand forget it

shrine to the Good Lady of Boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

e500 for dating and she didn't meet her Prince? Maybe she is ugly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

really hard to understand joes angle here..leave the journalism to the professionals.

Online dating...woohoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

500 quid ?

get tindr luv FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

Right **** the dead people, back to the dogs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This topic is the only reason why I tuned in today.

She should have gone to Bangkok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

So he was a darkie eh ?