Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WHY did you join boards?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

You don't love us anymore???:(
    Ah now:p
    www.broads.ie
    www.broads.com

My first account was to talk about the leaving cert.. Just over ten years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Winner of thread.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=77390216&postcount=1

Littleeee teeeney weeeeeney calves?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭silverfeather

wil wrote: »
    Not found...always the way! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Chucken wrote: »

I like how that was very polite as opposed to "HELP NEEDED CALF PROBLEM ANYONE KNOW WHAT TO DO THX ??????????"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Heard about Airsoft, joined to ask about the sport.
    Tis was great fun met a fewgreat people from it.
    Spent a small fortune on bits and bobs.

It was a great way to get fit with out realising it. Meet ups to go up and take the nordys on:) good times.!
    Loved the fireworks grenades!
    Then the boom ended :(
    Lost my job, haven't been out to play since, still have all my gear. I don't want to part with it.

I joined twice.
    Once to ask a question which I did get an answer to.
    Stuck around on that account around 8-9 years ago for a few months.
    Left. Rejoined on this account a few months after browsing After Hours mostly.
    And now...you're a mod ..no saving you now!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Just wanted to be another raindrop in the shower of bastards that boards users are.

And now...you're a mod ..no saving you now!

TBH every Boardsie has two dreams when signing up: to be a mod or to be the master of the world.
    Personally, I'm glad I got the better deal.

But I only ever signed up to ask a question regarding eircom and getting a console connected to the internet. I don't even remember my name then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

My ex was on here and she introduced me to it, i only joined to look at funny pictures in ylyl :o

It's gotten way out of control now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Small......far away.....

Nope. Just small. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Signed up to join in on a topic about a DCU summer camp. Ten years later (almost) and still here.

It's amazing how much time I've been able to kill here since, mind you wouldnt have it any other way.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i thought most people joined because someone else was wrong?? :confused:

No, of course not. Stop being so wrong. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I love a good row...

TBH every Boardsie has two dreams when signing up: to be a mod or to be the master of the world.
    Personally, I'm glad I got the better deal.

But I only ever signed up to ask a question regarding eircom and getting a console connected to the internet. I don't even remember my name then.

I remembered you when you came back but I forget your username now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

I love rowing too.

I remembered you when you came back but I forget your username now :(

If you do you're some psychic.
    I think I registered the first name some time around 2007 and made a grand total of 3 posts. All in one thread.

So if you can tell me who I am I'd be impressed.

I think I registered the first name some time around 2007 and made a grand total of 3 posts. All in one thread.

Oh. It wasn't you then :(

Or maybe your 3 posts left a huge impression on me?

Eurosaver Brutal?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,046 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I was board... That isn't a pun, I'm a piece of wood that for some inexplicable reason became alive. I came here out of desperation to find more of my kind and discover just what happened to me. Alas, my search has been fruitless.

They all emigrated to the UK and went surfing
    www.boards.co.uk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I love rowing too.

Well, you can just feck right off so or have you a problem with that?
    Huh??
    Yeah..thought so....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Joined for intellectual enlightenment, serious debate and the chance to hit on an auld cougar or two.

Still waiting for the last :o

wil wrote: »
    They all emigrated to the UK and went surfing
    www.boards.co.uk
    Mind f*ck! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I wasn't allowed to talk shite in the pub any more :(

Who said that? ..they're mean!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Mind f*ck! :eek:

bet theres more craic in a masscard, cant beat .ie

http://forums.boards.mpora.com/forumdisplay.php/2-General-Discussion?

Seems to be all about surfing... not surprisingly...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Who said that? ..they're mean!

They're really not. I'm a wile wan for talking balls.